Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(438 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

None

July 1, 2019

Comfortable bed and clean

Had a very nice stay here. No issues. Enjoyed and will use again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

June 28, 2019

Such high quality rooms for such a reasonable price!

The best place we have ever stayed! The kids loved the mini golf and the arcade room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly1962

June 28, 2019

Disappointed

Have stayed at this property with family for decades! Seems to get worse every time we come. They strong arm you into attending their presentation. We couldn’t even use one of their appreciation gifts because their time slots were so restrictive. Bringing our pets is very important to us. We were told no pets. Saw others with pets, poop receptacles on the grounds. Ridiculous rules for food and beverage at the pools. Beds were horrible. Towels were stiff. Don’t plan to return. We’ll be doing Airbnb next time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Crone

June 28, 2019

2 night stay

Front desk staff was not trained well and unorganized. Stood in the checkin line for 40 mins. They had 5 workers behind the desk, but only 1 person checking in guests. Once I got to the desk, my room was not ready. Was told they would call me when ready, but did not call. We went back 2 hrs later to inquire and my room was ready. Bar Drinks and food prices are very expensive. The layout of the property is so spread out that you have to drive to the amenities. No shuttle was offered. Rooms were nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pete

July 1, 2019

Fun and convenient. everything is near by and ac was on point

Perfect except the carpet needs to be cleaned . Great people that clean the entire outside of the complex and great fir outdoor activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gabe

June 23, 2019

Great staff and great place for kids

The check in process was simple and the staff was helpful. One of our friends brought her kids down for the day on Saturday and including mine we ranged been 4-14 years old. They had a blast between the pool, putt putt, and a skee ball championship. We got to relax as parents and most importantly the kids had a vacation to remember! Excited for our next stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dani

June 22, 2019

Great place for a family reunion

Loved that they were able to accommodate our large family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not a happy camper

June 28, 2019

Not what it was three years ago.

Don’t bother staying here if you don’t plan on purchasing their vacation club points and not becoming an owner. Booked a 3 bedroom with spiderwebs in just about all rooms. They have different rooms and buildings for one night stays to a weeks stay, according to them they are in the process of overhauling the property since Holiday Inn purchased the deed three years ago. Burner on stove didn’t work. When you check in they try to sell their vacation club presentation by offering special pricing on tickets which they say can be modified on amounts but can’t after the presentation, and that they can give you extended stays or upgrades but the guy says it’s only for the owners, not if you decide not to purchase. Stayed three years ago, not staying there anymore.

No, I do not recommend this property.

aggiedwc

June 22, 2019

Wonderful value near New Braunfels

Enjoyed the Ambassador suites during our recent summer vacation. Really liked mini golf and the size of the units. Will stay here again. Good value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl85

June 23, 2019

Water everywhere

I do not recommend Hillcountry Resort or IHG. We had a horrible experience with water coming up out of the floor, then the washer flooding the room and we have not been contacted by the resort for any type of compensation . 0 out of 5 stars!

No, I do not recommend this property.