We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kilo77

February 20, 2017

Perfect hotel to stay

Loved it maybe in the future a indoor swimming pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tondy

February 26, 2017

Comfortable and Convience

I've been coming every year for about 6yrs now and I have yet to experience anything negative about this Resort.. I've also encouraged a lot of my friends to stay here during our annual ski trip in February. I think company should give incentive for returning guest.. Thanks!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah

February 26, 2017

Great venue, friendly and clean.

Was disappointed as a rewards member that I was charged $100.00 for a late checkout..We had a function later in the day so decided to pay it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmtvl

February 22, 2017

Poor customer service.

Poor customer service. The staff was very preoccupied with their duties as opposed to the customers standing in front of them.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sampson

February 20, 2017

Excellent location

Excellent location for a family get together. Tons of things to do at any age. The rooms were immaculate, and the grounds were beautiful. From 50 to a 2 year old, everyone had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

theflyingcodino

February 5, 2017

Wonderful Hotel

Considering what I paid for the hotel, it was a wonderful value. The room was beautiful. The spa was very nice. Room was quiet. The only issue was the amount of kids in the pool. I guess that is to be suspected however.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SEBL

January 29, 2017

Orange Lake Holiday Inn

Good spacious clean room for a reasonable price. Rooms could be better soundproofed as we could easily hear people talking in the hall, parking lot, and in the next unit. If you have loud neighbors your nights sleep may be ruined :0(

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carelyn36

January 29, 2017

Romantic and plenty to do.

We always enjoy our stay. Great place summer and winter for both Families and couples.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveler162

February 5, 2017

Winter Fest Getaway 2017

We stayed in a villa at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort. The amenities (having a full kitchen, separate living area and sleeping area) were a nice touch - but the walls are paper thin so you can literally hear every word people say next door (in other villas)unfortunately. The staff at the Grand Geneva where we checked in were mostly helpful with the exception of two individuals who truly should not be in a customer service role interacting with guests. It also took us a total of 7 trips / calls / inquiries to get an extended check out from 10 am to 11:30 am in the two days we stayed - it was quite the ordeal. The wifi was not working in our room and we were unable to connect to the internet as needed to manage our businesses while away - and we spent just over 90 minutes trying to resolve this with tech support and the front desk staff as well at the Grand Geneva - not exactly what we planned to be doing on our first evening there. I would honestly recommend investing your money in a higher quality resort - this one is worth about half (at best) of the rates we paid during our stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

maria02

January 29, 2017

Great space for a group or family

We stayed in the Villa with HI Club Vacations. I think Villa and think of a freestanding house but this a condo building. We had 2 rooms together and each apartment had their own sitting room and kitchenette. Plenty of chairs and a fireplace. Great balcony (it was winter so we did not use much). Bedding was comfortable and bathrooms spacious. The linens on the pull out beds were dirty but there were spare in the closet so each member in our party had plenty of blankets and pillows. All services and amenities from the Grand Geneva were available to us which was a perk. We are planning on staying here again next year for our girls weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.