Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nonofurbusiness

November 21, 2018

It was fair for a family vacation

Decent place to stay for a family vacation. I cant say it was worth $160 a night as 1 out of the 2 bathrooms that we had was non-functioning. There was lack of utensils and cookwares. The towels was a little gross at first impression because of hairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Browntown

November 21, 2018

Very nice hotel

The location is great, right near the canyon lake. It is right on highway 306, but the traffic noise is only loud during the day, you still get good quality time of sleep. The room was clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rivera family

November 20, 2018

Fun stay and relaxing but short staffed

We stayed here at the beginning of thanksgiving week and they were short staffed and not having all the activities that were planned available due to being short staffed. We enjoyed the mini golf and playing golf and shuffleboard. I expected the indoor pool to be warm enough to swim in but the pool was built in 1970’s and was too cold to swim in. The room we booked had a pullout couch but no linens available and when we called for linens around 9pm (when we were getting ready for bed) and they came banging on the door at 1:45am to deliver bedding- waking up kids (who ended up sleeping in bed with me because there were no linens). One of the activities was for s’mores and bonfire from 12pm to dusk- I was very thankful to Morgan who is at the front desk to step away at 3:30pm and start the bonfire because they were short staffed and otherwise wouldn’t be able to have s’mores.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

November 18, 2018

Canyon Lake / Gruene Weekend

The hotel setting is wonderful (loved the view of the lake) and the price (offseason) was fantastic as well. I'm pretty certain the collective group will want to permanently move our annual trip to Canyon Lake

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anand

November 4, 2018

A great accommodation for family stay

Recreation facilities like mini golf area was excellent

Yes, I recommend this property.

Csd100

November 10, 2018

Great bathtub, fits two and comfortable bed

The rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated. Lots of amenities . Check in was confusing as it is a time share and you must check in on line in advance. The staff on the desk cannot check you in. The staff were not able to provide any information on were to eat in town....told to google it. Having said that once we got our on line check in complete which I had to do in the car outside the main entrance all was good.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori

November 4, 2018

Great beds, bathrooms and views

This place is awesome I highly reccomend. Loved the view and the location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Free

October 29, 2018

Very Nice

The building closest to the road was so loud we had to move. It would have been nice to have some help up the 3 flight of stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texass22

October 26, 2018

Fantastic Visit

Staff was awesome, in particular Aaron who went out of his way to make me feel welcome. In addition to looking for, and saving a DVD for me that he had recommended during check in. The rest of staff was excellent at every turn. Had an awesome view from balcony, rooms very comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Boy

October 14, 2018

Great Value

We've stayed at this property a couple of times and its definitely a great value. Our accommodations were first class and spacious. The Canyon Lake area is beautiful and centrally located to popular Hill Country destinations.

Yes, I recommend this property.