WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

FreddyFrio

July 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake Love

If you haven't been there....your missing out. Facility and grounds are maintained beautifully. Staff is first rate and family oriented.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda C

July 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

As soon as I arrived it wasn’t like checking into a regular hotel. The lady was very pushy for my husband and I to go sit in and listen to a timeshare. I told her no about 5 times before she finally stopped. The second night we had no hot water for showers and the pool in our area was not working due to having a “crack” but upheld water our entire stay. Also due to being short staffed we weren’t able to check into our villa for 2 hours after check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jlo9414

July 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good service and price. Great bed!

I would recommend this resort. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food was priced right, drinks were slightly expensive. Lots of amenities for families, couples or groups.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tmac

July 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large suite. Perfect for families!

We have 3 kids 12, 7, and 3, they all had a blast. The large space made everyone happy. We will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yesi

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing!

Nice and relaxing and really close to canyon lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

carlvin

July 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room issue

During my stay, we had a horrible leak coming from our ceiling. This was immediately reported to staff and maintenance came to inspect. However, they informed us that they couldn’t fix the issue until we checked out. We never were offered a new room at all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

PSandoval

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and we loved all the amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger Jeep Girl

July 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake Getaway

Great place for a getaway. We enjoyed the sunset on our balcony and all the activities at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lord Lady

July 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful grounds

I do like that we have to check so late in the evening. You lose a hold day. Specially when you have been traveling all morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DLK67140

July 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Front desk was very friendly

Was the worst stay ever, took 3 rooms to get a clean room, the 1st vila was still dirty, the second vila was oder friendly but very dirty as in hair all over the bathroom and not able to use the bathtun/shower, the 3rd vila was clean but was stripped of furniture and only allowed u a 19 inch tv to watch which didnt even work till we got maintenance to come program. Not the best experience for traveling 12 hours for our 20th wedding anniversary

No, I do not recommend this property.