We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jennifer8716

August 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Child Friendly Amenities

If you have young children, there is plenty for them to do. You will be thrilled with everything offered on property and a trolley to get you there. A petting zoo, stables, playground, pools, and much more for adults!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GinaMaddie

July 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Late with check in and tvs didn't work

The rooms are nice, but my biggest gripe is that the check-in which is a late 4pm already was pushed to 4:30, and I have two little kids and the party was 9 so when we arrived early thinking we could check-in the wait sucked. Then, the televisions did not work. For both of these things, I would have expected some money off of our stay or a free dinner somewhere, but only an I'm sorry was given.

G'ma Marge

July 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Registration

Registration for the Holiday Inn Geneva Wi was very difficult to find Not clearly marked. I brought it to the attention of the registration staff and was agreed with. I got the impression nothing would be done to correct it for future guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kpelters

July 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Hotel is very old and worn. Overall resort is amazing, but we will stay in another area during our stay. We never got our room serviced during our stay and it seemed that there was constant work being done on the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bpck

June 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

valet

Kolin, one of the valets was friendly and very helpful in answering our questions. breakfast Hostess on 6/28. when I asked where I could get coffee, went and got it and delivered it to me quickly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SweetPolly

June 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Enjoyed the resort fully - nice outdoor pool, very courteous staff members, clean room, gas grills available and well taken care of. On the grounds of Grand Geneva, which offered multiple avenues of entertainment/dining.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dadtadd

June 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

this is not a holiday inn we are used to

never saw anybody from holiday inn. grand Geneva manages this building for them on their property.. any questions I asked I was told to ask holiday inn. beautifull grounds..holiday inn should get rid of this place. go to a holiday inn express and is better then this place. can hear people talk normal in next room. will find someplace else next time I go to lake Geneva. never was told this was not a hotel. this is a condo . if that's what you want fine. had trouble finding the place. no signage. found building by driving around. then found out you had to go to grand Geneva to check in. that place is nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smithy21

May 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Again

First and last time we will use Holiday Inn club vacation. Could not check in until 4:20. Windows and furniture had white drips. Ice maker did not work. Poor TV service. Unpleasant odor first few hours.

No, I do not recommend this property.

marinetom

May 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lobby Bar

The staff at the Lobby Bar was terrific. The female bartender was very nice and gave us good directions on a few spots we wanted to visit. At night we visited the main Bar, the music was great and the service was terrific. Good job.

Yes, I recommend this property.

asil biz

April 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

grand holiday

Beautiful place. Great place to get away for a long weekend. Very comfortable. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. I've stayed here before and will again. Lots to do without even leaving the resort. The food in all restaurants is fabulous.

Yes, I recommend this property.