We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(590 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mikeyp3

June 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No ice?

I have never been to a "resort" before where you could not get ice unless you paid $10 for it to be delivered to your room. And even then, they didn't actually have staff to bring it to you. Unbelievable and totally inexcusable. I would never go back to this place. It was weird, no staff and a very long walk to any amenities.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveler from Iowa

June 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Traveler from Iowa

Very nice stay. Location of rooms is convenient to resort amenities. Trolley was an added benefit. Really found the rooms handy and relaxing.

Sean

May 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value

The hotel is a great value, I enjoyed my stay and the room was enjoyable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina

May 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

I loved my stay, my room was beautiful and clean! We attended the breakfast buffet which was delicious. Plenty of activities to do if you’re with children or just adults! I can’t wait to visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joshuah

May 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyment

This is a must go !!not only are the rooms practically aound proof, the food is great!! A trolley or buss will take you anywhere throughout grand geneva resorts!!! Must see the views!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Toya

May 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express gor our 10-year anniversary. The suite was amazing and loaded with all amenities needed for a 4 day weekend. We did not utilize the dining services at the resort, but I wish we would've because the food at nearby restaurants wasnt very good. We're from Chicagoland so we ended up eating at standard chains we knew after 3 bad experiences.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandon

May 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don’t stay here

Dirty dishes in the cabinet, mold in dishwasher, toilet was not secure to the floor, noisy refrigerator

No, I do not recommend this property.

AngieC57

May 20, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful time!

Our family of 5 were able to enjoy our birthday celebration in a very relaxed, "homey feel" and we were so comfortable throughout our stay, we really just wanted to stay longer! Time went so fast and we enjoyed the amenities that the hotel provided and I told the family "we will have to do it again soon!".

Yes, I recommend this property.

Selaness

May 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and roomy

This is a huge Resort we actually had to walk quite a distance from our parking place to our room, it is nice that it's spaced out though so it didn't feel crowded except for check-in and check-out. The two reasons that I only gave this hotel four stars is because the beds were not comfortable my back was aching both nights that we stayed and then the biggest disappointment was that the jets in the hot tub did not work. My husband and I were there to celebrate our anniversary and we got the hot tub ready and once it was fiilled we try to turn the jets on and it did not work at all. Kind of a huge disappointment because that was the reason that we rented this specific room at the specific Hotel. We did not take advantage of any other features that the hotel has to offer unless the horseback riding is a part of it. We did do that and that was a wonderful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RayRay

May 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My little getaway

Perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect, perfect

Yes, I recommend this property.