WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Delayed

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean quiet beautiful view

Booked it based on location from destinations around and was not disappointed. Room was not ready at the listed time but it was not a big deal. Spent time at the pools on site and soaked in the views from them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travelnurse

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family short break

Excellent hotel, great location, amenities, local restaurants. Large apartment style room, good size and well stocked.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britwva

July 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old outdated units

We stayed for a second time at this resort. Previous stay was in presidential units. This time we got building 30 which was small. In bad need of repair and updates . No washer dryer in unit. Trash outside unit was tipped over each Morning by whatever animal would literally lift the can up and over the Wooden holder and take off the lid. This trash was then all Over in front of our steps (we did not use the trash can but other guests did). The siding was badly damaged from I assume hail. Carpet old and filthy. Back deck in bad need of staining / cleaning. Bathrooms old and dirty around baseboards. Would not recommend building 30 and those alongside it

No, I do not recommend this property.

Intl Traveler

July 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

OK, but nothing to shout about

nothing to shout about. It was OK. the room size was great.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Matt

July 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing to say the least!

I would strongly rethink staying here! This place was nasty and have not updated a thing in the cabin we stayed in. The room was not clean when we got to the room. Hair everywhere. Thick dust on all the fans. Stained and ripped bed and pillow sheets. Closet doors wouldn’t open. Huge gaps at the bottom of the doors making the rooms unable to cool. No cleaning supplies in the kitchen. Soaked paper towels that we still packaged under the sink. Garbage disposal clogged up and did not work. Outlets not working.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GraceV

July 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The room was decent, bar service awesome

The only reason I'm giving this place a review is that the awesome bar service from the oasis server Rebecca. And the front service attendant Taylor. For making this vacation somewhat decent

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gwennie

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing get away

My husband and I had a couple days away from our 5 kids and although we were mostly on the property during the evening , we enjoyed how quiet , safe and relaxing our stay was . We would definitely come back and include our family as well .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rome57

July 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unsanitary Room

We were very excited about the location and what this resort had to offer. But when we decided to used the sealed extra bedding sheets and blanket we notice the dirt stains on blanket and the sheets smelled bad. So we said ok we can get a new set tomorrow and proceeded to use the sofa sleeper for the kids. We were very surprised to see what seem to be bed bugs all over the mattress. We vacuumed the mattress and it helped some. But decided not to use and drove into New Braunfels to purchase an air mattress. Well things got worst and my 8 year received bits from the bugs in. The bits got worst that we had to get seek medical attention on the day of we were checking out. I did report all this to a property representative but we were never contacted or nothing was resolved to correct the issue.

No, I do not recommend this property.

unfortunate expense stay

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expensive stay

it was very expensive through IHG in the amount I paid for a room that ultimately I found out was available when we checked in. I would have save a whole bunch of money. Room needs update, Rug is filthy, a dining chair was missing, and the master could use a thrash can other than the one in the commode room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MerMar21

July 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to stay

Summer at front desk was very helpful and pleasant which made our first impression very nice. The room was exceptionally clean and the location was good if you wanted to stay and swim in your area. You do have to drive to main resort area because you have to cross Main Street (hwy 306).

Yes, I recommend this property.