Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(437 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Linda

July 8, 2019

Vaca

Fun with the family. Nice place to have my grandbabies . Didn’t enjoy the timeshare questions, just to get my parking pass tho

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

July 14, 2019

Great place to stay!

Long lines at check in were very slow and disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigPapa6

July 13, 2019

Would have been better off camping in tents!

Honestly, this property was promising but ended up being a disaster. Bugs, broken appliances, tight spaces, broken toilets, poor cleaning (found pills, fingernail clippings, and other dirt all over the floors), and a terrible smell. Requested a room change and was told they couldn't do that. Unfortunately, I will not be bringing my family back. Beautiful location, but a terrible "resort."

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jbrunfin

July 9, 2019

Great Hotel - But poor Customer Service

Arrived at Hotel at 10:30 pm. Staff seemed put out to help me. They charge you an additional $100 plus fee and tell you it will be removed upon departure and it is still there a week later. Don’t bother asking for extended check out. They do not care what level you are as an IHG member and will tell you check out is 10:00am and they don’t allow any later check outs. Facilities are great and would have been a wonderful place to stay. Brought 4 kids and they did not get to try any of the amenities because, everything closes at 10:00pm and nothing opens till 9:00am. Overall would have been wonderful place, but very rude and not concerned about accommodating anyone. Not just one employee rude to multiple people at check in and check out. They also weed eat outside your room right at 8:00am.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Annie2019

July 11, 2019

Great room space !

Not a very welcoming check in experience, front desk person didn't know what to do in order to check us in, the rest of the staff members at the front desk were not very friendly either in order to help. The worst part was the MISTAKE in our bill!!!! At the moment of checking out they wanted to charge us more money, they said we have a remaining balance, until they realized it was a mistake. Few days later, I got a phone called from this place telling me that I have a pending balance that had to be paid !!!! Then she realized it was a mistake from their part.

jdellealy

July 8, 2019

Beware

My family had a great time. I usually don’t complain but the only problem I had was the cleanliness of the room. I read the reviews before we booked and half of them talked about the place being clean. I just said next time we come we will bring a vaccum, cleaning supplies, and toilet brush. No biggie.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rlc60

July 10, 2019

The worst hotel experience....

Everything about this hotel is a nightmare, The staff is unfriendly, unhelpful and very unprofessional. I arrived at 2:00 pm and waited approximately 45 minutes for check inn, with no room or room number given. They finally gave me a room at 9:00 pm and when we walked into the room, it had not been cleaned: food on the counters, the beds not made, trash piled high in al trashcans a pile of wet dirty towels in both bathrooms, one of the toilets was backed up and not flushed the smell unbearable.. They gave us a better room, but it was a long tiering experience..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mikey..SWA

July 10, 2019

Family 2day Texas Vacation

Well everything was great except my rooms cleanliness. The view of the pools...amazing. the food and staff the greatest. The location and atmosphere was set up to be the greatest 2days of my family's life but the room ohhh gosh the room. Dirty dirty filthy. Poop stain in the master bathroom floor. Stains throughout but come on mop the bathroom with lysol please or bleach. The kitchen also same dirty floors nad everything just wasnt even wiped down. We found hairs on the sheets so had to wash them. I tried to convince the wifie it was ok but deff went to far. We felt it was because we went a day after 4th of July Holiday weekend. So we deff gVe the place the benefit of doubt not to complain...and everything else was amazing. I deff would go again but demand a cleaner room like i said everything else amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Megbeg2010

July 8, 2019

Wonderful stay once you get past check in

We traveled 5 hours with 3 toddlers to get to our condo. When we arrived I “ran in” to check in

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

July 1, 2019

Comfortable bed and clean

Had a very nice stay here. No issues. Enjoyed and will use again.

Yes, I recommend this property.