Lobby Lounge will be closed April 12 through May 28, 2021 and Grand Cafe will be closed April 26 through May 28, 2021.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(540 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ritz

July 21, 2020

A beautiful surrounding

A beautiful and serene grounds, allowing to see things such as horses in the stable wandering around, big open Fields, beautiful flowers kept up so well. A beautiful golf course allowing you to watch golfers from your room. Also there are nice paths to walk on if you choose not to go your groups of people and still allowing you to do something wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling Diva68

July 29, 2020

Great staycation

The property is beautiful, my check in process could have been smoother. I series early noonish, I understood check in was at 4:00pm. I didn't have a problem with that. Checked back at 3:45pm still not ready was told I would be texted when ready. Sat in the lobby watching others check in, a gentleman had his room switched because it wasn't ready. 4:00pm

Yes, I recommend this property.

bloom

July 28, 2020

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

Awesome place to stay , clean rooms comfortable beds room was great size ! defiantly will be visiting again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Easy

July 28, 2020

My stay

Very nice people ! The head maintenance man was really helpful ! I was thinking about using the grill

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heater

July 26, 2020

Great Service

The concierge was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, plus they were knowledgeable about the area and the history of the hotel. The trolley was so helpful to get around in this Wisconsin heat. The humidity was so high. The air in the hotel felt great. The small kitchen was so nice to cook something small at. I love playing bingo and going for a guided nature walk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacation720

July 3, 2020

Disappointed

We were quite disappointed since the air conditioning was not working in the unit. When we spoke with Dawn, she offered a fan, which was ridiculous. The weather that week was over 100°. I reached out to her when the pool was shut down because of broken glass in the pool. I asked if we could use the other pool on property. I was told we could not go into the Grand outside pool area, but we could use a lounge chair outside the pool area or use the outside pool at 7 pm at night. It is time to get a manager who cares about customers. Dawn is not that person. She actually creates a negative experience and drives people away. Dawn is not trainable for a customer service role. She is in the wrong job and should not be working with customers. She is great at saying “I’m sorry.” We are tired of hearing her fake apologies. Anyone who deals with Dawn knows, that the apology is an act and she is not sincere at making it a positive and enjoyable experience. She makes a vacation a stressful experience.

Ellen

July 17, 2020

Facilities are great, Dawn the coordinator needs a different job

Dawn, the coordinator, needs to find another profession. She is rude, condescending and was completely unhelpful. Sadly, this is not the first year she has behaved like this. She refused to let us check in because it was 3:57 and the check in time was 4:00 so we had to go to the back of the line and wait for another 6 people to check in. Then, the room still wasn't going to be ready and she was completely dismissive and wanted us to leave. She wouldn't give a time or look into why it wasn't ready. Corporate will be hearing about this. We will find another place next year. The facilities are wonderful and clean. Other staff is wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janet625

June 22, 2020

Beautiful resort but can’t choose room type

The rooms are beautiful and clean but there are some 1 bedroom units that are much smaller. You enter through the bedroom, there isn’t a fireplace and eating area and kitchen are very small. The larger units allow you to sit outside bedroom or living room on the patio. As a family we really enjoyed the bigger rooms. There is a washer and dryer in each unit which is very convenient. The resort is top notch and it’s great to have all the Grand Geneva amenities. The HI building has grills and I saw many families using and enjoying themselves. The Pools were a hit for families as well. I definitely prefer to stay here when visiting Lake Geneva.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vits

June 18, 2020

Roomy rooms

This vacation club offers a bedroom and living area with a fully stocked kitchen plus all the Amenities of the grand Geneva which is a huge plus, recommend this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

June 21, 2020

Needs some work

We were advised to wait in a specific line to check in depending on availability as they only allow so many in the lobby at once. This is a good idea but the execution was terrible. Our line was slower than the other line to begin with and then a 3rd agent opened up and started taking guests from the already faster line. People who had been waiting half the amount of time as we had got checked in. When we tried to talk to the agents (as many guests were upset) we got very bad attitudes and they snapped at guests in line. They weren’t understanding the issue and were very rude and wouldn’t listen. If a new line opens up, it should be whose be in line the longest, not whose closest to the new agent. At least take every other guest from each line. All in all it took over an hour to check in. I saw others in line 25 min after us get checked in before us. The room had some issues but was over all ok. It’s spacious but laid out strange. You walk into the bedroom not the living room. The living room is at the back. There are no blackout curtains in the bedroom where they are most needed since they are at the front where all the light shine in from the hallways and parking lot. If you like a dark room, this will not be good for you.

No, I do not recommend this property.