Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tidd

July 30, 2021

Front desk help was very helpful

It was really late our reservation was messed up yet the 2 ladies stayed and made sure we got a good night sleep

Yes, I recommend this property.

Preacher

August 5, 2021

Friend

Great location. Currently under staffed (as many places are)

Tina

July 26, 2021

Nice pool area

The pool area has a nice view. The service staffs are great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

July 26, 2021

Can't Wait Till the Next!

Great place to getaway. So much to do all staying on a budget.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lilbit0502

August 2, 2021

Close to the lake

My room was across the pool which was nice. I didn't like that I was across the street from the food and everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FreddyFrio

July 22, 2021

Canyon Lake Love

If you haven't been there....your missing out. Facility and grounds are maintained beautifully. Staff is first rate and family oriented.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda C

July 20, 2021

Disappointing

As soon as I arrived it wasn’t like checking into a regular hotel. The lady was very pushy for my husband and I to go sit in and listen to a timeshare. I told her no about 5 times before she finally stopped. The second night we had no hot water for showers and the pool in our area was not working due to having a “crack” but upheld water our entire stay. Also due to being short staffed we weren’t able to check into our villa for 2 hours after check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jlo9414

July 21, 2021

Good service and price. Great bed!

I would recommend this resort. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food was priced right, drinks were slightly expensive. Lots of amenities for families, couples or groups.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tmac

July 21, 2021

Large suite. Perfect for families!

We have 3 kids 12, 7, and 3, they all had a blast. The large space made everyone happy. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yesi

July 19, 2021

Relaxing!

Nice and relaxing and really close to canyon lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.