We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Goose33

July 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Very family friendly resort. Staff was great. Beautiful setting.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jimjeep

July 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant views and amenities

Location is conducive to either relaxing in the scenery and setting of the countryside or becoming active in the many programs there are to do. The choice can be varied and offers something for everyone. Various options make for a successful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Detrolakid

July 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Class 1 Resort

I was a litte disappointed the the cost of my four day stay the night of the the Fourth of July was double the price of the other nights especially since we stayed for multiple nights which you would think should be discounted as a member while anyone could get the same price IGH members should receive the best pricing for being a loyal member .And My shoes were a very expensive pair of shoes that cost ten dollars more that the night of my stay. I would only say that contractors should have a protocal to follow in order to avoid accidents like this! I have pictures but they are very private or I would post them. As usual my stay was Great!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

bball23

July 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pool

Not allowed to use Geneva Resort pool because holiday weekend was in two days!

TravelerKC

June 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Below average for the price

No free wifi, and they charged for computer access or change of towels. And they could not provide a copy of my receipt at checkout.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JandR2015

June 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great communication with staff

I really appreciated the texting communication feature. We were able to set up a ride (or attempt to - we ended up having to drive ourselves due to an issue with the Taxi company that was selected) and order room service too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MHfamily

May 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort

First time staying at the property and would come back for a longer stay. Bar service at the main lodge outdoor area was very slow.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JAR4

May 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor customer service

I was completely dissatisfied with the customer service surrounding this vacation property as the 1-800 number and the front desk at check in (at another resort) had nothing to do with Holiday Inn and couldn't fix our problem. The 1-800 offered to let my sister charge my credit card when I hadn't authorized her to do so. We had two separate reservations and called 3 times in order to try to get the same room for that stay. When we finally got someone to help us, they did not extend the reservation to merge two existing reservations together and so we were locked out of our room at 10:30 at night with three tired and cold children. I will never stay here again and would highly recommend that you don't either.

No, I do not recommend this property.

peaceful phd

May 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sisters' Weekend

Great fun in a great location. Beautiful setting. Peaceful. Would return

Yes, I recommend this property.

Geebadeet

May 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Find our where to check in before arriving.

Great Rooms. You have to check in a 1/4 mile away in a different building. The "Holiday Inn" manager arrives at 9 am so late checkouts are not an option unless you wake up and request one at 9.

Yes, I recommend this property.