WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cory

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home away from home

I love being there whatever we see I love love love the view the lake is the bed was very comfortable I had the best sleep all utilities were there to be able to be used little Brookshire's is the Great grocery store very very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sully

June 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place but you have to pay for everything

The room we stayed in was the presidential villa and was a great room and value. My only complaint is there isn’t really anything included in the price of your stay. They offer many different things to do but you have to pay for each individual thing. Nothing included even though this is supposed to be a resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

larry

June 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

very nice and comfortable it is a good place to visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorig5763

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Room

The room was very outdated several stains all over the carpet the refrigerator was not clean there were ketchup stains inside the freezer did not work the sofas were uncomfortable and the pull out mattress is worse. The noise from the people above us kept us up until 1 am

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thunderknight69

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

Great place to stay. Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom villa with a sleeper sofa. Love the jet tub in master bath. Kitchen, washer and dryer helpful. Comfortable beds and great views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melanie78

June 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stressful Stay!

Upon arrival for check in, explained to the front desk lady that my husband was stranded in the lake and was waiting for us. We had driven here and had luggage/groceries we still had to put away. Even after telling her we were in a hurry, she tried to give us a sales pitch, trying to get us to go to some presentation. I explained to her over 3 times that I didn’t have time to discuss that right now; that we needed to get to our rooms. She became rude and unhelpful. I asked her if she could explain where the rooms were. She said “I gave you a map; it’s on there.” I then asked if she could save time and guide us real quick. She said “It’s right there, across the street”. After 30 minutes trying to locate, I was becoming near tears and was stressing about getting to my husband. I called the front desk from my cell and a very nice lady stayed on the phone until we located there correct building. At that point, we frantically rushed to get everything unloaded (we had frozen/cold items needing to be put away) and in the process I broke a nail. I know that sounds petty but I just had them done for vacation and they were expensive - plus it hurt so bad! At this point, I did cry. The rooms were dingy and had yucky stained floors. One of our rooms didn’t have a working phone. We had to use the other rooms phone to call for assistance. We stayed for 3 nights, had 2 square Separate rooms. Not one time did anyone come to clean or provide additional soap etc. I called to ask for additional towels after the second night. They brought one towel. We had a total of 7 people. So, I had to call again. I feel like I could not get out of the horrible experience I had upon checking in. That lady really ruined our experience and made for a very uncomfortable/stressful stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

George

June 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Canyon Lake / Hill Country Mini-Vacation

We try to book the same accommodations every year around the same time. The last couple of years this has been an excellent value for our vacation and relaxation. The Suites are usually well equipped for our stay and the view is excellent. Love it here and intend on returning. Thank You

Yes, I recommend this property.

JHi73

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Major hygiene issues!

We arrived at the hotel later than expected and only had a few minutes to put our bag in the room and quickly freshen up so we weren’t late for our concert. I considered a quick shower but there were hairs in the tub and it didn’t look very clean so I decided against it. I proceeded to open the toilet lid and found someone else’s feces sitting in there. Yes, someone else’s feces had been left behind in what was supposed to be our clean and “disinfected” room. I flushed the toilet and left for the concert. After the concert we opted to drive two hours home instead of sleeping in that (or any) room at this hotel. I emailed the property the next morning to tell them what happened. No response. Emailed them again two days later. Still no response.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dfygbjub

June 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Me

Great room very clean and great property to stay at. A lot of pools and stuff to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Logan

June 10, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Perfect for families and a chance to get away. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.