We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cheapers

July 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quality of room

You need to update your rooms, i.e., granite counter tops, modern furniture and fixtures. Gas stove, new refrigerator. Entrance Doors that close automatically.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Didi

July 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the size of the rooms

I had a great time and the rooms were excellent. The landscaping and the surrounding lawns were beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ann32

July 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary get away

Great staff, comfortable clean rooms, great restaurant, close to town. Very enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachsan

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay!!

The rooms were clean. I particularly like the comfort of the bed. We stayed only 2 nights so we never needed housekeeping which has a fee is used. We were placed in a quiet area so we slept well. The phone service was patchy but it must be my carrier coverage in remote areas but internet was fine using wifi of Grand Geneva. Overall we had an excellent stay. Thank you!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy2015

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last min reservation

Stayed 2 nights, worked well for my needs, more designed for family than Business.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy vacationer

July 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Room was in great location and very comfortable for our family. Great value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Qtpye

July 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not so romantic

Had a good time but the water situation just kept happening during the whole stay

No, I do not recommend this property.

malnat1

June 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

dance stay

we were in town for a dance competition. the room was fantastic as far as space. having the full kitchen made the stay easy and allowed us to pop back over between dance routines. the view was great on the golf course. we also took advantage of the amenities on the property. the various events going on throughout the day and night were nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris52

July 8, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay for the money

My family of three (two adults and one toddler) enjoyed our stay very much. They had a toddler pool that was perfect for her size. My husband also enjoyed the hot tub and the regular pool was a good size. The water was kept at a good temperature and the pool always had people, but it never seemed overcrowded. The kitchenette was set up with pretty much everything you would need for a several day stay including a new sink sponge, dish soap, and a drying rack. The ice maker worked as well and a blender was provided. The stacked washer and dryer unit in the bathroom worked well and three individual tide packets were provided. My husband played the Brute course and loved it and thought it was extremely well maintained. Cons: Danpatch stables could use a sprucing up and some of the animals water dishes looked moldy. The playground could as well, it definitely needs new mulching and some weeding. The layout in our room could have been better, it was a separate bedroom, but you entered through the bedroom and had to walk through it to get to the living room. Also, our bathroom door was difficult to shut, you had to use your body and shoulder if you wanted it to shut completely. Overall though it was a good value for the money and my family and I had a very pleasant family friendly trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammy

June 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worth the Trip

Great place to visit for young and old alike. People with kids, or no kids. There is plenty to do in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.