WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cassandra

September 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for family

Great for a family. Pools to enjoy, putt putt golf. If you don’t want the noise from floor above you, request top floor. I

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mici

September 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

Very nice resort with excellent location and good customer service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Girl

September 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good price and location

Liked the location and the pricing was reasonable. Had a suite with fold out bed - be sure to ask for an extra blanket or comforter (they only provided sheets for the extra fold out bed)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lluick

September 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff but boring location

The staff are very friendly, including the guy who came in while we were there when we first arrived to check if everything was working. He was friendly but surprised us when he just walked in and the lock didn’t work. Clearly he wasn’t checking for cleanliness just if everything was in working order. There was dust everywhere, which made it seem like maybe they hadn’t rented it in a while but as we were leaving the linen guy was waiting at the door for us to leave and we left early too. This is not their best location. The restaurant is more like a fast food location. The chicken and waffles are not the best, tasteless actually but the berries were awesome. They have the lake and really that’s it unless you want to drive 30min to an hour to fun. They do have several pools and they are nice and fun. If I stayed again I would not stay in the lodge, I would def stay in the villas because they look much better and they are what the photos of this place are. The lodge is like an old western town and there are no photos of them on the website.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PatM

September 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds, dirty kitchen/main room

Beds were very comfortable but the kitchen and main room had not been cleaned at all. Food in the frig, dishes in the dishwasher, kitchen/stove/floors counters not cleaned.

JAMMER

September 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel by the Lake

Big rooms and nice accommodations for the money. Nice pool area and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alloe

August 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall good place to stay

Would return most likely. Quick access to the lake and river. Pool area is clean and nice. Multiple pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jbeck

August 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place!

The presidential rooms are great! Lots of room! Will definitely be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

GG san antonio

August 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated room with needed improvement - good location

Older rooms, good location, needed cleaning, and working TVs needed. Some mold in shower area. They just need to invest a little TLC

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rdog53

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good experience but could be better

I had a great time staying at this property but there were a few things that could be improved. I feel the grill could be a little cheaper. It's mainly take out so really no reason to be that expensive for not great food. It's ok food but not great. I liked the availability at the pool but could reduce prices. The bar is a great idea at the pool but hey it's not Vegas. The drink prices were way too high for this area. We already spend a lot of money to stay here. Cut the consumer a little slack. Drinks were good but for that price and the cost to stay there I could fly to Vegas for 100.00 get a lot of incentive to stay at one of their hotels plus free amazing food.

Yes, I recommend this property.