We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

holiday hills resort

Holiday Hills ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.3/5 

(595 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Catman

September 25, 2020

Nice place for a family to relax

Very convenient and nice hotel. Would recommend it a place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ronnie

September 23, 2020

Great service and cleaniness of property.

We were very impressed on the property and our villa.

Tricia

September 20, 2020

Nice stay

Overall the room was clean and exceeded expectations. Outdoor pool was a bit inconvenient to get to though. Buildings were clearly marked and easy to find. No parking issues. We would stay here and recommend it to friends and family. Good value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frequent Flyer

September 18, 2020

Beautiful property, cleanliness not up to our standards

Really loved the location, the property, the floorplans, the amenities. Service was outstanding. Our only concerns were around cleanliness. We expect the highest standards of cleanliness and there were two concerns in this stay. First, the kitchen floor had not been mopped prior to our stay. We learned this because we were taking a couple of cold water bottles from our cooler and we dripped some water on the floor. We grabbed the clean kitchen towel from the counter and dried the floor and the kitchen towel was black where we had wiped the floor. The carpets were badly stained, and after experiencing the dirty kitchen floor (which was also confirmed by the condition of our socks after walking sock footed through the unit), the carpets felt unclean too - it was impossible to tell if the stains were old or new. Next, our suite had a lovely jetted tub that we wanted to enjoy. Because the kitchen floor had been dirty, I felt the inside of the tub before using it and found it to be gritty, and in some places it looked as if there was a line of dried soap scum. I used the sponge and dish soap provided in the kitchen and scrubbed the tub thoroughly, then wiped it down with Clorox wipes that I brought with me before rinsing again and feeling comfortable in using it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tootsie

September 17, 2020

Bed squeaky

Walls to thin, I could hear the elevator going up and down, and a neighbor

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lilmimiof6

September 7, 2020

Quiet and relaxing

Great place to stay away from the traffic. Easy in and out of room. Lots of space for us all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brandon

September 14, 2020

My family's Experience

The check in process was great. The security officer was nice. Upon walking up the stairs, my child who is freakishly afraid of spiders walked through a giant spider web that covered the staircase. I calmed him by telling him it was a Halloween prank, but as we got to the second floor we noticed spiders and webs covering the balcony - including one in the left hand corner of the door. When we woke up we found another huge spider in the room. We notified staff in the morning and also shared that the door was not sealed as promised via Holiday Inn Guidelines. The staff told us that they would knock down webs so we stayed out for a while. When we returned later in the afternoon, nothing had been done about the infestation. My wife thought about getting into the hot tub only to notice the corroded condition of the jets and the overall appearance was a little dirty. We got locked out of the room briefly because the door jam and lock were lose which made it difficult to enter. We bought our timeshare from Orange Lake, FL this summer. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in our 2nd ever resort stay. Maybe our expectations were much higher from the experience in Florida, but between the spider attacks and the unclean/unsecure rooms, I still feel as if the condition of the Branson resort (or at least that room) was far below IHG standards and expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

S. RN

September 7, 2020

Great Place

I loved this resort! It was a great location! The check in process was easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHG Rewards Member

September 4, 2020

Unattractive and boring

The views from the rooms are of other buildings. A couple of pools are open, but good luck finding them. You'll probably have to drive around. No one will clue you in. The immediately surrounding area has no restaurants, no shopping, no sights, no water. So, basically, unless you're going on a golf vacation, there are lots and lots of better options in the area. We had a two-bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Only one shower worked. The iron didn't work. One toilet wasn't clean. The workers are lovely, but they can't make up for this unpleasant location.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Katjwa

September 8, 2020

Nice for families

It was very nice for our family. The kitchen had odds and ends and not enough utensils/dishes for everyone. Very sparse and weird things for instance there was no baking sheet, which would have been perfect for frozen pizza, but there was a muffin tin. There is a grill, but no grill utensils, just little things like that. Branson is close but the food is pretty expensive. Anywhere we ate that wasn’t fast food cost close to $100 for a family of 5, so we did cook a lot in the room. Just be prepared to make due with minimal cookware.

Yes, I recommend this property.