We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(569 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Happy traveler

July 15, 2018

Great place to relax

The room was spacious, clean , comfortable and cozy. Just minutes from the lake and shopping. Many pools to choose from friendly stafff and good restaurants

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenny

July 6, 2018

Amazing family place

Everything was great beds were comfortable kid friendly everything was perfect for our 4th of July get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy2015

July 8, 2018

Great stay

I’ve been to this property twice and both times have been very satisfied.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoeChicagoPlatinum

July 8, 2018

Not true ihg experience

Zero platinum acknowledged. Zero platinum perks. This is a run down resort with a “look down upon the ihg member feel”. Needs updating and ihg training. Disappointed

No, I do not recommend this property.

Leah773

July 6, 2018

Over priced and not worth it

Definitely overpriced and not many attractions. If your on business or a getaway as adults you might like it but I definitely won't bring my kids back here. They were bored!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Robertla

June 28, 2018

Good resort value

Vacation Club is a good way to get the benefits of Grand Geneva Resort at an affordable price. Rooms are very nice. If you are staying for more than a day, bring your own shampoo. It is a resort where you provide your own supplies, not a hotel room with full service. Good value and convenient to all Lake Geneva activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jam M

June 29, 2018

Poor service at Lake Geneva

Although we showed up at 3 pm, the front staff did not make us feel welcome. They told us they would text us when our room would be available. At 4 pm I still had not heard from them so I texted them. Finally, around 430 pm the text came to me. 5 minutes later, we were unsuccessful in using our key card at the pool area. After checking in to our room, we were able to use the pool. We were not allowed an extended checkout and had to depart at 10 am.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Stamanda Halcy

June 28, 2018

Resort wonderful, staff could improve

The Hotel has comfortable rooms and great amenities. Check in time is late in the day (4pm) and checkout is early (10am). Our room still wasn't ready at check in by 4pm. The staff didn't seem to care. In short not a great hotel for a one night stay (like we did this time) but multiple nights has a lot to offer. We will be back in the future when we can stay more than one night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BHock

June 11, 2018

Golf course

Next to one of the best golf courses I have played

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jarvicous

June 10, 2018

Nice property for quick getaway

Nice villa, lots of amenities, very friendly staff. Perfect location for quick weekend getaway. Bed was a little hard, but overall a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.