We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(570 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tina

May 1, 2021

Excellent

Overall great experience. The property was well maintained and included resort amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DD94

April 28, 2021

Property is fine; Accounting is horrendous

My actually stay at the property was fine. The experience booking and settling charges has been horrendous. Holiday Inn Club vacations has misinformation on their website where it says they only charge 1 night stay for a room deposit to reserve when they actually charge the full amount at booking. I brought this to their attention and I received nothing but excuses and this misinformation has not been fixed. When I checked out I was told their were no outstanding room charges. Then, the day AFTER we check out I see a transaction on my credit card. I call Grand Geneva and I’m told this is for food charged to our room from a waterpark we allegedly visited after we checked out. We were already gone and never went to a waterpark and never ordered food. I’m the disputing the transaction with my bank. However it’s ridiculous that the Grand Geneva systems would charge food a credit card previously checked out before the order was placed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenk3

April 25, 2021

Girls weekend

Great place to stay to unwind and relax. The restaurants and Spa were fabulous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fefe0629

April 20, 2021

Comfortable rooms

I loved the setting overall , and the amenities didn't have to leave the resort at all

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renee

April 19, 2021

Great getaway

This was a great getaway to just be able to relax and have no cares for a couple of days is great. The staff is very friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justme

April 18, 2021

Definitely the spot to choose

I brought my daughter and some friends for her 21st birthday. The girls are not drinkers so a great place with lots of activities was a must for me. At the Holiday Inn vacation club, I found JUST that. We were able to cook when we wanted and get to a place to eat ON THE PROPERTY when we didn’t. Spa’s, paint n sip and the pool was our list of activities for the weekend. We will definitely be back. Thank you for your hospitality!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ms V

April 14, 2021

Great stay

Great room a good staff... beautiful area.... relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cass

April 11, 2021

Did not meet my expectations of a resort setting

Review This was the absolute worst resort stay I have ever had. We had reserved this room 3 weeks in advance. This was our very first time visiting Lake Geneva and stayed at the Holiday Day Inn Club! During check in we were excited to hear that we were staying in one of their newer buildings. (building 6) Well, when our room was finally available to access, we enter the room in which was a disability room set up for wheelchairs, and not to mention the disgusting smell in the room from their powerful air freshener. Just not welcoming, inviting, comfortable, accommodating, or enjoyable. Really, a wheelchair room?! The pictures were nothing like we expected! Additionally, we had family members staying in building 2 in a jointing room at this same time. Their room was inviting, comfortable, UPDATED, pleasant scented, and relaxing. However, they had nothing but problems with their keys! They were programmed incorrectly to where all four keys failed them access into their door. (another front desk issue!) I will never stay at this place again and I will be sure to let this be known

No, I do not recommend this property.

Charlie661

April 11, 2021

Great place

It was very clean and it had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sally05

April 1, 2021

Reservations

The hotel staff is great, but because this resort is not owned by Holiday Inn, you need to deal directly with Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We had a difficult time connecting with someone to make a reservation because we kept getting transferred by different Holiday Inn departments to make a connection with a Club Resort reservationist. The same thing happened when we checked in, which took us over an hour due to a mix up with our check-in preferences. It seems like the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing when it comes to making a reservation/checking in. However, the facility is quiet and clean with great balconies over the golf course. You may use all the amenities at the Lake Geneva Resort

Yes, I recommend this property.