We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Buck50

October 9, 2017

great resort

The villas at grand geneva are very well stocked and are kept up nicely. The spa is one of the best we have ever been to.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HenryT

September 28, 2017

nice place to stay

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we are planning to come back. We've decided to make Lake Geneva our getaway for the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dayz

October 2, 2017

Peaceful Retreat

Very happy with the staff, they were professional and friendly. The outdoor pool was a relaxing experience. You do not have to leave the resort, everything you need for a peaceful retreat is at your finger tips.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

October 1, 2017

Awesome amenities

Hotel was everything I expected it to be. Clean, friendly staff, great amenities, impecable golf courses, great dining experience. PERFECT!

Yes, I recommend this property.

brbi12

September 22, 2017

Large, clean rooms.

Stayed here for a conference and was impressed by the value of the rooms. I had a nice suite with a full kitchen and separate bedroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TrixieP62

September 23, 2017

Customer service lacking a bit

Overall my husband and I enjoyed our 1 night stay and would probably return. We stayed in building 5 on the 4th floor and really enjoyed our room and the view. We didn't use all the amenities but the room offered full kitchen, washer/ dryer. I did notice we had one of the smaller rooms, no fireplace and no Jacuzzi tub but for our 1 night stay in the summer it wasn't necessary. We still enjoyed being on the 4th floor. My few complaints have to do with the customer service and I know it's because the property is managed by the Grand Geneva. I have stayed at the actual Grand Geneva before and had the same types of issues with their "friendliness". 1) I am a Platinum member and there was no recognition or welcome amenity offered. I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Club before so maybe that's normal 2) I couldn't get a copy of my bill. Which I wanted because I do have questions about a refund that I am owed. When I originally booked the room, the rates were higher but I knew it was towards end of summer so I just wanted to book the room. I checked last week and the rates had dropped so I changed our rate to a lower one with bonus points. The difference in the rates was about $25 but since I put down a "deposit" of 1 night when I booked the room I have already paid the additional money. The front desk had no idea when I should expect that refund. Overall, we really enjoyed our room and would probably return knowing what you have to deal with at the front desk to check in. You are not staying at the Grand Geneva and they make you aware of that, but honestly the room we had was much much nicer than the room we had when we actually stayed with the Grand Geneva so I would choose the Holiday Inn over them anytime.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Exclusiva

September 4, 2017

Awesome property

Awesome time at the Grand Lake Geneva! Great service!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darek

September 3, 2017

Great room layout.

Room was big and clean upon arrival. Bed was comfortable, and overall, it was a great resort to stay at. Only a few minutes from center of town.

Yes, I recommend this property.

snow

August 16, 2017

service

it was challenging that there was no housekeeping service

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peace of mind

August 13, 2017

Amazing vacation resort

Home away from home. So peaceful and relaxing. The Jacuzzi was what I was looking for. Exactly what I needed to take the aches and pains away.

Yes, I recommend this property.