The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(393 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KelliT

November 4, 2020

Not so clean room

Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. We had been flying all day and when we got to our room we were very hungry. We needed a frying pan and discovered there wasn't one so I called to have one delivered. It took 3 calls and 1 1/2 hours later to get one. Upon going to bed I pulled back the top covering and there was a reddish-orange stain on the fitted sheet! A telephone call took 45 minutes for staff's arrival. There was a large stain on a chair in the living room and gum on the fireplace .

Nrsblonde7

October 26, 2020

Excellent family vacation

This was a wonderful, spacious property for a family getaway! They had a lot of extras for the kids for Halloween!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gords32

October 30, 2020

Nice setting, clean, comfortable, relaxing

Great place to stay. Will visit again. Lots to do and see around Canyon Lake, especially in the spring/summer which will be our next visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

October 23, 2020

Check your towels!

I could not get clean towels at all. The location and view at the hotel was great. Plus the balcony and grill is a nice touch. But beyond that the cleanliness was just not there. I had dirty towels in my room when I arrived. I requested more and upon inspection they were very dirty as well. And not dirty as in permanent stains, but they had dirt stains,peach color makeup stains, and random black/brown stains. When I requested new towels it took 45 mins to get them. And once I did they were in the same condition. I ultimately bad to go out and buy new ones.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chillit

October 21, 2020

Great

Great stay. Online photos of property does not do it justice. Will definitely be back with the family. Pool was nice and the area had tons of things to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

windi41

October 16, 2020

Great bed and charming interior.

Our check in started pretty rough. However the staff went above and beyond when they found out there had been a snag. We were treated wonderfully and the suite was perfect. We are considering booking again for some fun with our grands! Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diesl

October 17, 2020

Great property

There are lots to do here, both on and off property. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Our building was across the street from the main property and attractions. This was great for me because it was quite, without the hussle and bussle of the check in area. This may be a negative for some, beause you have to drive across the busy street for mini golf, grill and main pools. But for my stay, I preffered it. We did have some small maintenance issues in the room, but the staff was eager to make it right. After a long drive to get there, Paulin at the grill was a very welcome and cordial young man who helped us have a quick and easy, yet tasty dinner. Thanks!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

October 19, 2020

Home away from home

I love everything about this place. I love the sunset and i love the dpace in the suites

Yes, I recommend this property.

ALG10

October 18, 2020

Comfortable bed invasive housekeeping staff

The only two problems I had during this visit was the lack of communication between front desk to housekeeping, then housekeeping just walking into the room not even announcing themselves then being very invasive when we’re were loading our belongings into the vehicles.

Nash

October 11, 2020

Excellent location and beautiful views

We stayed for a weekend and room key did not work. The Piza ordered through kitchen was not good at all. The staff is helpful and decoration was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.