We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(575 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

emj!

July 3, 2021

IHG Wisconsin

Our vacation was exactly what we needed to be at this property. It offered something for everyone in a safe and fun way. Traveling with 5 teens can be stressful but no one ever complained of being bored.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JamesK

July 8, 2021

Poor Service Management

We had to wait for an hour and a half outside to be checked in as we were told that the room was still in the process of being cleaned. When we finally got our keys and entered, it was clear to see that the room was not properly cleaned (ex: carpet not well vacuumed, counters not wiped down). When bringing this to attention, the staff members were not very responsive or eager to help, unable to give a clear explanation as to why we were in this situation. We were eventually told that a cleaning crew would come which never happened during our entire stay. However, Amy who is on the management team, was the only staff member who was willing to find ways to compensate for us.

No, I do not recommend this property.

STL-Alia

July 5, 2021

Wonderful Experience

I am still in shock as to how beautiful and spacious this Wisconsin resort is. I never expected there to be so many amenities. If one desire's they would never need to leave the resort! Although, Lake Geneva is beautiful and a lot of fun! We will definitely be back and bring our children with us next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ski0624

June 20, 2021

Wonderful room and location

I was very impressed by the style and cleanliness of the rooms when we arrived. Everyone that was a part of my group was so happy with the place we had picked. We had plenty of space and amenities right in our room. It was wonderful being right across from the pool as well! The only downside was that there was not a set of bedding for our sleeper sofa in the room, but we called and got some delivered right away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeyP

June 20, 2021

No ice?

I have never been to a "resort" before where you could not get ice unless you paid $10 for it to be delivered to your room. And even then, they didn't actually have staff to bring it to you. Unbelievable and totally inexcusable. I would never go back to this place. It was weird, no staff and a very long walk to any amenities.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveler from Iowa

June 7, 2021

Traveler from Iowa

Very nice stay. Location of rooms is convenient to resort amenities. Trolley was an added benefit. Really found the rooms handy and relaxing.

Sean

May 6, 2021

Great Value

The hotel is a great value, I enjoyed my stay and the room was enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina

May 30, 2021

Awesome

I loved my stay, my room was beautiful and clean! We attended the breakfast buffet which was delicious. Plenty of activities to do if you’re with children or just adults! I can’t wait to visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joshuah

May 30, 2021

Enjoyment

This is a must go !!not only are the rooms practically aound proof, the food is great!! A trolley or buss will take you anywhere throughout grand geneva resorts!!! Must see the views!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toya

May 17, 2021

Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express gor our 10-year anniversary. The suite was amazing and loaded with all amenities needed for a 4 day weekend. We did not utilize the dining services at the resort, but I wish we would've because the food at nearby restaurants wasnt very good. We're from Chicagoland so we ended up eating at standard chains we knew after 3 bad experiences.

Yes, I recommend this property.