We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(583 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cass

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did not meet my expectations of a resort setting

Review This was the absolute worst resort stay I have ever had. We had reserved this room 3 weeks in advance. This was our very first time visiting Lake Geneva and stayed at the Holiday Day Inn Club! During check in we were excited to hear that we were staying in one of their newer buildings. (building 6) Well, when our room was finally available to access, we enter the room in which was a disability room set up for wheelchairs, and not to mention the disgusting smell in the room from their powerful air freshener. Just not welcoming, inviting, comfortable, accommodating, or enjoyable. Really, a wheelchair room?! The pictures were nothing like we expected! Additionally, we had family members staying in building 2 in a jointing room at this same time. Their room was inviting, comfortable, UPDATED, pleasant scented, and relaxing. However, they had nothing but problems with their keys! They were programmed incorrectly to where all four keys failed them access into their door. (another front desk issue!) I will never stay at this place again and I will be sure to let this be known

No, I do not recommend this property.

Charlie661

April 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

It was very clean and it had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sally05

April 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Reservations

The hotel staff is great, but because this resort is not owned by Holiday Inn, you need to deal directly with Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We had a difficult time connecting with someone to make a reservation because we kept getting transferred by different Holiday Inn departments to make a connection with a Club Resort reservationist. The same thing happened when we checked in, which took us over an hour due to a mix up with our check-in preferences. It seems like the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing when it comes to making a reservation/checking in. However, the facility is quiet and clean with great balconies over the golf course. You may use all the amenities at the Lake Geneva Resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiffany

April 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

Our stay was so amazing we extended our stay twice during our stay. Highly recommended

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teeps1976

April 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last minute spring break

After having to cancel a full trip to the Smoky Mtns we scrambled to do something for the kids. It was a very nice stay and the room had everything we needed. The washer and dryer were a great addition. I would recommend for added security that the main doors be secured.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lrlong37

April 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel and room experience excellent staff!

Me and family REALLY enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

hezzy

April 2, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

trolley service

we enjoyed the having the trolley service. we enjoyed not having to drive from pool to pool and hotels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ezaccari0

March 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort

We experienced a great two nights stay. The rooms were very airy and plenty of room. The only situation we experienced was when next door occupants were in their rooms. Their conversations could be heard, same if they were watching TV. Other than that, we had a grand time. The rooms where exceptionally clean and very comfortable. No problems with the kitchenet or bathrooms. I would truly recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Girlstrip45

March 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girls trip

The place was lovely. I just wish the weather was warmer. It definitely would be a place to be at in the summer. More things to do. The only thing I did not like about it. They made it seemed like the big water park was included in the price. Only the hotel pool is. The big water park is at another hotel and you have to pay for a half day pass for either in them morning or night. But the rooms was nice and big. And clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neisha

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and relaxing

I would recommend this hotel to anyone very quite and clean and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.