WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(484 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Matt

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing to say the least!

I would strongly rethink staying here! This place was nasty and have not updated a thing in the cabin we stayed in. The room was not clean when we got to the room. Hair everywhere. Thick dust on all the fans. Stained and ripped bed and pillow sheets. Closet doors wouldn’t open. Huge gaps at the bottom of the doors making the rooms unable to cool. No cleaning supplies in the kitchen. Soaked paper towels that we still packaged under the sink. Garbage disposal clogged up and did not work. Outlets not working.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GraceV

July 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The room was decent, bar service awesome

The only reason I'm giving this place a review is that the awesome bar service from the oasis server Rebecca. And the front service attendant Taylor. For making this vacation somewhat decent

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gwennie

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing get away

My husband and I had a couple days away from our 5 kids and although we were mostly on the property during the evening , we enjoyed how quiet , safe and relaxing our stay was . We would definitely come back and include our family as well .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rome57

July 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unsanitary Room

We were very excited about the location and what this resort had to offer. But when we decided to used the sealed extra bedding sheets and blanket we notice the dirt stains on blanket and the sheets smelled bad. So we said ok we can get a new set tomorrow and proceeded to use the sofa sleeper for the kids. We were very surprised to see what seem to be bed bugs all over the mattress. We vacuumed the mattress and it helped some. But decided not to use and drove into New Braunfels to purchase an air mattress. Well things got worst and my 8 year received bits from the bugs in. The bits got worst that we had to get seek medical attention on the day of we were checking out. I did report all this to a property representative but we were never contacted or nothing was resolved to correct the issue.

No, I do not recommend this property.

unfortunate expense stay

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expensive stay

it was very expensive through IHG in the amount I paid for a room that ultimately I found out was available when we checked in. I would have save a whole bunch of money. Room needs update, Rug is filthy, a dining chair was missing, and the master could use a thrash can other than the one in the commode room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MerMar21

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to stay

Summer at front desk was very helpful and pleasant which made our first impression very nice. The room was exceptionally clean and the location was good if you wanted to stay and swim in your area. You do have to drive to main resort area because you have to cross Main Street (hwy 306).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cory

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

I love being there whatever we see I love love love the view the lake is the bed was very comfortable I had the best sleep all utilities were there to be able to be used little Brookshire's is the Great grocery store very very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sully

June 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place but you have to pay for everything

The room we stayed in was the presidential villa and was a great room and value. My only complaint is there isn’t really anything included in the price of your stay. They offer many different things to do but you have to pay for each individual thing. Nothing included even though this is supposed to be a resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

larry

June 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

very nice and comfortable it is a good place to visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorig5763

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room

The room was very outdated several stains all over the carpet the refrigerator was not clean there were ketchup stains inside the freezer did not work the sofas were uncomfortable and the pull out mattress is worse. The noise from the people above us kept us up until 1 am

Yes, I recommend this property.