Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(463 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jon021884

July 22, 2018

Review

Will def be coming back to this resort. My kids loved the pool and the rooms were amazing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pooks

July 19, 2018

Constructive criticism

Comfortable bed, dirty carper, door fell off of cabinet, 3 smoke alarms went off at different times disturbing nap.

Yes, I recommend this property.

asdf

July 16, 2018

Enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to my next visit. Plenty of activities on the property for everyone with lots more to do just a short drive away.

CB84

July 12, 2018

Not worthy of “Holiday Inn” name or being called a “resort”

Rude staff, misleading marketing, terrible set up, extremely loud (thin walls). Highway in middle of “resort”, got a sales pitch at check in, items in room weren’t functional (broken toilet and TV remote), I’m normally not a complainer but I could go on and on about the let down this place was.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mom of two

July 11, 2018

Vacation in Hill Country

When we pulled up to the property we were all so excited. It is a beautiful and well maintained property on the exterior. We chose this hotel due to its location which was great. Our room smelled AWFUL! I called the front and housekeeping came and sprayed febreeze everywhere (that helped for an hour) and maintenance came and changed the air filters. The smell was so bad that I requested another room but the property was fully booked so we went and bought plug in air fresheners to place throughout the unit so we could sleep there. The carpet was disgusting and needs replaced. My shower had what looked like beard shavings all over it. The neighbors above us were loud every night until 1 or 2 am. Our unit overlooked the pool area which closed at 10pm and gates were locked. After pool hours people were jumping the gates and again keeping us awake. When my husband and kids went down one night to use the hot tub it was broken. Our internet was not working and had to be manually reset by an employee.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ron II

July 2, 2018

Great stay and amazing vacation!

I had several of my friends and family stay with at the resort property. We had an amazing time and everyone enjoyed their stay. I also loved how close the resort was near all everything in Hill Country area (San Marcos Outlets, the River, Wine Country, and National Parks. I would definitely stay there again and might plan another trip for next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

B.Logan

July 7, 2018

Great stay with the family

We were extremely satisfied with everything during the stay. The rooms were amazing and property was beautiful. Only recommendation is bring your own towels because they don’t bring you fresh ones and if you aren’t at the main pool there isn’t a place for you to check out pool towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Izzy09

July 5, 2018

Comfortable beds but poor service

Staff was very inattentive to my needs. I called twice to the front desk and was told my issue was being taken care of which was never done. I gave up even trying again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kittsfam

June 10, 2018

Celebration

We were a party of 10 during our 3-night stay. Our condo was the perfect size. Very luxurious. More than we expected after strongly considering renting a vacation home. No extra cleaning fees which are the norm for the area. We entertained 12 to 52 year olds and had a blast. Lots of room for everyone; beds were all full and king sized. Spa tub in master bath was wonderful! Two balconies for relaxing. We will definitely return for a holiday. Grills were convenient. The entire property felt safe. Lots of parking. Fantastic venue for our celebration.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrea

June 26, 2018

Great Value for price

Great value for the price. Mini golf and game room was very cool! Food in snack bar area was good and staff nice. Golf free and set up on side of hillside with a cool waterfall. Two bedroom was fully stocked with kitchen items and plenty of towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.