We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(750 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jenna

February 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

Can't beat the price for the size of the villas. Cute town and resort close to make other nice areas and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lbeck

February 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

check in was late

loved staying at the Ascutney holiday inn, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and now my favorite. The 2 bedroom villa loft was very nice, immaculate and it felt like I was staying at a condo, very spacious. The only problem was I couldn't check in til 5pm, because the room wasn't ready. It seems the people before me had left a big mess. I did receive a 50 dollar voucher to the restaurant which was wonderful, but all I wanted was to get to my room at 4 after a long drive.

Donna

February 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing atmosphere

The hotel itself had so much to do and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about hotel and surrounding areas. The only two things I wish that the hotel fireplace would have been lit while there for the four days and I would suggest a shuttle service to pool building. Overall very clean and the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Can’t wait to come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jani2020

January 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quite, Clean

I love the natural surroundings. The suite is comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen is also well stocked with plenty of pans, and utensils. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and look forward to coming back again in July 2020 for our next Somatic Experiencing Training

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ks717

February 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay for a great value!

We were blown away at how nice the hotel was for the price we paid per night! The villas were perfect for our almost week long vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeeH

February 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the villas

I visit every year and always stay in the Villas, not fond of the Villas in the main building, but love the two buildings on the hill. The heating system in the bedrooms is loud and often disturbs sleep, other than that, its typically relaxing and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snookums

February 6, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Vacation

Our main goal when we arrived was to see snow and it magically happened. I couldn’t of been more excited to see the beauty of the mountains and snow. It was a wonderful vacation and I would love to come back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KarenB

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We loved this resort

We originally booked as a one night stopover on our way to Killington but then stayed for two nights. Having 3 bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom was excellent for 4 adults travelling together.The decor, quality and facilities in our apartment exceeded our expectations. An outstanding aspect of the resort was the front desk staff. They were all helpful, friendly and very informative. We would definitely stay again.

Jacknscottsmom

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden gem

We had no idea this lovely place was available at a reasonable price so close to home. The loft room was huge and comfortable at a reasonable price

Noonie

January 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gr8 family stay

Wo! What a gem! Plenty of room for 6 pple to sleep and hangout!! Would love if there were real fieplaces ans more counter in the master bathroom but other than that the place was perfect. Daily cleaning is nor included :( but was still a gr8 place to stay

Yes, I recommend this property.