We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cardinals0721

August 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No one from Holiday Inn reachable; housekeeping not included

Housekeeping is not included and must be ordered 24 hours in advance. This was not well advertised before our stay. The host resort manages all requests, and it is near impossible to reach a Holiday Inn representative. We found it incredibly frustrating when requesting late check out when the host resort told us that there was no one from Holiday Inn who could consider our request. We requested a crib in advance, but the request was not acknowledged upon check in, and there was no crib in the room upon arrival. Some necessities were hard to find, including the trash can which was kept in the closet.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rich17

August 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Check in was a little confusing but we figured it out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

UU Dad

August 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort

Great place for a quick getaway from the city. Beautiful facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ditto

August 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

staff

Very impressed w staff from the cafe. Greeter was very helpful (don’t know her name but she was working Thurs, Aug 16). Manager of the cafe, Darin ? Was very helpful and accommodating and food excellent!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ginny22

August 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just an overnight stay

Great room, loved the pool. Nice and warm. Only issue I had that with this being part of the Grand Geneva we weren’t greeted as Holoday Inn Club owners and offered any perks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

debbie

August 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing stay

Great spacious rooms with full kitchen and in room laundry. Rooms were quiet and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The grounds were pretty and we enjoyed our walks. We especially liked the fully equipped exercise room. They had everything- even exercise balls , ,ats and full range of weights and machines with individual TV's. Afterward you could unwind in the jacuzzi, sauna or steam room. They even provided robes and slippers and toilitries as well as lockers with built in combination locks. We felt relaxed after our two day stay.

kjgarrett29

August 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick getaway

Nice place for a getaway. Not too far from home. Nice pool and not over crowded.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori

August 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Wonderful time! Been here before. Will continue to come back. The pools are great, the rooms clean and comfortable, a perfect place for kids to vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

miss mouse

August 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice villas nice beds nice everything

Enjoyed Grand Geneva/holiday Inn club vacations! Will be returning soon. The villa was great for us and the kids. Plenty of activities to keep them busy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spike1109

August 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place, need better service management

The service and treatment from the front desk when checking in was fine. There was a screw up with our reservations as I had to make 2 to use my points and they became very rude and were basically kicking us out of our room on Sunday even though I had another reservation through to Monday. They were completely wrong as I checked this all out with the front desk when I checked in. I finally called the Priority Club hotline and give them all the credit as they took care of it and we stayed in the same room. We were upset but got no apology from the Grand Geneva property. It is a very nice resort and the Holiday Inn rooms are nice and have everything you need.