WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jason

August 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old/worn-out and horrible staff

The images on the websites are not the actual property I stayed in. It is a very old property, especially the window screens which are extremely worn out and torn. I guess because I used IHG points or reward nights, they gave me an old room in a different property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trish

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Vacation

I loved this property. It was clean and nice to have so many pools to choose from. I would recommend to anyone with a family or girls weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

abusymom21

August 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nothing Like the Online Pictures

Very disappointed. Nothing at all like the posted pictures online. Would not recommend

No, I do not recommend this property.

GRich

August 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth the Price

Great location - nice view - 2 bedroom is a good size with decent kitchen appliances - problem is the room wasn’t ready at 4pm (5:15) - there is no direct lake access - the decorations are dated and unattractive - the TVs way too small for large room -the WiFi didn’t work (connected but no internet) - the toilets are small with the round seats (not extended) - the check out time is too early - and the beds are old and hurt your back. Not worth the cost.

No, I do not recommend this property.

TLew

August 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs help

This was not a good value for the money. There were too many issues to list. Not clean and reservation issues with a very late check in cigarettes and cigarette butts on the floor

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tidd

July 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk help was very helpful

It was really late our reservation was messed up yet the 2 ladies stayed and made sure we got a good night sleep

Yes, I recommend this property.

Preacher

August 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friend

Great location. Currently under staffed (as many places are)

Tina

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice pool area

The pool area has a nice view. The service staffs are great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jazz

July 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can't Wait Till the Next!

Great place to getaway. So much to do all staying on a budget.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lilbit0502

August 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Close to the lake

My room was across the pool which was nice. I didn't like that I was across the street from the food and everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.