Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

None

September 9, 2018

Will never stay at another Holiday Inn again

Read what I wrote in the other section. It goes through just some of the issues we faced while staying in your motel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kevin32

September 10, 2018

Far beyond anything I could have imagined!!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a 5 star experience on a 2 star price. It exceeded my expectations on every level and continued to impress me throughout my stay. Will definitely be going back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie

August 31, 2018

Awesome condo and view.

I met my brother at Hill Country for a mini vacation. Our condo was perfect. Very clean and overlooked the swimming pool. We were close to wonderful places to dine. Grocery store in walking distance. We stayed in a two bedroom grand villa penthouse. I am a silverleaf owner three times over however, I have not stayed in what is called a Presidental condo.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diana1975

August 27, 2018

Horrible Experience

Check inn is horrible, only 2 people at the front desk with a long line of almost 20 guest waiting. IHG Membership is careless in this property. The check inn is at 4 pm and we received our keys after 5 pm because our pre assigned room was not clean. Employees didn't care about customers and they don't know what customer service mean. Horrible stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LeisureTraveller

August 19, 2018

This place is a DUMP and service is terrible

Check-in took more than 1hr Room was not clean and MBR Toilet has feces in it and mirror was not cleaned. I requested for a change of room as was told that there was nothing available. Items were missing from Kitchen and took over 2hrs to get them Room was for 6 people yet no bedding pack. Ordered at 9.30pm and received at midnight. Next morning coffee maker was not working and got a replacement after 2hrs. Asked for GM but till date, she refused to respond to me. The service and experience are terrible. Used to be nicer under previous management

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kr8zyOz

August 23, 2018

Good price for 3 nights.

Checking in was great, the only thing was when we were trying to get our parking passes, they tried to sell me to go seeing a time share. Took me like 20 minutes to get the lady to stop and take no for an answer. I'm there to enjoy my mini vacation no listen to a time share. On the property where we stayed the swimming pool was murky and smelled way too much of cloring. The arcade and shuffle board were at the main check in office. Would be nice if that was on all the properties. The only other thing was, that in the bathroom not all shelves were clean, some were dusty. So it kind makes you think, if they dont clean that, what else is not. Other than that, plenty of space and comfortable for 3 families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony

August 20, 2018

Terms

First I would love this say I loved the first day we got there . We got checked in fast than we where in our room in minutes. Second the whole atmosphere was spectacular. Being around all different types of people was great . The whole time there was amazing. Swimming,bbqing , playing pool , just the whole atmosphere was great . Both places had a place to swim

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grammy

August 12, 2018

Had a great time!

Very nice complex. We had a family event and were able to house all of us in one villa! Made the stay extra nice! Would highly recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tmoney0710

August 16, 2018

Poor accommodations!!

I brought my family here for our yearly Family vacation before school starts. Everything looked wonderful when we pulled up but got worse as we settled in! Both towelettes were backed up, and so was the shower. We were supposed to have a washer and dryer and we didn’t have that , room phone didn’t works. Dishwasher couldn’t clean wet milk off a spoon, over was out of date and took longer to cook, it took 2 hrs to cook a non frozen lasagna . The sink disposal Didn’t work either.On line it stated the the hotel was a no pets zone and that we would be charged $250 if we brought one a kicked out. Upon arrival this wasn’t the case people had there dogs while checking in and at the pools and there was even a pop station for the pets. We had to pay an extra $350 to board our pup being that this was a “no pet zone”. If you don’t get placed in a “Newer” unit, I wouldn’t recommend going. We were very upset with our room and will not be returning to this location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lissy14

August 12, 2018

Great place to stay!

Perfect location in the heart of the Texas Hill Country! We stayed in the Ambassador Suites and it exceeded our expectations!! Far away from the many amenities of the resort but we were so busy, we didn’t have time to enjoy them anyway! I did love that we had a pool in front of our room and took advantage of many late night swims. Also had a beautiful view of Canyon Lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.