We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Vector21

February 22, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ARE YOU KIDDING

Our business requires travel and our business requires receipts. The hotel is located in Wisconsin yet the phone number listed on the web page directs you someone in Florida. What seemed to be a simple request turned into phone tag and transfer nightmare. Absolutely noone at the "front desk number" could connect me to or actually give me the number of the "front desk". All I needed was a receipt. After 10 phone calls I was given nothing but the runaround, phone numbers to disconnected lines, phone numbers that were not in service anylonger. The stress of traveling is bad enough but compounding that stress by this ridiculous phone service is more than one should have to put up with. While the resort seems nice, the entire experience turned into a train wreck. Simply posting the correct "front desk" number on the web would have avoided the entire mess. I'll stay in somewhere else the next couple of trips just out of spite. I've been loyal for several years. My expectations are not all that high. I just expect some basic common courtesy

Yes, I recommend this property.

WallyH

February 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

no hot water

Only 2 complaints every thing else was great. I requested an early check in a two PM. I called Holiday Inn to see if my room was ready, I was told I had to go to the hotel check in to see if the room was ready which after standing in line for 10 minutes iI was told that it was not ready. Thye could not tell me an approximate time to check in. So we left the property, an hour latter we recieved a phone call saying the room was ready and checked in at about 4pm. The second issue was that Sunday morning upon waking we realized we could not get any hot water, so we were unable to shower.

Yes, I recommend this property.

UAW588

February 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The best I've experienced

I stayed at the holiday inn resort by default. We intended to stay at the grand Geneva resort as we did 2 yrs ago, but while checking the price I noticed that the holiday inn resort was on the same property and offered 2 bedroom suites. Since we were bringing the kids this time we thought we would give it a try. And I tell ya, whenever I go to lake Geneva I will be staying at the holiday inn resort. Lots of space, very clean and can't beat the price. Can't wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NIU73

January 16, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

perfect vacation area

Easy to get to. Lake Geneva has a lot to offer all year long. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff is great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim50

November 23, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great but what was that trickling sound .

What a festive time of year it was to stay at The Holiday Inn Vacation club Lake Geneva. The decorations as we drove in were fantastic and the lobby area was also decorated well. The staff offered us hot cider or champagne while we waited for our room which took less than five minutes to be ready. The two rooms we got were aranged completely different from each other. One was rather odd in that you enetered through the bedroom and the kitchen area was in the rear. The other had a long hallway that led back to the kitchen and the bedroom was more private and off to the side. Both rooms had ample space for our needs but the first room with the front bedroom when laying in the bed I could hear the sound of water trickling down the pipes in the wall...this went on for quite some time until I finally decided that I would get up as sleep was not going to be possible. Either it was a heightened awareness of different sounds from a new environment or just a the continual flushing or showering by guests of the upper floors but it continued for several hours each morning...never heard it at night. I wish I had more time to take advantage of all the amenities that it had to offer because it was a very nice place with much to enjoy. My wife never was bothered by the water trickling sound so maybe it was just me.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SKA68

October 28, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villa Suites

The 2 bedroom villas are always great for vacation. We have shared one with friends several times and will again in the future. Great place, great value!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Naima

October 21, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

No complaints except the 10 am checkout. Otherwise everything else is outstanding.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Relax597

October 14, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Room

We had a room with a fireplace and a whirlpool tub. It was clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed it and will return again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AndySeattle

August 19, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Something is very wrong here

This is the first negative review I've ever posted anywhere, but something is seriously wrong here: --Like others, I had tremendous difficulty finding the property. I wandered back roads in the dark to find the grounds, then wandered the grounds trying to find registration. Unlit wooden signs did not help; other guests were also lost out there. Finally finding registration, I was re-directed through dark roads to the correct building. Eureka! --I was given a huge "disabled" suite that was overkill for a single one-night guest, and was actually less convenient for a guest with no mobility problems. --In the morning I tried to join my breakfast meeting. Two different restaurant host staff were mystified by my request for a meeting of 10-15 people at a large table. Incredibly, two such meetings were under way in the dining room, just around the corner out of sight, yet the staff were unable to direct me to them. When my host arrived he was amazed that I hadn't already hooked up with the meeting. Didn't the host staff know that two such meetings were already seated? --I called to get a receipt of my stay. Incredibly, my call was transferred to a Vermont property. The poor man worked very hard to find my reservation, finally realizing that I had been connected to the wrong property. He sent me a receipt anyway, but it would not do for my billing as it had the wrong letterhead on it--I didn't need proof that I stayed in Vermont! I called again #twice, as no one picked up the first time#, got someone in billing who said she would send the receipt, but really had to take her break first. She also took 5 tries to get my very simple email correct. Twenty minutes later I still have no receipt--uh oh, here we go again? I would chalk up any one or two of these problems to normal travel glitches. All of them together at one property indicates serious magagement problems. I hope my note will trigger some much-needed changes here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

kkgorand

August 6, 2012

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Time, Great Value!

My best friend and I enjoyed everything about our stay! When we checked in at the main building of the Grand Geneva, we were cheerfully offered (and we accepted) glasses of champagne with blueberries in the glasses. We then went over to our room and were thrilled at first sight. We were there right after Labor Day, so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The condo was big and bright and very clean. We had a switch-on fireplace, jetted tub, spa-type shower, full kitchen and even a washer/dryer. I generally don't sleep well in hotels, but the king bed in this unit was heaven, and I slept deep and long. I thought I had finally found something to complain about when we were invaded by three houseflies. When I mentioned that it would have been nice to include a flyswatter, Bestie reached into the closet and TA-DA handed me a flyswatter! They really thought of everything! I made this a stop in my vacation so that I could take the Mail Boat tour, which I highly recommend to all Lake Geneva visitors! We tried our best to be good travelers and left the unit in as good a condition as when we arrived. If you stay here, read the binder they leave for guests, and leave the unit as they request in their guidelines. We had a blast!!

Yes, I recommend this property.