We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(573 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

J7373

January 31, 2016

Outdated Room, otherwise nice facility

The room we stayed in was outdated and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would be willing to stay again as I assume these rooms are individually owned and one could have a better experience in a different room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janiceandjim

January 22, 2016

Great resort, ski hill

Grand Geneva is a great golf and ski resort, close drive to Lake Geneva restaurants and town. Club Vacations condos are clean and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cmm31

January 29, 2016

Great get away

We had a very relaxing time. The facilities were wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

laya1211

January 21, 2016

Great place

I highly recommend it. Great place if you like the winter in Wisconsin

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cold ski

January 18, 2016

Great place to stay if skiing at Grand Geneva

You must check in at the Grand Geneva Resort. The rooms are of a nice size and clean.The Room had a microwave, cooktop, small oven, refrigerator, washer, dryer and coffee pot. It is fully furnished. I wished I had stayed another night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tpj2380

January 17, 2016

Work is needed here

As a longtime IHG patron I expect a certain quality from the IHG brand. I would not say that this property delivered. Prior to my arrival I received an email detailing my reservation and giving instructions for registration. We were checked in by Sue at the registration desk upon our arrival. I was not greeted as an IHG rewards member and any additional benefits were not discussed. However, she did ask if we had any plans during our stay and offered a map and information pamphlets detailing areas of interest and activities on the resort. Upon arriving in our room I immediately noticed the door led directly into the bedroom. The window a foot or two from the side of the bed faced the parking lot and other patrons passed by on the way to and from their rooms. Imagine how loud they were at 2 in the morning when they returned from a night of drinking. The odd layout aside the decor of the suite was nice and supplies were well stocked (toilet paper, tissue, dishes, cookware, flatware, glassware, etc). I really enjoyed the fireplace in the living room area. The noise from the room next door was loud on and off throughout the day and evening and could be heard clearly through the connecting door. I did not notify staff because it was intermittent but it did necessitate my closing the door to the bedroom to alleviate the noise. The mattress was uncomfortable and my husband and I woke up then next morning with sore lower backs. The mattress was too firm. Between the noise and discomfort it was not the restful weekend away that we were looking for. As previously stated the cleanliness of the tub left much to be desired. I actually went to the Walgreen down the road and spray it down with lysol. The towels were hard and scratchy as well. A little fabric softener or white vinegar goes a long way. Overall, the stay was not terrible. I believe the resort offered quite a few amenities and would be great in the warmer months because most of your time would be spent outdoors. However, I would not recommend it in the winter. Also, the cleaning staff should run the jets with cleaning solution after each patron.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Freddie2018

January 1, 2016

Nice place to stay but dated food and resort services

In general it was nice and the kids had fun The food service menu was dated and food was stale and not worth ordering. The pool changing areas are small and dated and although the place was filled with kids the music was more geared to a elderly crowd. The Grand Geneva staff was great however the IHG person never materialized either through phone messages or I person at the front desk. The Computer business center was two screens in the front desk area which you had to stand up to use, and there were charges for the printing of any items. Concierge staff nice but not strong about local area or computer savy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Meekm000

January 3, 2016

Nice experience

The Holiday Inn Vacation Club Villas at the Grand Geneva are clean, roomy and comfortable. We had four adults and two toddlers and had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was plenty to do. Great place to visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie130

December 13, 2015

Nice resort with great spa

Overall our stay was very good, their were some hiccups regarding our room but they were able to resolve issue. Make sure you book deluxe room as standard rooms are dumps. Spa is great!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ILLK

November 15, 2015

Great Getaway Resort

Great Getaway Resort. Beautiful Area. Clean Rooms. Quiet Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.