Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(431 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JC2271

December 28, 2018

Time Share, not a Hotel....Don’t waste your time.

A bad experience from beginning to end. An hour to check in, dirty bathrooms (used toiletries from the last guest and filthy toilets and surfaces), very loud broken ceiling fan, a dishwasher that was falling out of the cabinet, and an indoor pool that was essentially an outdoor pool with a greenhouse enclosure. I could have stayed at the Intercontinnental in Austin and I really wish I would have. The front desk folks were clueless, had to show them my reservation three times and they still couldn’t bill me correctly. They insisted on maintaining two reservations for one stay and said their system was not compatible with IHG’s. They locked us out of our room, overcharged us, and then their only excuse was everyone was “new”. When it was finally time to end this ordeal, it took about 40 minutes to check out and straighten out the bill. I complained to the front desk supervisor after the first of three nights, and she said she would get with the General Manager and get back with me I shared pictures of the filthy bathrooms and other deficientcies but I never got a call back from anyone. No one ever addressed my concerns....no offer to clean or change rooms, no offer to comp anything or give points...nothing. I am a Spire Elite member with over 120 nights this year and I can honestly say this this the worst customer service and I HAVE facility that I have ever seen. No attempt to make it right as the policy says. Stay away from this facility...unless you are a time share holder....then you are stuck with it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

flowers7269

December 26, 2018

perfect place for get away

Loved this resort!! I will be back soon!! One the nicest resorts I have been to. My only regret is that my stay was too short.

Yes, I recommend this property.

flowers7269

December 26, 2018

Comfortable beds and great check in experience

From the front desk check in to the cleanliness of our rooms, this was one of the best Holiday Inn spots I've stayed at EVER!! I recommend this resort for all your vacation or get away needs. There is so much to do for both young and adult to pass time and make your stay memorable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rick

December 29, 2018

Lovely room and variety of activities

We were able to have a relaxing time with one of our sons and small grandchildren. The facilities were good for our purpose and the sale price was reasonable. The staff is friendly and helpful for the most part. A leak in the roof was looked at promptly, but the problems of balls getting stuck in the minigolf area was ignored. One girl in the snack room was kind to offer a free bag of popcorn and a cookie. The pillows are large, so my wife could not use them, though the beds were comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kllemusmc

December 27, 2018

Canyon Lake Resort

Check in took more than an hour, check in was at 4pm and the line was extremely long. Upon check in my room was not ready. Moved to rooms across the road away from the lake, front desk, restaurant, and pool. My stay was two nights and could only get a parking pass one day at a time. Should be able to get a parking pass for the length of my stay at check in so I do not have to keep visiting the front desk, and wait in line to get another parking pass. The actual room I stayed in was on the bottom floor, and you could hear the family above us walking across the floor, the hotel was not full so guest could have been spread apart. Both mornings the fire alarm went off in all buildings, this was a little suspicious due to the timing. Check out was at 10am and alarms went off around 7am??? Really this was way too early. 6 hours between check out and check in and did not have my room ready. While in the shower the the light fell out of the ceiling (Very scary and unsafe). Lighting in the bathroom was very dim. Had to call the front desk to get linen for the roll out bed, a bag with partial linen (pillow cases and mattress pad) were left in the room from the previous occupants. Rice in a plastic bag was found in the cabinet.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mr. Sanchez

December 23, 2018

Road noise

Place is descent but don’t get one next to the main road as you’re going to hear every car pass by, linen isn’t the best and towels are stored under the sink.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rhonda

December 2, 2018

Not satisfied

Just wasn’t pleased. Too many things to mention here.

Jondav

December 2, 2018

Updated, comfortable and clean

This property was extremely nice! We had several multi bedroom suites for my son’s wedding party! Everyone enjoyed their stay! Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Great vacation

December 2, 2018

Great Family vacation

Great property for family vacation. Staff was great and very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nonofurbusiness

November 21, 2018

It was fair for a family vacation

Decent place to stay for a family vacation. I cant say it was worth $160 a night as 1 out of the 2 bathrooms that we had was non-functioning. There was lack of utensils and cookwares. The towels was a little gross at first impression because of hairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.