Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(455 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Family

May 17, 2021

Great little getaway

Friendly staff, easy check in and check out, room services provided for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

papa1

May 14, 2021

Overnight Stay

While we were only on an overnight stay, it convinced us to return later for an extended visit. Very relaxing room that was very clean and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

100th FXDWG

April 30, 2021

One night stay

Toilet didn't flush and had to take the top off to flush the toilet, carpet had food crumbs and plastic wrappers on the carpet, the clean sticker was not on our door but was on the door next to our room. Clean towels were dumped right in front of door as we walked out and tripped over them. 2 dogs were barking at 6:30am for 2 hours until we left. Light in bedroom was turned sideways and loose on the wall. Bath tub was dirty. Floor in front of refrigerator had juice stains on the floor because kitchen was not mopped Beware of the pushy time share pitch when you check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kenny

April 29, 2021

Great folks and nice clean grounds

Great people and plenty to do, would recommend for families to get away. I will return next time with the wife and kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

THMRH

April 21, 2021

Don't Waste Your Time and Money!!

We stayed here during April 2021 when pandemic protocols were still somewhat in place, so take this with a grain of salt. GOOD: clean room, very quiet, lovely fireplace, comfortable bed, BAD: room toilet seat was broken (slid off when you sat), advertised pools were closed (except 1), sales "pitch" was horrible (they said it would last 90 minutes - it went on for over 2 hours so blew one morning of our vacation). Salesperson (K) was lovely, but her "manager" (J) was rude, pushy, and loudly referred to us as "weird" and then tried to cover it up by saying she was remarking that the tablet she was using was strange -(but she was EXPERT at using it). We were TOTALLY turned off.

No, I do not recommend this property.

AggieViper96

April 25, 2021

Rooms and view

The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff that we encountered were very nice and courteous. The view from the balcony were absolutely beautiful from morning to the evening sunset.

Yes, I recommend this property.

disappointed

April 24, 2021

to many steps to get to room

I'm 70 years old and had to climb many flights of steps to get to my room part of the steps had caution tape on it. I came for a family wedding and most of my family were given rooms across the main street from us so we always had to drive over to visit with them. I told them when I made the reservation we were with the wedding and they had blocked rooms why we were put so far away I don't know. we paid the same price as my other relatives did. Also my sons girlfriend wanted to use the whirlpool tub but the water was luke warm and the jets didn't work. I've stayed at many Holiday Inns before but this is the worst one I've ever had.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mutchy

April 24, 2021

Big place

The place was really nice and big. Definitely recommend I will be back one day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Flyingbear

April 14, 2021

Check in is nice your employees are very sweet and great

My family and I love relaxing at your resort. Love the hot tubs and warm pools. Everyone is is very friendly and helpful and make you feel welcomed!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

hotndusty

April 20, 2021

Poor check-in system

As a IHG Rewards Club, Gold Elite member, I was very disappointed that after I had checked in with the staff member at the front door who confirmed our reservation I was required to stand in the middle of a room for over 30 minutes waiting to be checked in by another person!!! Neither did it help watching people arriving after me and being checked in ahead of us? Let me tell you that I was asked by two different staff members and I voiced my dissatisfaction to no avail, guess I they figured I was just an "ole' grumpy man". But, thats O.K., I have plenty of time to voice my complaint to IHG and Holiday Inn.