WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chiefskie

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice nice place

Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back. Did not know what to expect. This place was super nice and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vanny

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The pools were beautiful and our room was very large. It had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Captain

August 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Women’s get away

Everything was great. The kitchen floor was dirty but we cleaned it. Great accommodations for our group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familyof11

August 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this resort.

Great location to all of the activities in the area. Quiet and away from the rush of the city. Beautiful view, fun mini-golf, ping-pong, shuffleboard, activity center, several well-kept pools, jacuzzis, and more. Beds were super comfortable. Housekeeping needs to pay closer attention to their job. Although the room cleanliness was okay, there was much room for improvement. The kitchen was not supplied with soap, paper towels, garbage bags, etc. When I called the office, they were quick to send them over.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pops

July 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hill country vacation

We had a good time on the lake. We like the location of this facility.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tricia

July 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

Rooms were clean and staff friendly. There was a leak in the ceiling but they fixed it right away. They moved our rooms so our families were close together. The pool was big and loved the miniature golf!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relaxation

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Relaxation

Close to the lake marina. Has parking for boats. Great view from main pool areas and some buildings. Not ours, we were across the hwy from the main location. Did not appreciate the check in process. We arrived early and was able to get a room at 10 in the morning. However had to come back to get a permanent parking permit. Weird till you come back. It is a timeshare pressure point for them to do schedule presentations. Said no multiple times just trying to get a permanent parking permit. They still kept at it. This process makes the 4 o'clock checkin look like Houston traffic in the lobby with all the people going thru this when can we present something to you. No outside foods or drinks in pool areas. Drinks at pool are little pricey and were not greatly mixed. Pools are in full sun. Still enjoyed with the kids at the pool, putt putt and ping pong, which were all free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie

July 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr

Excellent and beautiful place. Would highly recommended it. Staff was on point.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softball

July 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty tubs

Our sheets and bedding had black hair all in them. One bathroom had hair balls in the tub and all on the walls!

flower713

July 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place to relax

Canyon Lake is my absolute favorite getaway. I like this hotel because there is plenty of space for kids, and a full kitchen so that some meals can be prepared and stored in the room. This time, we had a beautiful view of the lake from our balcony. The only slight disadvantages were that the big jacuzzi tub wouldn’t drain (we just used the other tub) and we weren’t issued quite enough towels, even though we checked in with a big party. For instance, we told the front desk we had 5 kids and 2 adults. We only had 4 pool towels. Again, just a minor inconvenience. The pool is big; the kids really enjoyed it. Putt-putt is available and gives the kids another entertainment option. We will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.