We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(572 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

pga14

August 6, 2017

FIRST TIME VISTORS

What a pleasant surprise. Booked into Lake Geneva on line. Never been to this area before. Only knew we had a 1 bedroom, full kitchen unit. We were in a "newer" building and everything in the unit was modern, up to date and comfortable. We did extend 1 more day/night with no problem. We loved that golf was on the property and excellent restaurants. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cleeezzz

August 10, 2017

Amazing experience

The villas were very spacious and luxurious. The kitchen had everything you need to feel like a real home. The benefits of staying at the Grand Resort extended to the Holiday Inn and we were able to take advantage of these benefits. There were many activities at the Grand Resort and led to a very relaxing experience. The area is a bit spread out so you either have to drive or take a trolley to each of their facilities. Overall, it was a great place to relax and recharge.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pesmercy

August 6, 2017

Dirty rooms

First of all I got to LG around 130ish room was not ready and the hotel was not granting early check in or late check out. I asked if there was a mother's room or a family where I could pump and front desk simply said no. Not I'm sorry let me see what we can do for you ; sorry we don't etc. basically felt like she said "oh well". We requested extra towels , pillows and bedding and none of it was there upon arrival. The toilet has a dark ring onthe perimeter of the bowl(GROSS). When toilet was used the water began to overflow. Took the engineer over 30 min to arrive. Dirty Q-tips were found near sink. Overall a terrible experience. You pride yourself in cleanliness not allowing your guests to check in early bcuz you make sure rooms are impeccable we'll need to work alittle harder.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mickey

July 30, 2017

Relaxing Romance

Great place to spend our anniversary again! We enjoy it more every time we return. We love the green scenery!!! First time though we ever had children stay above us. We will request that if avoidable...please no children above us. Otherwise, great experience as always!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Udee

July 27, 2017

Holiday at Grand Geneva

Good value while being able to use the amenities at the Grand Geneva. Having a kitchen and a suite allowing some eating in and privacy was so much better than a single hotel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheapers

July 20, 2017

Quality of room

You need to update your rooms, i.e., granite counter tops, modern furniture and fixtures. Gas stove, new refrigerator. Entrance Doors that close automatically.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Didi

July 14, 2017

Loved the size of the rooms

I had a great time and the rooms were excellent. The landscaping and the surrounding lawns were beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ann32

July 10, 2017

Anniversary get away

Great staff, comfortable clean rooms, great restaurant, close to town. Very enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachsan

July 9, 2017

Excellent stay!!

The rooms were clean. I particularly like the comfort of the bed. We stayed only 2 nights so we never needed housekeeping which has a fee is used. We were placed in a quiet area so we slept well. The phone service was patchy but it must be my carrier coverage in remote areas but internet was fine using wifi of Grand Geneva. Overall we had an excellent stay. Thank you!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy2015

July 9, 2017

Last min reservation

Stayed 2 nights, worked well for my needs, more designed for family than Business.

Yes, I recommend this property.