The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tmoa

March 18, 2021

Beautiful Location

Due to the winter storm not all service's were available, the exterior of the property was under construction and the concession stands at the pool were closed. We wanted breakfast and the cafe opened at 11? just thought it was expensive for the condition of the units

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jess

March 7, 2021

Excellent Stay

We really enjoyed our stay here! Great Customer Service and Nice Room

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kkkk

February 27, 2021

Great stay!

I would definitely recommend this cute little cabin. Bery quiet and clean! Bathroom faucets could be updated but the HOT water was great! Kitchen was extremely clean and the front desk attendants were very friendly!

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Leprechaun

February 14, 2021

Blown away

The accommodations were great, and the Staff was second to none. This is the place to stay if you want to impress someone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brian and Aubrey

February 7, 2021

Recognition of staff.

I’d like to personally recognize and commend the following staff for a job well done: Taylor at reception. Caleb and Mandi at guest engagement and activities (wonderful decorations in my room for my wife’s birthday!) Jason at the outdoor bar. Chris Harms, Guest Engagement Manager

Yes, I recommend this property.

John Estrello

February 7, 2021

Wonderful experience

Wonderful experience At the resort rooms were comfortable bed was comfortable the whole atmosphere was relaxing staff and crew were the best treated everyone and us with the upmost respect Would definitely come back pretty soon oh we’re all the view overseeing the lake was amazing the pool was relaxing temperature wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

House Supervisor

January 31, 2021

My Worst time spent

My room was just not fit for me half cleaned My family didn’t want to pack up and move so we Endured I was miserable had to keep shoes on floor was dirty dishes was dirty this was just the worst stay for me I had never experienced this from this company and to say the least I was let down. But I bought the vacation which I love to travel I will make sure they know when I book the condo has better be right. Also we stayed in the office all day so children was able to play

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emily

January 18, 2021

Great operation

Our family friend Jacob informed us of all of the resort’s offerings which we thought was amazing because we had no clue a hotel would have so many offerings for families as well as couples. Would recommend to anyone who just needs to get away and spend some time with family during this troubling time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Molly

January 18, 2021

Jan 2021

Issues addressed in timely manner and overall great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

January 10, 2021

Awful room

Poor quality of room. Mold growing around master tub and sink and toliets have rust. Most disgusting is human hairball laying on dining room floor, like someone cleaned their hairbrush and left it there. But if the hotel cleaned the room for Covid according, this would have never been there.

No, I do not recommend this property.