WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(484 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JmeJnk

October 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cozy and Comfy from Check In to Check Out

Loved this resort...did not like the check in process... other than that enjoyed staying here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jshaw69

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Clean And Great Service.

I really enjoyed my stay, staff was very welcoming, I like I was home just very comfortable.

sharizhad

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake Villa

Staff very welcoming. The Villa was EVERYTHING! Spacious, just like a home with full size kitchen, W/D, electric fireplaces, balconies and great views. The beds are SO comfortable and the jet tub was the bonus!! We will be back soon...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kent

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient

Was near to where I live. 30 minute drive. Plan to stay there in the future and bring the grand kids with us next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy guest

October 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can I get a hot tub?

The A/C took forever to drop 3 degrees on a very hot day. The service guy changed a truly filthy filter. Only one hot tub of 3 on the property was open and there was no room for two very sore MS150 bike riders. There was very low water pressure in both bathrooms. It was flowing in the kitchen sink and the dishwasher. The property was beautiful and clean. The view of Canyon Lake was excellent. The staff were courteous.

Family Wedding

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Stay

The bed was comfortable and the price was reasonable.

Texas girl

September 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay

Wonderful and nice place to get away With or without kids nice pools for family Then there is other pools to just relax in Other parts of resort . Really enjoyed our stay 19th Anniversary. Will return and tell others Looking for a nice place to stay . Had no Problems at all .

Yes, I recommend this property.

pah1019

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary Weekend

Planned this to be quiet weekend trip for our 25th Anniversary. Arrived about 4:30 (check in is at 4:00) to find scarce parking for registration office and a line for check in. There were 5 clerks checking in so were wondering what took so long. Well, this is a timeshare resort and you cannot get your parking pass until you listen them offer you a number of things to agree to book a time to hear all about it. So plan on at least 30-60 minutes for checking in. The room was ok with a good view. Carpet was very stained and 2nd bath had no shower curtain so had to use the creepy mirrored jet tub which was modified but not designed to shower in. They told us they are in the process of updating the rooms. Parking was a huge issue, had to park 4 buildings away. When I mentioned this at check out was told they didn't plan well for the amount of people that weekend. I also asked for a receipt at check out and was told should have received one via email. I still have not received one. They put a deposit on your card at check in and I would like to see that it was actually removed. Did not try any of the amenities due to how busy they were.

SusanM

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Updated rooms and Great Location

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. We requested the remodeled newer rooms and our request was granted to us with no problems. Staff were friendly and we had no problems. We would stay here again. Great location near Canyon Lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladybug21

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great views

The hotel was amazing the view was real nice too . Great customer services. hotel had all basic stuff to feel home , just wish it wasnt to dusty since i get allergies with the dust but other then that ut was great .

Yes, I recommend this property.