Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Annie2019

July 11, 2019

Great room space !

Not a very welcoming check in experience, front desk person didn't know what to do in order to check us in, the rest of the staff members at the front desk were not very friendly either in order to help. The worst part was the MISTAKE in our bill!!!! At the moment of checking out they wanted to charge us more money, they said we have a remaining balance, until they realized it was a mistake. Few days later, I got a phone called from this place telling me that I have a pending balance that had to be paid !!!! Then she realized it was a mistake from their part.

jdellealy

July 8, 2019

Beware

My family had a great time. I usually don’t complain but the only problem I had was the cleanliness of the room. I read the reviews before we booked and half of them talked about the place being clean. I just said next time we come we will bring a vaccum, cleaning supplies, and toilet brush. No biggie.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rlc60

July 10, 2019

The worst hotel experience....

Everything about this hotel is a nightmare, The staff is unfriendly, unhelpful and very unprofessional. I arrived at 2:00 pm and waited approximately 45 minutes for check inn, with no room or room number given. They finally gave me a room at 9:00 pm and when we walked into the room, it had not been cleaned: food on the counters, the beds not made, trash piled high in al trashcans a pile of wet dirty towels in both bathrooms, one of the toilets was backed up and not flushed the smell unbearable.. They gave us a better room, but it was a long tiering experience..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mikey..SWA

July 10, 2019

Family 2day Texas Vacation

Well everything was great except my rooms cleanliness. The view of the pools...amazing. the food and staff the greatest. The location and atmosphere was set up to be the greatest 2days of my family's life but the room ohhh gosh the room. Dirty dirty filthy. Poop stain in the master bathroom floor. Stains throughout but come on mop the bathroom with lysol please or bleach. The kitchen also same dirty floors nad everything just wasnt even wiped down. We found hairs on the sheets so had to wash them. I tried to convince the wifie it was ok but deff went to far. We felt it was because we went a day after 4th of July Holiday weekend. So we deff gVe the place the benefit of doubt not to complain...and everything else was amazing. I deff would go again but demand a cleaner room like i said everything else amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Megbeg2010

July 8, 2019

Wonderful stay once you get past check in

We traveled 5 hours with 3 toddlers to get to our condo. When we arrived I “ran in” to check in

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

July 1, 2019

Comfortable bed and clean

Had a very nice stay here. No issues. Enjoyed and will use again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie

June 28, 2019

Such high quality rooms for such a reasonable price!

The best place we have ever stayed! The kids loved the mini golf and the arcade room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelly1962

June 28, 2019

Disappointed

Have stayed at this property with family for decades! Seems to get worse every time we come. They strong arm you into attending their presentation. We couldn’t even use one of their appreciation gifts because their time slots were so restrictive. Bringing our pets is very important to us. We were told no pets. Saw others with pets, poop receptacles on the grounds. Ridiculous rules for food and beverage at the pools. Beds were horrible. Towels were stiff. Don’t plan to return. We’ll be doing Airbnb next time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Crone

June 28, 2019

2 night stay

Front desk staff was not trained well and unorganized. Stood in the checkin line for 40 mins. They had 5 workers behind the desk, but only 1 person checking in guests. Once I got to the desk, my room was not ready. Was told they would call me when ready, but did not call. We went back 2 hrs later to inquire and my room was ready. Bar Drinks and food prices are very expensive. The layout of the property is so spread out that you have to drive to the amenities. No shuttle was offered. Rooms were nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pete

July 1, 2019

Fun and convenient. everything is near by and ac was on point

Perfect except the carpet needs to be cleaned . Great people that clean the entire outside of the complex and great fir outdoor activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.