WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(490 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Paulo

November 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice overall

Family oriented. Time sharing pitch at check in somewhat annoying but not aggressive. Nice pool bar to watch sunset. Spacious but due for some updates.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vince

November 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location amd great stay

Great value for amenities and location! Our unit was clean and beds were comfortablr.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BLRO-7

November 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

The villa itself is private. The service at the front desk is awesome. My only complaint is that the walls or my ceiling and the floor of the room above me are too thin. We could hear everything the couple upstairs were doing on bed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ChDJ

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice location/friendly staff/needs improvements

The location is good and the staff is friendly. We were assigned to the buildings across the road so we were not near the amenities and we didn’t use any of them. We did try to use The Grill for breakfast but due to staffing issues they could not accept orders of cooked menu items. The staff member did recommend a very good restaurant though. We enjoyed having a villa unit, the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchen. There is room for improvement on the stocking of toiletries, cleaning checklist protocol prior to the guest arrives (the microwave was very dirty) and the bedroom is pretty well lit with the lights off so you may need to bring an eye mask if you are a light sleeper.

lizlee

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Worth the Price

We were not told of the layout when booking. Family wedding and we had to drive to different properties to see each other. Rooms were old and tired and not very clean. They should have explained the property when booking.

No, I do not recommend this property.

alsullivan25

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway

Pretty nice resort. Very out dated. Appears to have lots to do but was there for an off site wedding so did not get to do much. Enjoyed full kitchen and living room. Would possibly return in the future if the opportunity arises

Yes, I recommend this property.

Killeroftheflames

October 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not what I expected

This was not what we expected. Pictures online show the new buildings and not the older original ones. Unless you pay too dollar, you will be at the old ones. Had no idea. Don’t believe the word “heated” pool. The temperature of the water was cold, even for the kids. But the hot tub was extremely hot. Adults wouldn’t even sit in it. We expected more out of this place and it was disappointing. We would not recommend it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bunged

October 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

Very quite and relaxing, live music, mini golf was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mama Bear

October 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Willie stay

Nothing to say other than it was a great hotel. I would definitely go back and I will tell my friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

CJ181

October 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over priced

While the amenities and atmosphere were wonderful. The drinks are WAY over priced! My wife and I spent over $200 for 5 drinks and they do not allow any outside food or beverages into the resort. Also, you can expect to be persuaded into buying a time share during your stay and if you don't attend the time share meeting, you'll be charged $50. The rooms are way out dated and need some TLC. Our air conditioning quit on the last night of our and the staff was able to move us to another room. Thankfully!

No, I do not recommend this property.