Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

lol259928

March 9, 2019

Nice but Pushy sales pitch for time share, Beware!

Depends where they put you, these rooms are like apartment complexes. Our 1st night they put us on the 3rd floor with No elevator and against the street, meaning no sleep. Then got wake up call at 8am from a time share guy trying to sell these rooms then Again at 9am. Got moved across from our original room to where it was quieter but still no elevator. Beautiful suite. We had friends staying here at resort too but in a different unit, much nicer with Elevators! My husband has knee problems so that would have been easier for him had we known.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kenny

March 10, 2019

2 BR Villa...loved it!

Stayed 2 nights in a 2BR villa with another couple... plenty of room . Clean, well equipped kitchen. Den, Bedtooms and bathrooms were all clean and exceeded our expectations! 25 minutes from Gruene. Perfect lake location!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

March 10, 2019

Very nice and quiet

The resort was very nice and quiet. My only complaint was having to visit with the vacation sales team to receive my parking pass and then was attempted to be persuaded into a time share sales presentation to receive a free gift. I definitely would understand having to go through the presentation if I had booked a free stay based on sitting through the program. I had booked my stay using reward points. Overall the stay was completely enjoyable and would definitely stay again but would now be prepared to tell the counter ahead of time to skip the sales pitch and give me my parking pass

Yes, I recommend this property.

lol259928

March 9, 2019

Great Rooms if You get Away from street, Pushy resort

As soon as we checked in was pushed to the "PUSHY SALES Dept" Trying to sell us into their Time Share.. After Repeated No's for 5 mins even called the next morning at 8am (didn't answer) then called again at 9am, told them Again no and that we didn't get to sleep that night as they put our room against the street, heard all the road noise that night. Complained and was moved to another unit across where I was put. Much better updated room. Was hoping to get moved to the units that have elevators (as my husband has knee problems, going up and down stairs not fun) but the manager on duty would not talk to me. Just beware... Also note that you need to take out your own trash before you leave and turn off a/c

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crazy

February 26, 2019

Hill Country

Excellent location, facilities need a little fleshing up , but overall excellent property .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pocky

March 3, 2019

Great hotel and suite

We arrived late but were met with welcoming and polite staff. We stayed in a new part of the property and everything looked great. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Really great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Micah

March 3, 2019

Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great service

Good experience here overall. The only problem was the property is split by a highway and at night it can be a little bit of a problem going to sleep hearing all the cars/trucks zoom by down the road. I'm deep sleeper so once I fell asleep I was fine but if you are a very light sleeper, make sure you ask for a room that's not right on the highway.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Margo

March 3, 2019

Great place to stay

We came to Canyon Lake for a wedding. 9 of us in our party. Lots of space for everyone! We didn’t feel cramped into the rooms. Full kitchen was nice, washer /dryer was great. We were very impressed with the location, rooms etc. would definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Victor123

February 18, 2019

Great room, security is great

Great rooms, security is great. Staff needs to relax a little in terms of pushing you to become an owner, after all you are there going to relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joey

February 24, 2019

Employee recognition

Original room assignment was unacceptable. I notified the desk and spoke with Luke. Luke made other room arrangements without question or hesitation. He was polite, apologetic and efficient in making the room change. Good job!