Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

flower713

July 25, 2019

Beautiful place to relax

Canyon Lake is my absolute favorite getaway. I like this hotel because there is plenty of space for kids, and a full kitchen so that some meals can be prepared and stored in the room. This time, we had a beautiful view of the lake from our balcony. The only slight disadvantages were that the big jacuzzi tub wouldn’t drain (we just used the other tub) and we weren’t issued quite enough towels, even though we checked in with a big party. For instance, we told the front desk we had 5 kids and 2 adults. We only had 4 pool towels. Again, just a minor inconvenience. The pool is big; the kids really enjoyed it. Putt-putt is available and gives the kids another entertainment option. We will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoBunch

July 19, 2019

Great vaca

This place was perfect for our family trip to float the river!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Can-d

Pick another resort

I choose a resort to celebrate our grandson’s graduation. Thought it would be a nice change from a regular hotel. We were put in a suite that was across the highway from all amenities excluding a pool. The putt putt golf/arcade area was .9 miles from our suite. When we arrived at our suite a bag of trash was in front of the door. The beds and living area were nice however we were so close to the highway that the noise was constant.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Barry123

July 20, 2019

Canyon Lake Stay

Check in and Check out was slow with a long wait. Rooms and facilities were dated with need of renovation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mario

July 7, 2019

Enjoyed size of room. Plenty of space.

We enjoyed our stay at his location. I mentioned earlier that we were surprised that we had to climb stairs inside the room as we are senior citizens. We survived the ordeal and if we were to return we will be sure to specify that we would rather have a room that is all on one level.

Linda

July 8, 2019

Vaca

Fun with the family. Nice place to have my grandbabies . Didn’t enjoy the timeshare questions, just to get my parking pass tho

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

July 14, 2019

Great place to stay!

Long lines at check in were very slow and disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigPapa6

July 13, 2019

Would have been better off camping in tents!

Honestly, this property was promising but ended up being a disaster. Bugs, broken appliances, tight spaces, broken toilets, poor cleaning (found pills, fingernail clippings, and other dirt all over the floors), and a terrible smell. Requested a room change and was told they couldn't do that. Unfortunately, I will not be bringing my family back. Beautiful location, but a terrible "resort."

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jbrunfin

July 9, 2019

Great Hotel - But poor Customer Service

Arrived at Hotel at 10:30 pm. Staff seemed put out to help me. They charge you an additional $100 plus fee and tell you it will be removed upon departure and it is still there a week later. Don’t bother asking for extended check out. They do not care what level you are as an IHG member and will tell you check out is 10:00am and they don’t allow any later check outs. Facilities are great and would have been a wonderful place to stay. Brought 4 kids and they did not get to try any of the amenities because, everything closes at 10:00pm and nothing opens till 9:00am. Overall would have been wonderful place, but very rude and not concerned about accommodating anyone. Not just one employee rude to multiple people at check in and check out. They also weed eat outside your room right at 8:00am.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Annie2019

July 11, 2019

Great room space !

Not a very welcoming check in experience, front desk person didn't know what to do in order to check us in, the rest of the staff members at the front desk were not very friendly either in order to help. The worst part was the MISTAKE in our bill!!!! At the moment of checking out they wanted to charge us more money, they said we have a remaining balance, until they realized it was a mistake. Few days later, I got a phone called from this place telling me that I have a pending balance that had to be paid !!!! Then she realized it was a mistake from their part.