Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(438 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

iBuy

June 2, 2019

Nice spot in the Hill Country

We stayed only one night on our recent trip to Texas, but enjoyed the Hill Country Resort. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

A guest

June 3, 2019

Nice comfortable rooms but all down hill from there.

IHG 800 reservation number won't give you the best deal. Do it yourself on line or you will not get the best rate. I found the same room within minutes af making my reservation for 80$ cheaper than their suposed best rate. Check your credit card charges after check out. Mine was over charged. Dine out if you want a decent meal. The rooms were great clean and comfortable but that was the only positive we came away with.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ho chienmin

June 3, 2019

Good Stay

From other reviews, I expected a high pressure sales pitch to buy a time share. Pitch turned out to be brief and relatively painless -- it concluded when I made clear we were not interested. Everything for our overnight stay was great, except that the small (heated) swimming pool was closed. (It appeared dirty.)

Nicole2009

May 27, 2019

Nice rooms and amenities

We had a family getaway with 10 of us enjoying a 3 bedroom ambassador penthouse. Room was beautiful with updated appliances and 2 balconies. We had a great time and would definitely go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

April95013

May 11, 2019

Nice room despite a cpl issues

We requested resort side upon booking and check in. I offered to pay for an upgrade. We were still placed across the street in an apartment style building. We paid for a resort experience and did not receive one. Our view was of a highway, not a lake. We would have had to drive across a busy highway to enjoy any resort facilities. Very disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

May 26, 2019

Memorial Day Annual Trip

We had an awesome time at this resort. Everything good in the room situation but we didn’t have any extra bedding for the pull outs. Seems they had a problem with not restocking them. Pool closes at 10pm which means the hot tub too. We wanted to spend more time there but got asked to leave. Hotel has boat parking and trailer parking which is nice if you bring one for the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tex9

May 18, 2019

RON

OK WITH ONE MAIN ISSUE THAT WAS A COUCH THAT HAS A VERY BAD ODOR. IT HAS TO BE REMOVE AND REPLACED. IT TOOK UNTIL THE SECOND DAY FOR THAT TO HAPPEN

Nikki

May 24, 2019

Hill country resort

When first walking into the room the high ceilings and dark wood is amazing. The view was breathtaking if you didn't mind the local house right downstairs with the beat up house or the family that lived right behind the property with 5 large dogs who barked all night. The resort was going through a renovation so that could be why our room was missed from being clean and the sheets not being cleaned or the carpet having stains on it and the towels having rust on it. If you book and get a clean room with clean sheets and towels you will love this place for the price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Angie

May 18, 2019

Overview

Outside very appealing. Room was not as promised. There was bugs in the room, the shower curtain was dirty, check in process was too slow and they tried to get you to become a share holder

Yes, I recommend this property.

SunflowerGypsy

May 5, 2019

Not the Greatest

We were in town for a wedding, the holiday would it stop hounding about a time share ...daily we received calls . We were supposed to be close to all the people in the wedding and we were all scattered throughout the property. The coffee makers in both my daughters room and our room did not work . The floors were not clean. I will say the front desk brought us a new coffee maker. I travel alot and this place I will not stay at again . Canyon lake is a beautiful place but I'm thinking there are other places to stay. There are two bathrooms but only one shower two bedrooms but very small I can't imagine anyone wanting to have a time share here.

No, I do not recommend this property.