The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(414 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Andrea

June 26, 2018

Great Value for price

Great value for the price. Mini golf and game room was very cool! Food in snack bar area was good and staff nice. Golf free and set up on side of hillside with a cool waterfall. Two bedroom was fully stocked with kitchen items and plenty of towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jh1214

June 24, 2018

Canyon Lake, TX

The master bathroom Not having a shower was odd. The bathtub was peeling and I was not comfortable using it. The other bathroom had a shower but no access from living room so it was inaccessible unless you wanted to wake up the people using the room and go through their room to access the shower.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Younga1

June 20, 2018

Quiet Trip

I enjoyed my two night stay at Hill Country. Very clean room, valueable, and safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family of Six

June 16, 2018

Great location with a lot to do

We stayed in a three bed room unit. The rooms were large, well stocked, and updated. The amenities were perfect for a family with small kids. There is a lot to do at the resort. The miniature golf is fun. The only issues we had were that the floors were filthy, our feet turned black immediately, and we occasionally saw used pool towels but we never saw clean towels in the 8 days we were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roger

June 6, 2018

Great place in the hill country

Had a blast staying here with the family. Stayed with another family in the building next to us and we had a blast. Will definitely come here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

LCN14

June 4, 2018

Old Canyon Lake

The Good: Rooms were clean; the staff was very good. Manda in the Activities Center was super. She should get a Bonus! The pool area and mini golf were nice. I liked the salt water pool, much better than chlorine. The Staff make this hotel a nice place. The Bad: The rooms could use some upgrades. Our first room had major water issues within 1.5 hours after we moved in. Second room was good but outdated. The arcade room was a nice touch but two thirds of the games did not work. And there were only 2 prizes kids could win. It would help when making a reservation if the age of the hotel was listed. The Ugly: I was badgered about attending a Time Share Event for 20 minutes at check in! Just drove 12 hours. If you skip it you don’t get a parking pass. A lot of arm twisting?

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 5, 2018

Vacation

We stayed the weekend, and had a great time! Rooms were very clean, and staff was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Party_Pooper

May 31, 2018

Totally relaxable

My Family and Friends stayed here for a long weekend to relax and connect with Friends. I have to say we love the Texas Hill Country region so it is hard to find negative things. It is in short distance from the SAT-Airport, 45 min. The location itself did looked clean and taken care off and no trash was longer than 24 hours to see. Beer cans from other reckless guest were cleaned the next day. There is plenty around in short distance to discover and enjoy. Schlitterbahn, Gruene, Tubing, a lot of good restaurants all over the area and fast to reach. The drive in theatre was also really nice and price wise totally worth it! We were only some towels short but we could have asked if we really needed it ^^ The Buildings we stayed in where on the other side of the road from the main complex. It is separated between normal folks, presidental and another stage I cant remember. So for the main pool we needed to take the car. Not a big deal but i'm not used to it to be away from the main area with a main road in between. Nothing I would say is negative just a minor inconvenience. really enjoyed the time there!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cj2018

May 26, 2018

get away

enjoyed visiting the canyon lake area the location of this property is convenient to the marina, food and grocery

Yes, I recommend this property.

ldwight

May 13, 2018

Excellent resort

My wife and mother in law had a great mother's day! Enjoyed everything!

Yes, I recommend this property.