Lobby Lounge will be closed April 12 through May 28, 2021 and Grand Cafe will be closed April 26 through May 28, 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Grama Dar

January 16, 2021

Great Service

We had a small issue with the fire place in our unit. I called to request service and within 10 minutes we had a custodian at the fireplace and explained what he had to do to correct it. Very FRIENDLY and kind. We also were missing dish soap and salt/pepper. I reported it when we came for a map of a hiking trail, and by the time we came back, the items were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmac

January 10, 2021

Great room no pool or waterpark included

Was told waterpark was included with stay but upon arrival with 6 children for my daughters birthday we were told the waterpark or pools were not included! Mind you this is why were chose to come and stay here! Contacted customer relations and was hung up on 3 times and nothing was resolved! Great hotel terrible customer service!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Florida Dreamer

December 6, 2020

Rushed Check out

For what this place costs, they should treat their customers better. My wife was not apprised of the 10 AM checkout time when we arrived so assumed it was 11AM. Then when she called at 945 AM to inquire about a late check out, she was told she had to be out by 10AM or there would be a penalty and that they needed to get out because they had people checking in later that day (on a Sunday? Really?). I am a platinum member and that meant zero to the manager. Then, my wife realized later that day around 5 PM she had forgotton something in the rush to leave and she called. Security said no big deal they could go search the room because "Nobody checked in yet". That really made us mad. These people really do not understand customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Anna

November 27, 2020

Quiet location

Very relaxing green location with lots of Christmas decorations I enjoyed the spa also

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lauren H

November 8, 2020

Beautiful and newly renovated!

This is an awesome location due to it being at the Grand Geneva. You get full access to the amenities at all of their resorts on the campus. Some amenities cost extra money but most are included. Great restaurants and service. My only complaints are minor, you have to request housekeeping daily due to covid, construction is ongoing at neighboring buildings (although they keep pretty quiet), and no late checkout. Leaving the hotel by 10am is difficult, they should seriously consider changing to 11am or allowing late checkouts. Overall I had a great time and plan to visit again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoLeRu

October 25, 2020

Best experience ever!

I highly recommend booking a weekend getaway here. I had zero issues with my villa staff or request during my 4 days on the resort. Food is great, the bartender was amazing, drinks were made to perfection everytime and the service was consistent and had no issues waiting for service. Room was very clean with a great view I will be returning very soon for another weekend trip. This was my second time visiting this resort and will not be my last

Yes, I recommend this property.

bdw1981

October 18, 2020

Clean, spacious and great value

Our room was great! Very large and had a gas fireplace. Hotel is close to downtown. Our stay was quiet and we enjoyed the fall colors!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

October 4, 2020

Our favorite place to stay!

This is the ONLY place we stay when in Lake Geneva! We love everything about it! Our room is always ready, clean, spacious and it is so relaxing! The staff is always there to help whenever needed and the amenities are endless!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MP-IL

October 11, 2020

Wedding weekend

Excellent value and amenities in large unit. Very nice even with an electric fireplace.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juanita Graham

October 9, 2020

Worst vacation ever

That I was not home but should have stayed home. This was the worst vacation I have ever taken. I booked a villa that was supposed to have a full kitchen and dinning area. What I got was a one bed room with a kitchenette and no dining area. Not only did the room face the golf course. They gave us a room on the second floor that had two big bushes blocking any view. When I called about the room they told me that is what the one bedroom villa looks like. I was so upset and distraught that I didn’t even get to see the city while there. Worse vacation ever.

No, I do not recommend this property.