WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Miller2528

December 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed the quietness.....

Love the location, was not a big fan of Sheila not taking no for an answer. The bed in the master was the worst bed I have ever slept in not 1 good nights sleep out of the 5 days we stayed.

Mread66

December 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon lake Great Experience

Service was great, rooms very clean, great location with great scenery

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nate

December 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms with comfortable beds!

Having a three bedroom option is great for large families/friends that are traveling together. The grounds are well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

R.V.

December 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, Great stay

I was very impressed which the staff willingly wanting to help. Check in was fast and easy. The rooms were clean, nice and spacious. I liked that it had a full kitchen with utensils. Over all I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CeCe

December 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Everything

Would recommend to everyone great value great ground excellent service rooms were amazing Activities were beyond great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie

December 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not friendly staff

The staff at the visitor center was rude and outright belligerent

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ram0120

December 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great view and value

Overall a good stay. One negative is the hard sell you get at check in to attend a timeshare sales pitch

Yes, I recommend this property.

Richard

December 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

Light and airy rooms with comfortable furnishings. We had a magnificent view of the lake and truly enjoyed our stay here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vlee

December 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large room

I was staying one night for a wedding, so I didn't use many of the amenities that might make this facility worthwhile. The bed was comfortable enough, but the room was dated and seemed old, like it hadn't been used in a while. The decor was hill country, but also dated. Housekeeping came to the room at 9:00 AM on a Sunday. Way too early for housekeeping to be knocking at my door.

becca_1013

December 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Place

Nice place! Price reasonable. Some updates could be completed inside rooms. Full service restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.