We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(706 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

loudon

November 11, 2019

Good value; family friendly

Very spacious villas, especially considering the price. Full kitchen allowed us to save money on dining out. Well-equipped fitness facility. Televisions are on the small side but that's a minor consideration.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vckgrace

October 30, 2019

food and beverage

restaurant had great service and food. Hafid Rkiki was very helpful and knowledgeable about the resort and things to do around. The only thing I would change would be to be open more during the week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

travellingsalesman79

October 18, 2019

Mt. Ascutney Stay

If you are looking for a nice quiet retreat away from it all, this is it. The mountains are beautiful in the fall, and this place is so quiet and relaxing. Our villa was well appointed, and spotless when we arrived. I would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charles1310

October 23, 2019

Great place but lacks technology

Great place, people, facility no doubt !!! However I will never go back ( shortened my 2 day stay to 1 day ). I was in the Essex building, had no internet, no WIFI, no phone, no GPS, nothing at all - kicked back in about 10 miles away from hotel. Sure, often tha'ts the goal but I was on a Business trip and was totally cut off..... totally............ Enjoy the beautiful grounds and have fun but don;t expect to tell anyone about it while you are there.......

No, I do not recommend this property.

boblit

October 10, 2019

Nice place

Excellent overall. Wish bed and pillows could be more comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scranton Bound

October 7, 2019

Relax after a cold wet motorcycle ride.

The hotel was very nice overall. Large common areas to socialize in. Restaurant and bar are small but pleasant and the food was good. I had only three small nit pix. The entrance has a step, with the ramp being far off to the side. Inconvenient of handicapped and for using the luggage trolley. The fireplace is electric instead of gas. For such a luxurious resort this just did not fit. The pool is to far away to walk to, especially in the cold rain. It might be a nice walk in the warm sun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rocky

October 11, 2019

Beautiful foliage

We enjoyed our visit and had a relaxing experience. The staff was friendly. Looking forward to visiting again.

Mac3735

October 7, 2019

Great resort

Great Mountain View and quality of stay and would highly recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yevrah

October 7, 2019

Our Stair Climbing Stay @ Mt. Ascutney Resort

We only stayed at Mt. Ascutney Resort b/c we used to rent summer homes on that mountain in 1970s

cora

September 29, 2019

great location

nice staff, great location, nice view of the mountain.