Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Spring Break 2019

March 22, 2019

Spring Break 2019

With all the problems we went through during our stay, the staff did everything possible to fix them. Manager Mike, manager Erin, front desk members Cheryl and Desiree.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mayt

March 24, 2019

Would take no for answer

I know y’all trying to sell time share at the resorts, but when I check in I told them not interested and they would not take no for a answer, we were tired and didn’t want to here their sales pitch... I stood there for about 10 min just saying no and they wouldn’t give me my parking pass and let us go. That’s was the only down side to the trip... plus the Jacuzzi tub would not work. (Wife’s complaint)

Yes, I recommend this property.

BONNIE DURON

March 19, 2019

VERY PEACEFUL AND COMFORTABLE PLACE.

I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE , VERY PEACEFUL AREA, VERY CLEAN AND FREINDLY STAFF!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blackjack

March 22, 2019

Wedding

We stayed here for my niece wedding. There was several family members that stayed there. This is a wonderful place to stay at if you have not stayed here before I highly suggest you to this is a great place to stay. We have another wedding to attend this year in that area and the family plans on staying there again. I give this place a big thumbs up on all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rain

March 16, 2019

Poor customer service and mediocre at best accomodations

The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the highway noise was non-stop. The pool was very crowded and the customer service was lackluster. The tub in the second floor villa leaked which required maintenance to visit our room after 11pm I would not recommend staying here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Barb

March 17, 2019

Not a luxury hotel

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel was one of the choices for an overnight stay. We had to wait in a long line to check in, another line to get a parking pass where we had to listen to a sales pitch. Then we went back to the desk to get our keys to the room. Our building was very hard to get to and we had considerable stairs to maneuver. Our parking spot was taken by the hotel service crew and we were greeted at our door by the previous guests dirty laundry..it was never collected. The room smelled heavily of bleach, it was hover clean and tidy. It was an average camping type room and not an average hotel room. We won’t ever stay there again

No, I do not recommend this property.

Grace

March 10, 2019

Comfortable bed and great service

We had a relaxing stay, the beds were very comfortable and service was excellent. Very good location with spectacular view of the lake.

Ducatislave

March 16, 2019

Great Hotel, Unit Not Used Much

The following is an account of facts for our stay. I am NOT intending to deter people from using this resort, as it is a great value and has lots of wonderful amenities. In fact I would certainly stay here again. I simply think that the whole place would benefit greatly from some heavy duty water filtration/treatment as well as a more consistent unit rotation and maintenance schedule. Due to early arrival we were placed in a different unit than originally planned. I could tell from the large amounts of air in the water lines that the unit was not used recently. The unit was well kept in terms of cleanliness, bedding and amenities were great. My only issue was the plumbing/maintenance, when we got into the unit the Master bath sink had only the tiniest of sprays coming out of the tap(like a pinhole in a garden hose) and the toilet water supply was shut off(wife discovered that when it wouldn't flush). However, in the second bedroom en-suite the toilet was running nonstop, I had to shut it off and just turn it on for a minute to refill the tank when it was used. The amount of hard water buildup was insane, the shower head was almost plugged solid and had hard water stains all along the bottom(@Houskeeping: CLR works wonders, just saying). I removed the aerators from both bath faucets so we could actually use them, one of which disintegrated in my hand it was so old. After running all faucets in the unit for approx. 5-7 min I was able to get all the air and nasty rusty water out of the lines. The water still stunk of sulfur for the whole stay. On the plus side there are tons of thing to keep the kids and adults entertained, and the facility is well kept overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny

March 14, 2019

Good location for family vacation

Nice location for a family getaway. Great rooms with good kitchen and big space. Mini-golf for the family. Free movie rental to spend a good night time while enjoying dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hill country lover

March 14, 2019

Lost in the Hill Country

Please allow at least two hours for the checkin process. We arrived after 4 pm and our room wasn’t ready. In fact the lobby was packed with people waiting on rooms. We finally received a room and as we were heading out the front desk called to tell us there was already a guest in the room. We waited again and finally received a room. They created a second portfolio for us and wanted to charge us a a second time. Thank goodness Val at the front desk was knowledgeable and recognized and fixed the problem. The room smelled like smoke and had several maintenance issues. It was away from the main areas so the quiet and relaxing area did make up for some of the issues. All of the pillows are super firm and for a stomach sleeper it was wet uncomfortable. No options were available so all three nights were very restless.

Yes, I recommend this property.