Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(462 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

George

June 13, 2021

Canyon Lake / Hill Country Mini-Vacation

We try to book the same accommodations every year around the same time. The last couple of years this has been an excellent value for our vacation and relaxation. The Suites are usually well equipped for our stay and the view is excellent. Love it here and intend on returning. Thank You

Yes, I recommend this property.

JHi73

June 7, 2021

Major hygiene issues!

We arrived at the hotel later than expected and only had a few minutes to put our bag in the room and quickly freshen up so we weren’t late for our concert. I considered a quick shower but there were hairs in the tub and it didn’t look very clean so I decided against it. I proceeded to open the toilet lid and found someone else’s feces sitting in there. Yes, someone else’s feces had been left behind in what was supposed to be our clean and “disinfected” room. I flushed the toilet and left for the concert. After the concert we opted to drive two hours home instead of sleeping in that (or any) room at this hotel. I emailed the property the next morning to tell them what happened. No response. Emailed them again two days later. Still no response.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dfygbjub

June 13, 2021

Me

Great room very clean and great property to stay at. A lot of pools and stuff to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Logan

June 10, 2021

Great stay

Perfect for families and a chance to get away. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christa56

June 9, 2021

Very Nice property, But Rude Time Share Pushers

We liked everything about this property with one exception. Right up front I told the person checking us in I was not interested in anything offered related to time share purchase I was not going to any lecture about time shares I made myself very clear, I thought very clear but the young lady still tried to tell me i could get discounts on affiliate entertainment opportunities and wasted several mins of my time, because the bottom line was that we would need to listen to a time share spill. It aggravated me very much because she totally ignored what I had been very upfront and honest about and still tried to manipulate me into hearing a time share spill. Why is "I'm not interested" never enough for those folks. I WILL NEVER EVER PURCHASE A TIME SHARE, I don't even want a time share gifted to me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evelyn

May 31, 2021

Over all good service

Only thing was we didn't have room service, when arrived, short on towels. The other first had there sheets in a bag in front of our room. Stayed their till then next day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caitlin

June 7, 2021

Wonderful!

We booked a room very last minute and we’re not disappointed!! The only thing I would recommend is making sure to stay at the main property otherwise you have to shuttle/drive to access all of the amenities. The apartments were huge, nice kitchen (includes all kitchen necessities) beds were soft and luxurious. Jetted tub in the master was a plus! We will definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leah

June 7, 2021

Not the best get away

The entire check in approach is a bit distasteful. The room was underwhelming.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Coco

June 6, 2021

Uncomfortable Weekend

I stayed in the ambassador. The room that we stayed in was infested with spiders and bugs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chrissi

May 22, 2021

Relaxing and gorgeous views!

Everybody was so nice and accommodating. The room was gorgeous, the bed so comfy that we slept like babies. The hiking around the lake offered beautiful views of nature.

Yes, I recommend this property.