We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(590 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dadtadd

June 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

this is not a holiday inn we are used to

never saw anybody from holiday inn. grand Geneva manages this building for them on their property.. any questions I asked I was told to ask holiday inn. beautifull grounds..holiday inn should get rid of this place. go to a holiday inn express and is better then this place. can hear people talk normal in next room. will find someplace else next time I go to lake Geneva. never was told this was not a hotel. this is a condo . if that's what you want fine. had trouble finding the place. no signage. found building by driving around. then found out you had to go to grand Geneva to check in. that place is nice.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Smithy21

May 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never Again

First and last time we will use Holiday Inn club vacation. Could not check in until 4:20. Windows and furniture had white drips. Ice maker did not work. Poor TV service. Unpleasant odor first few hours.

No, I do not recommend this property.

marinetom

May 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lobby Bar

The staff at the Lobby Bar was terrific. The female bartender was very nice and gave us good directions on a few spots we wanted to visit. At night we visited the main Bar, the music was great and the service was terrific. Good job.

Yes, I recommend this property.

asil biz

April 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

grand holiday

Beautiful place. Great place to get away for a long weekend. Very comfortable. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. I've stayed here before and will again. Lots to do without even leaving the resort. The food in all restaurants is fabulous.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Go_Eat_Stay_Love

March 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A "Grand" Place to Stay!

The Grand Geneva is a wonderful place to relax, or if you are like me, enjoy a "fitness experience." The HI Club Vacation condos are a great way to stay there, as they are more private compared to staying at the main lodge, they include a full kitchen and laundry facilities for longer stays and your own "healthy cooking." It includes access to the Grand's Well Center where you can lift weights, enjoy cardio machines, attend classes at no extra charge, swim in a beautiful wellness lap pool, enjoy steam, sauna, Jacuzzi, and relaxation area in the locker room, or enjoy coffee in the sitting area. Other property amenities include outdoor pools (at the condos and main lodge), horseback riding, golf, cross-country and downhill skiing, restaurants, and lounges. They are glad to pick you up in their trolley and take you from place to place on the property too. I stay there every year and love it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim137

March 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed !

check in was wait wait wait,room service food was cold on all 3 of my requests,when i finished up at customer they wouldnt let me out my reservation -still charged me for 1 more night-Thanks ihg......when i went to check out had to wait 45 minutes and then my reciept was still wrong...will never come back to this property again and would not recommend it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

emese777

March 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hard to find Resort but nice rooms

This resort is hidden in the woods and was hard to find (there were 3 of us colleagues driving separately and all had trouble!). They do not offer the 500 Points for Spire Elite members or else. The same check in desk serves 4 different hotels, a bit convoluted... Otherwise the rooms are nice with all amenities and even a fire place, a balcony, etc. Now that I know how where it is, I might return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rector Emeritus

March 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best of both worlds

The Grand Geneva property offers a great vacation experience, beautiful rooms with a view, and the convenience of the Grand Geneva Lodge just around the corner. One can cook at home or head our for a fine drink and delicious meal -- all within walking distance. I am actually heading back in April I enjoyed it so much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHGrocks

February 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grand Geneva Great Spot!

We love the size of the rooms and the full kitchens at this dream vacation spot! So close the the ski hill and a short trolley away from the indoor watermark.

Yes, I recommend this property.

J7373

January 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated Room, otherwise nice facility

The room we stayed in was outdated and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would be willing to stay again as I assume these rooms are individually owned and one could have a better experience in a different room.

Yes, I recommend this property.