Lobby Lounge will be closed April 12 through May 28, 2021 and Grand Cafe will be closed April 26 through May 28, 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Duke1937

April 30, 2019

Not so Grand

Having visited the Holiday Inn on the Grand Geneva property a number of times, I had certain expectations. The front desk of the Grand and the Holiday Inn corporation need to learn how to work together better. Of the two suites I was assigned, one wasn't ready or near ready and I was assigned another suite. Hospitality would indicate to me that someone would bring down the new key but I had to retrieve it back at the main lodge. Lest all be negative, let me state clearly that the suites are nice a comfortable, good bed, clean even if a bit dated (shower had cracks in the sides), and having the Grand lodge so very close for drinks and meals, is a real plus. I shall go back but with lowered expectations.

Michael

April 27, 2019

Great room

Room was very clean and comfortable. Liked the layout of the vacation suite.

Mema

April 17, 2019

Space

Enjoy coming back home to relax and enjoy the space after swimming and shopping

Yes, I recommend this property.

Budagirl

April 14, 2019

Great girls getaway

The hotel and amenities were perfect for a short girls getaway. The room was very clean and modern.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Danny

April 12, 2019

No IHG benefits

As a IHG Spire member I received nothing no welcome gift to no late check out.

Esoto

April 3, 2019

Mini getaway

Loved the hotel. Wish they had an indoor pool on-site, but maybe the outdoor one is nice in the summer months. We'd definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

April 4, 2019

Nice activities room

This location has a nice gym, basketball court, and tennis courte

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lbrummie

April 1, 2019

Great Accommodations, Helpful Staff...but

This location is a perfect getaway and is only about 90 minuted from downtown Chicago. I found the staff to be warm, yet professional. The accommodations were comfortable and spacious and parking was ample. The suites are perfect for single guests, but also perfect for families. There's a full kitchen with everything one would need to cook and serve meals. A washing machine, which Could help reduce the urge to over pack. And a wonderful balcony. Unfortunately my neighbors and their children were very inconsiderate to others making it impossible to rest. Aside from that, this place is a hidden treasure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

San10

March 31, 2019

Comfortable stay with family

Comfortable and nice place to stay with family. This is place with lots of local attractions!

Hollywood holly

March 30, 2019

Great stay

The condos were super clean and the kitchen had every thing you could need for cooking! The trolley service to the main resort was super neat. The only thing is the water park on site was an extra 35$ per person.. ouch! Otherwise the stay was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.