The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

David

November 22, 2020

reservations confusion

We have never had any problems using our timeshare, but this time there was so much confusion. And the worst thing about this timeframe, we were there to celebrate our 36th. wedding anniversary. So my wife was not very happy. So review for this time is not good.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TommyREALLYPLEASESTOP!

November 28, 2020

Canyon lake

Clean hotel. Great location Very reasonable prices

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maya

November 25, 2020

Great Experience

I enjoyed my experience during my stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

menderchuck

November 27, 2020

Over promised...

Waited 2.5 hours for room to be ready. I did arrive early, was told my room was being cleaned and was no problem, 15 minutes we could be in the room. Went and got a late lunch, returned and room not ready, waited 2.5 hours parked outside, no cleaner arrived, cleaning not done - room was a mess inside. Went to front desk, was informed they were just waiting on "clean certification." Went back to the room, now key no longer worked, interesting. Went back to registration got new keys, took 15 minutes, returned to room and it had been "cleaned" and "certified" with sticker in place. If we were not committed to our plans we would have left. There was food in the sink drain, a used wash cloth on the shower curtain, crumpled tissue behind the toilet, hand prints on the mirror, a dead bug on cab shelf above fridge, a chromecast left from another guest hanging from living TV, the coffee table was sticky, and we found a sock in the chair cushion. Decided we didn't want to deal with staff anymore, went to the store, bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room ourselves. I know I'm not a timeshare owner, but a minimum standard was promised, and expected, and met elsewhere. Almost exclusively, we stay in IHG properties, and like most we have not been traveling much. This was shock how poorly our safety, our time, and the word of the staff were tossed aside, at this location. If were told up front, sorry the room wont be ready until 4, please come back then, we would not have seen behind the scenes how crazy all of the Covid stuff is laboring the process and would not have been nearly as critical if we had not experienced such a rushed poorly cleaned room. We do appreciate the efforts that are being made, but for us, hopefully only us, this was a one off failure caused by the staff trying too hard and then failing to accommodate an early arrival. Under promise, over deliver = happy customer

No, I do not recommend this property.

joeandkatie

November 15, 2020

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

We stayed at the resort for our anniversary. Lori and Dez did a wonderful job decorating the room, my wife was pleasantly surprised by the decorations. We took advantage of the mini golf which was decorated and very nice to walk through at night. We did the Lakeside Dinner and AJ, Peyton, and Lauren were very attentive and made sure it was a wonderful time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MonnieLou

November 8, 2020

Lovely visit

We had a lovely visit. The inside staff were very nice. I just wish there had been some guidance on how to get to the open boat ramps.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Candi

November 15, 2020

Escape to the Hills

Great getaway from home especially during covid. Everything was clean, social distance was perfect and the kiddos got to just relax and be kids for the weekend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Porter

November 15, 2020

Very large, comfortable rooms and well stocked kitchen.

We enjoyed the hotel and the overall experience. Several pools to chose from. Large game room. The Grill restaurant delivered great food.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Countrygirl53

November 2, 2020

Gorgeous view!

This is more like an apartment than a hotel room! Our two bedroom two bath unit even had two full kitchens. The soaking tub was like a small swimming pool for our little grandson It’s right next to a huge two person shower. The grounds are beautifully maintained, with playground equipment by the pool to keep the kids active. Two couples and two children would find this type of unit extremely accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Veronica49

November 6, 2020

Canyon Lake

Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Canyon Lake was fabulous, the rooms were very clean, beds comfortable. Edward who helped me at front desk was very helpful he is an asset to the company

Yes, I recommend this property.