WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gigi

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Everything was great! The only reason it’s rated a 4 is because the beds were not real comfortable. Maybe a little upgrade would help. Other than that they exceeded my expectations!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor condition of room.

Water in shower was not hot. Moldy smell in room. Too much traffic noise.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nance64

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to stay with lots of room

Traveling with a large crew can be problematic. Enjoyed the 2 separate rooms with living and kitchen. Plenty of quality spread out space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June

October 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TIME SHARE NOT PART OF MY VACATION PLANS

Beware of the time share junk they try to sell you when you are checking in. I like this hotel/resort as far as the rooms, location and views, BUT, the check in was HORRIBLE! The girl who checked us in was not friendly... being an IHG member we usually feel very welcomed at other hotels. This was like we were a burden and to make it worse, we asked if our 2 rooms could be placed close together as we only have 1 vehicle and were traveling with someone who had special needs. She told us the 2 villas were only one away from each other, however she did not check the building locations... we had to either hike stairs to get to each other or drive around the entire property... not convenient at all! So moving on from the front desk clerk to getting our vehicle tag is where the time share scam begins! This check in process caused us to be 30 minutes late to our concert in San Antonio!!!!! NOT HAPPY!! I think if a hotel wants to offer time share info it should be on a volunteer basis not a required procedure at check in.... Now the check out day began with housekeeping knocking on the door at 9:23 am... when check out is 10:00 am. I mean come on, if you already have a ridiculous check out time can they not just give you till then!!! It was sad that our 1st and last impression of this place were not positive at all because the room was a nice room, but negative seems to out weigh the positive

No, I do not recommend this property.

JmeJnk

October 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cozy and Comfy from Check In to Check Out

Loved this resort...did not like the check in process... other than that enjoyed staying here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jshaw69

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Clean And Great Service.

I really enjoyed my stay, staff was very welcoming, I like I was home just very comfortable.

sharizhad

October 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake Villa

Staff very welcoming. The Villa was EVERYTHING! Spacious, just like a home with full size kitchen, W/D, electric fireplaces, balconies and great views. The beds are SO comfortable and the jet tub was the bonus!! We will be back soon...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kent

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Convenient

Was near to where I live. 30 minute drive. Plan to stay there in the future and bring the grand kids with us next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy guest

October 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can I get a hot tub?

The A/C took forever to drop 3 degrees on a very hot day. The service guy changed a truly filthy filter. Only one hot tub of 3 on the property was open and there was no room for two very sore MS150 bike riders. There was very low water pressure in both bathrooms. It was flowing in the kitchen sink and the dishwasher. The property was beautiful and clean. The view of Canyon Lake was excellent. The staff were courteous.

Family Wedding

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Stay

The bed was comfortable and the price was reasonable.