We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mike

January 28, 2017

Great stay

Great room and outstanding restaurant . Ski lodge is very cool . Huge pool area. They even have a trolley to take you around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frankie654

January 15, 2017

Loved it

Very comfortable and memorable stay! Staff very attentive. Would stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TUMI2014

August 26, 2016

Rude staff

The condo was beautiful but the ihg representative was awful and rude

No, I do not recommend this property.

MMDCDD

January 8, 2017

Great stay....

Very clean, ready upon arrival, and lots of amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GMA1234

January 2, 2017

Best Vacation Ever

Brought 4 adults and 4 teenagers to the Resort for a long skiing weekend. From the minute we checked in to the day we checked out, we had a fantastic experience. Check-in was easy even though the entire resort was sold out, rooms were spotless, and beds were comfortable. Each 2 bedroom villa kitchen was fully furnished and we cooked most meals for the entire family almost every night. (Grocery shopping only 5 minutes away.) The indoor pool was great for the kids, while the adults enjoyed the Wellness Spa (exercise room, lap pool, and massages). Kids also enjoyed the climbing wall, but you need to be sure to make reservations in advance. Mountain Top skiing/snowboarding was exciting, and everyone said this was their best, most relaxing, vacation in a long time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heyterdog

January 1, 2017

Stay

Nice place and atmosphere. Skiing was good. Tried to use hot tub at night but it was full with kids. Disappointed about that. Room was clean and nice. Ate meals in room to save money but restaurant looked very nice. Staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juananancy

January 3, 2017

Happy and unhappy

The area and hotel in great location like the spa and ski area. Need additional indoor pools. I did not like the fact that check out was at 10 am and resort and hotel would not accommodate late check. I was not happy. We ski all day when into town and when we return it was ten I felt rush in the morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomInIL

January 2, 2017

Loved adjoining rooms; might not do New Years Eve again tho.

Our stay was wonderful because we 4 were vacationing with another family of 4. Holiday Inn was able to reserve us two adjoining club villas: one regular Villa and one deluxe Villa. The deluxe villa is where we 8 spent much of our time--larger kitchen, larger living room, desk, full size appliances, gas fireplace, large spa tub, entrance to villa had a hallway. The agent from Holiday Inn actually gave us a free upgrade for the deluxe villa. This meant both rooms were charged at the regular Villa price. Four adults and four kids: We loved chilling out for New Year's eve, and cooking our own fancy meals of steak and seafood for the grown-ups , And pizza for the kids. Kitchen and all supplies in good working order. When one of our two pizza cutters broke, we phoned about it and they provided a larger and sturdier brand new one within a few hours, in plenty of time for us to use the following night. I wish there were four of the super nice towels instead of two nice thick ones and two not as nice ones. A call to the front desk resolved that quickly. Very polite staff all around. Noise was an issue on New Year's eve, because the room above us had very rowdy kids who were probably unsupervised for part of the evening. We called the front desk, and the noise did not go away. We approached the adult associated with the room, both in person and on the phone, and eventually they quieted down. To use more of the amenities, such as the outdoor pool, it would be best to go in the summer. I would reconsider about doing another New Year's there, as rate was pretty high.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Conner S

December 18, 2016

Horrible Customer Service

This is the place to go if you want to get overcharged and not reimbursed unless you want to spend 3 hours of your time on the phone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

clbacher

November 13, 2016

Great Experience

There were three of us couples that converged from different parts of the county to this place. Everything was organized and we enjoyed our stay very much. Exactly what we wanted, a quiet place with room to sit around and just talk.

Yes, I recommend this property.