We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chicago Girl

April 15, 2017

Love this place!

I would highly recommend this resort. Great staff. Beautiful , well kept grounds. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. I can't wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie1

April 2, 2017

Comfortable beds

One Person from the front desk made things complicated other than that this place was amazing! From trolley service to room service. The property is beautifully maintained, we'd def love to go back! Water park should be included or @ least discounted because for the price it isn't even worth what is charged.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Manda82

March 26, 2017

Stay here instead!!

If you're thinking of staying at the Grand Geneva, consider this, we got all the amenities and perks of staying at Grand Geneva without the hefty price tag, our room was very nicely decorated, modern, had a very comfy bed, everything you could possibly need, including a washer/dryer! Fridge with ice maker, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, plates, cups, pans and dishes! Even a blender, hand mixer and toaster. The rooms in this suite are spacious, with good lighting and we had a private deck and window in the bedroom. The bathroom is roomy enough for two people to get ready at the same time, and this suite can sleep 4 comfortably. TV, wifi, ample desk space. There were a lot of families with children staying in the hotel when we were but it was very quiet at night and we were never disturbed. TV in the bedroom as well as the living area, decent closet and drawer space. All in all we were thrilled with this suite, check in was a bit confusing as you check in at Grand Geneva, but you can charge to your suite, just like grand Geneva, there's transportation to and from the resorts, and valet! You can't go wrong, beautiful resort! Our friends who paid double to stay in a Grand Geneva room wished they'd have known about this suite, and would've stayed there. We will be staying again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gina

April 1, 2017

Disappointed

We could have been staying at a motel for the quality of our stay. Walls were incredibly thin and we could hear everything happening in the room next to ours. Room set-up was awkward. This is definitely not the same quality as Grand Geneva! I'm surprised this is considered part of a vacation club.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mom3.5

March 26, 2017

Good value for the area

The room was smaller than we've gotten in the past but still very nice for the price. The kitchen was too small to make a full meal so we ate out more than planned. Balcony over the golf course was perfect. Bedroom very spacious and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JillyAA

March 20, 2017

Great Location

Great location, nice property. Housekeeping is extra. Comfortable well appointed, spacious rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rector Emeritus

March 13, 2017

Two worlds meet

The resort, located on the Grand Geneva property, is a perfect place for a quiet rest or a full blown vacation experience. The Lodge itself is quiet and well appointed but being so near to the golf, restaurants, and bars of the Grand Geneva one can escape solitude for a full vacation experience. I had written last year that this is the best of both worlds and it still is.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SnoMom50000

March 19, 2017

Grand Geneva Resort Great, Vacation Club Horrible

If there is any chance you might have to cancel, do not book at the vacation club at Lake Geneva. You will get the run around times ten! It was a nightmare! I have had this horrible experience more than once. I love the vacation club rooms, but I will stay at the water park or the resort hotel next time.

No, I do not recommend this property.

not happy

March 13, 2017

dissapointed

Not much to say, .Poor service, expected to be treated like a guest not an imposition.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JakeR

March 10, 2017

Average

Expensive restaurant that was average. Front desk would not give me a receipt. Said it would be emailed. Never got it. Got the vibe that the holiday inn guests do not matter as much to this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.