WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(489 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Logan

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Perfect for families and a chance to get away. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christa56

June 9, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice property, But Rude Time Share Pushers

We liked everything about this property with one exception. Right up front I told the person checking us in I was not interested in anything offered related to time share purchase I was not going to any lecture about time shares I made myself very clear, I thought very clear but the young lady still tried to tell me i could get discounts on affiliate entertainment opportunities and wasted several mins of my time, because the bottom line was that we would need to listen to a time share spill. It aggravated me very much because she totally ignored what I had been very upfront and honest about and still tried to manipulate me into hearing a time share spill. Why is "I'm not interested" never enough for those folks. I WILL NEVER EVER PURCHASE A TIME SHARE, I don't even want a time share gifted to me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evelyn

May 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over all good service

Only thing was we didn't have room service, when arrived, short on towels. The other first had there sheets in a bag in front of our room. Stayed their till then next day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caitlin

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful!

We booked a room very last minute and we’re not disappointed!! The only thing I would recommend is making sure to stay at the main property otherwise you have to shuttle/drive to access all of the amenities. The apartments were huge, nice kitchen (includes all kitchen necessities) beds were soft and luxurious. Jetted tub in the master was a plus! We will definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leah

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the best get away

The entire check in approach is a bit distasteful. The room was underwhelming.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Coco

June 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable Weekend

I stayed in the ambassador. The room that we stayed in was infested with spiders and bugs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Chrissi

May 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and gorgeous views!

Everybody was so nice and accommodating. The room was gorgeous, the bed so comfy that we slept like babies. The hiking around the lake offered beautiful views of nature.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EMC²

June 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated

This property has a great location but the actual rooms are so dated it's hard to take it seriously. The staff seem very confused at checkout and wanted to charge me though I was using points. Seemed very disorganized.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JC01

June 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente opción

Muy buen balance de calidad - precio , la ubicación es muy buena y las habitaciones muy confortables. Más si pides una visita al lago .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pete

May 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time in the State of Texas

We wanted to go somewhere that was fully open after COVID, and decided on the great state of Texas. We picked the Canyon Lake Hill Country Resort because of it's proximity to San Antonio and Austin. Not only is it right in the middle of these two cities, it's also very close to New Brunsfels, Gruene, and Fredericksburg. Hill Country Resort is the perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Texas. We consisted of 2 couples, so the accommodations at the resort were perfect for us. The folks at Hill Country Resort were very friendly and professional, and helped play a big role in us creating wonderful memories.

Yes, I recommend this property.