Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cyndee88

February 24, 2019

Spacious rooms, very comfortable bed

We truly enjoyed our stay. From the kitchen with all the main supplies. To the hot tub in the rest rooms. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. I wish I would have had more days to stay there. Already planning on going back in the summer. Staff was very nice. The whole hotel area were very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kic2

February 17, 2019

Staff

When arrived they were more interested in trying to get us to listen to their sales pitch than anything else. Very rude. Cleaning staff needs to be retrained since food was left on top of the refrigerator from the previous renter and the bathroom floors were dirty.

Not interested

February 10, 2019

Beginning to feel this survey is too long

This survey began innocently enough, but it has become a bit too invasive. I enjoyed my stay, that is enough.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamara

February 7, 2019

Beautiful Resort

Love the place. Location great for lake, dining, and groceries.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michael M

January 27, 2019

NOT a villa

I made this reservation by calling the IHG reservation toll free number, as I do every time. The reservation was easy and quick. I am a platinum elite member. On arrival at the property, we found that the reservation representative was not factual in regard to our most recent reservation. I requested, and was told, our accommodations would be a single story "Villa with no stairs". In FACT, the tiny room was on the THIRD floor of a converted apartment building. The "Villa" was also located about 30 feet from an extremely high traveled highway (Directly off the master bedroom and back porch). Highway noise was barely worse than the children in the unit adjacent to us. (Mind you there were 9 units in this "Villa", 2 on each floor) and we were placed directly next to the screaming children. There were only 3 of the 9 rooms booked in this "Villa". The bed, how do I put this, THE WORST independent spring bed I and my wife, have ever experienced at a rental. I could see impressions of the coil ends on my wife’s side. The "master bath"... totally creepy. No shower, but a huge soaker tub with the creepiest mirrors at EVERY angle. In order to take a shower, we had to go into the 2nd room, and use that shower. The toilets, LITERALLY one (1) foot off the floor. We felt like we were back in kindergarten. Overall, since becoming an IHG member, the worst stay and the most untruthful description from the IHG reservation assistant. Pathetic. The picture I uploaded shows the highway and directly across that highway is what they call a "Villa"..... same as we stayed. That is an apartment building converted into a TIME-SHARE..... I cannot believe I wasted 35000 of my points for this place. AT LEAST the staff was very kind and courteous.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cass

January 21, 2019

Comfortable bed

We truly enjoyed our weekend getaway, enjoyed having the fireplace bc it was a chilly weekend. Our only suggestion was to have ice made in advance in the freezer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vick

January 13, 2019

Lots of room!!

We stayed in the 3 king size room and was surprised to find out it had 2 separate living areas. One room had a full size kitchen, living room, fire place, dining room, bedroom and bathroom. The other room had a bigger full size kitchen, living room, dining room, washer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reed2

January 6, 2019

Great room

Had everything I needed for my stay. Over looking the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JC2271

Two Reservations, so two bad reviews

Since they could never merge my two reservations, I guess I will post two reviews. Looks like the hotel stacked the deck with some favorable reviews over the holidays. I can tell you other folks had the same experience as I did. Filthy, unmaintained rooms, long wait times to check in and out, and no effort to correct or address any complaints. My e-mails and photo evidence of poor conditions garnered no response from property manager. In addition, I had to call into Rewards HQ to get my points credited to my account for the stay.

Chris379

January 2, 2019

Nice hotel

The staff were professional and courteous. I will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.