Lobby Lounge will be closed April 12 through May 28, 2021 and Grand Cafe will be closed April 26 through May 28, 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MMJDP

May 27, 2019

Full suite living

We had a comfortable stay with the full amenities of our suite. Full kitchen including oven and dishwasher meant we could cook for ourselves when we wanted to stay in. The bathroom included washer and dryer which came in handy when the wet conditions on the golf course was soiling precious changes of clothes. The bathroom also included a choice of full shower and jacuzzi. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were maybe a tad too thick and firm.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

May 19, 2019

Comfortable and beautiful property

This property is very nicely maintained. It offered a great way to stay at the Geneva Grand for a reasonable rate. The rooms are comfortable and clean , the only problem was the walls are very thin. We could hear everything in the room next to us. The grounds are beautiful and the spa is not to be missed!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack12

May 22, 2019

Comfortable bed

Excellent location in a great venue. It was nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

itmancnc

May 19, 2019

Excellent facility for golfers

Very good value, didn’t appreciate the check out preference, no late checkout available

Leap36

May 12, 2019

Baseball Tournament stay

The facility is nice. The price for the 2 BR villa was terrific. So much space. Kids got their own room and hot tub. That was a plus. The property is away from the main Grand Geneva so getting to the pool would be a chore in winter or on a rainy day, it hey, we were overlooking the golf course so I'm good with that. Mattresses do need to be upgraded to the IHG standard. Great stay, and relaxing after a long day of baseball.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janeM

May 18, 2019

GREAT place to stay, relax, or have fun!

The friendly staff was very welcoming upon arrival. The hotel was exceptionally clean! Great food and easy to get around. Very nice location! I would highly recommend this hotel for future visits. Next time, we want to try the water park and pool area. Its a great place to have a wedding as well!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vector-01

May 3, 2019

Place is a joke

Any other hotel in the country or holiday inn chain for that matter can provide you a receipt when you check out. Told me they would email it... several days later still no receipt. called front desk and they said they'd email it. Still no receipt. Called again, "We'll email it" then couple days pass.. still no receipt. Called again and the girls says... get this... "I can print you one but it will be blank"... you have got to be kidding me... BLANK... I asked, "your serious about printing me a blank receipt?" SPIRE ELITE my hind end. Had my fill. moving on to the Ma**iott chain. I bet all those hotels can print a stupid receipt... how many thousands of dollars lost simply because they can't print a receipt and lied to at every turn. should probably check my account and see what this just cost. probably not a drop in the overall bucket but on my end it's tens of thousands for me and our employees who wont be staying I**HG anymore.

No, I do not recommend this property.

oah1988

May 12, 2019

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

Everything was great! The passes to the indoor water park were a little over priced for such a small indoor water park. Check out time was at 10AM which is a little early for most people leaving from a long weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie044

May 12, 2019

Great stay

The room was wonderfully equipped with everything I needed. The only difficult part is checking out. but thankfully there was a phone number listed on the card giving at time of checkin to call incase everyone was busy assisting others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenn

May 12, 2019

Mothers Day Weekend

Grand Geneva always exceptional, living room furniture should be replaced with something oversized

Yes, I recommend this property.