Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gwennie

July 9, 2021

relaxing get away

My husband and I had a couple days away from our 5 kids and although we were mostly on the property during the evening , we enjoyed how quiet , safe and relaxing our stay was . We would definitely come back and include our family as well .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rome57

July 12, 2021

Unsanitary Room

We were very excited about the location and what this resort had to offer. But when we decided to used the sealed extra bedding sheets and blanket we notice the dirt stains on blanket and the sheets smelled bad. So we said ok we can get a new set tomorrow and proceeded to use the sofa sleeper for the kids. We were very surprised to see what seem to be bed bugs all over the mattress. We vacuumed the mattress and it helped some. But decided not to use and drove into New Braunfels to purchase an air mattress. Well things got worst and my 8 year received bits from the bugs in. The bits got worst that we had to get seek medical attention on the day of we were checking out. I did report all this to a property representative but we were never contacted or nothing was resolved to correct the issue.

No, I do not recommend this property.

unfortunate expense stay

July 6, 2021

Expensive stay

it was very expensive through IHG in the amount I paid for a room that ultimately I found out was available when we checked in. I would have save a whole bunch of money. Room needs update, Rug is filthy, a dining chair was missing, and the master could use a thrash can other than the one in the commode room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MerMar21

July 9, 2021

Excellent place to stay

Summer at front desk was very helpful and pleasant which made our first impression very nice. The room was exceptionally clean and the location was good if you wanted to stay and swim in your area. You do have to drive to main resort area because you have to cross Main Street (hwy 306).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

July 6, 2021

Home away from home

I love being there whatever we see I love love love the view the lake is the bed was very comfortable I had the best sleep all utilities were there to be able to be used little Brookshire's is the Great grocery store very very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sully

June 25, 2021

Great place but you have to pay for everything

The room we stayed in was the presidential villa and was a great room and value. My only complaint is there isn’t really anything included in the price of your stay. They offer many different things to do but you have to pay for each individual thing. Nothing included even though this is supposed to be a resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

larry

June 16, 2021

great service

very nice and comfortable it is a good place to visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorig5763

June 20, 2021

Room

The room was very outdated several stains all over the carpet the refrigerator was not clean there were ketchup stains inside the freezer did not work the sofas were uncomfortable and the pull out mattress is worse. The noise from the people above us kept us up until 1 am

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thunderknight69

June 7, 2021

Excellent

Great place to stay. Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom villa with a sleeper sofa. Love the jet tub in master bath. Kitchen, washer and dryer helpful. Comfortable beds and great views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melanie78

June 15, 2021

Stressful Stay!

Upon arrival for check in, explained to the front desk lady that my husband was stranded in the lake and was waiting for us. We had driven here and had luggage/groceries we still had to put away. Even after telling her we were in a hurry, she tried to give us a sales pitch, trying to get us to go to some presentation. I explained to her over 3 times that I didn’t have time to discuss that right now; that we needed to get to our rooms. She became rude and unhelpful. I asked her if she could explain where the rooms were. She said “I gave you a map; it’s on there.” I then asked if she could save time and guide us real quick. She said “It’s right there, across the street”. After 30 minutes trying to locate, I was becoming near tears and was stressing about getting to my husband. I called the front desk from my cell and a very nice lady stayed on the phone until we located there correct building. At that point, we frantically rushed to get everything unloaded (we had frozen/cold items needing to be put away) and in the process I broke a nail. I know that sounds petty but I just had them done for vacation and they were expensive - plus it hurt so bad! At this point, I did cry. The rooms were dingy and had yucky stained floors. One of our rooms didn’t have a working phone. We had to use the other rooms phone to call for assistance. We stayed for 3 nights, had 2 square Separate rooms. Not one time did anyone come to clean or provide additional soap etc. I called to ask for additional towels after the second night. They brought one towel. We had a total of 7 people. So, I had to call again. I feel like I could not get out of the horrible experience I had upon checking in. That lady really ruined our experience and made for a very uncomfortable/stressful stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.