We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kian

November 25, 2019

Great everything

Everything was so perfect and comfortable. I would come back all the times no complaints

guyfromohio18

November 10, 2019

Not as expected

We have stayed at the Lake Geneva Resort before and had no issues. On our most recent stay the extensively changed. Upon arrival my wife was not allowed to check us in. She was told that she wasn't allowed because the rewards account/reservation was made in my name. She quotes the front desk associate as saying; "What if we let you check in and he was having an affair and you walked in on it. It would cause issues for us." She then had to come retrieve me from the car where I was waiting with our two children after a 7 hour drive. We made our way to our room and had no issues until we began to look around at the windows and a few other areas and noticed that all the windows had what appeared to be mildew around them showing they had not been cleaned in a while. Due to the fact that we had just went through an unfriendly process of checking in. We went about our stay and made sure to keep our children clear of the windows and any other areas we saw as unsatisfactory.

Cheesehead

November 10, 2019

Great experience

Very well maintained and operated hotel. Definitely would go back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MissK

October 27, 2019

Noisy guests

I found the room setup rather odd. The bed area was in the front, next to a large window that was along the main walkway. This created a less than private feeling, and amplified the noise from other guests who were running outside our room, and slamming doors.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dp5151

October 28, 2019

Horrible service

No one available to fix problems in the room overcharged for this facility should not be classified any larger than a 3 star.....very disappointing hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Julie

October 19, 2019

Amazing.

Beautiful views, beautiful and cozy room and relaxing fireplace. Pictures do not do it justice. Beds make a wonderful night sleep.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

October 20, 2019

Great stay

Really enjoyed it. Overall the stay was good. Access to grand geneva was nice, but room layout was a little odd. Request a villa away from the elevator.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Husker

October 19, 2019

Weekend work and relaxation

Nice place to visit Getting old but kept up nicely

Yes, I recommend this property.

dwynerman27

October 17, 2019

Very beautiful property.

Was very surprised I wasn't recognized as a loyalty member and offered an amenity, otherwise everything was great.

bigmark7777

October 13, 2019

slow check-in strange room set-up

This location is great but it takes a little while to check-in because the check-in is at the resort across the road. My check-in took over 30 min because they had a computer problem and no back-up way to make a key card. My biggest issue was the suite set-up. As you open the door to the room the bed is right there. The kitchenette and sitting room is in the back. So the only thing separating you from the hall as you sleep is a few feet and the door. I heard every person up and down the hall so it was a little strange. If one person happens to open the door to the hall and someone is still in bed, it is a clear view of anyone walking by. Just weird is all.

No, I do not recommend this property.