We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(574 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Benny

September 29, 2019

Excellent room

The room was very spacious. The jacuzzi essentially in the bedroom was really nice. Instructions for check-in could have been better

Yes, I recommend this property.

A reviewer

September 11, 2019

EXCELLENT STAY

Tried this resort back in early September, as it was on my approved hotel list for business travel. I tend to stay 120+ nights last year in hotels. At first the front desk clerk was not the friendliest, especially when it came to handing out welcome amenity points. However RhoTried this resort back in early September, as it was on my approved hotel list for business travel. I tend to stay 120+ night/year in hotels. At first the front desk clerk was not the friendliest, especially when it came to handing out welcome amenity points. However Management seemed to pick up the slack on that. This ultimately prompted me to come back and stay here again in early October, and after that, do so.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott 123

October 5, 2019

Nice facility not very friendly or acomodating staff

Everything about the facility, room, grounds, lodge was perfect. We just experienced a difficulty time checking in. First, after waiting in line for 5 minutes we were told our room would not be ready for awhile (this was at 3:50pm). They texted us at 4:20pm that the room was ready. We waited in line another 5 minutes and were successful in checking in. It was our 33 anniversary. We requested a one hour later check out do to my wife's physical limitations (recent hip replacement surgery, totally blind). The clerk said we never grant later check out times. I asked to speak with a very unfriendly Manager and she also stated they do not grant later that 10:00am check outs but this one time she would allow us to check out at 10:30am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mikey

October 4, 2019

Very nice

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, however, I asked not to have a room with the bed by the door and that was the exact room I was given!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke

October 4, 2019

Main lodge access.

Beautiful facilities that sit adjacent to the Grand Geneva Resort and golf courses. I was attending a conference that was taking place in the Grand Geneva conference center, and while their is a trolley that runs between the Holiday Inn and the main resort a stairwell between the two would be extremely useful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave 65

September 26, 2019

Dining choices

Choices were very limited unless you wanted a big upscale dinner. We ended up eating at bar, very limited menu. Also very slow service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raymo

September 10, 2019

Bad experience getting a reservation

On hold too long and someone should call me to explain why I was over charged!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

AnastasiaB

September 22, 2019

Beautiful Resort with Friendly Staff

My husband and I stayed for a short weekend and wish we could’ve stayed longer. This far exceeded our expectations and we will definitely go back in the summertime for golfing and in the winter time for skiing. So much to offer and really no need to go off site. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this resort for families, gatherings, or just a getaway for couples.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fred

September 22, 2019

Nice place at a reasonable price.

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend for our anniversary. The only thing I would suggest is that it be made clear that check in is at the Grand Geneva Resort next to it. Room was spacious and clean. All the amenities of the Grand Geneva with a lower pricen

Yes, I recommend this property.

6zags

September 20, 2019

Great place to stay

Great place to stay for a nice weekend getaway facilities are nice view of the Gulf course early morning really nice views. Convenient location and using Grand Geneva amenities a big plus. Definitely worth the the stay I would recommend this place as it offers a condominium feel with a resort atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.