We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Hector

December 26, 2019

Great service. All super

In general the stay was very pleasant. We had a great time. Ni complaints

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nmack

December 22, 2019

Great place for family gathering

This is my second stay at resort and I will definitely be back. The condo was clean and well equipped. Plenty of room for family and guests (we had a 3bedroom). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The only downside was spotty WiFi. This will definitely be my go to place to stay while in area. NM

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vermontr

December 12, 2019

Vermont experience

Great place. Beautiful and peaceful. Bring your own food and beverages. Not a lot around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris 2203

December 12, 2019

Vermont

We had a 3 bedroom apartment over 2 floors. Bedrooms of good size 2 of which are on suite with a family bathroom. Lounge a kitchen of good size and well equipped we cooked every night. Would be nice to have walk in showers in on suite and a tub in the family bathroom. Very picturesque area but a little remote so a car is a must. We had a wonderful time would recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

December 13, 2019

THE place to stay in Vermont.

Amazing staff, amazing restaurant, super clean room, clean pool, great gym, clean bathroom. This place has everything you need to feel comfortable. Could not recommend more.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Paul4184

December 8, 2019

Birthday Getaway

We booked two nights for my wife’s birthday. The reservation was really hard to make because we were using our annual free night with our IHG branded credit card, and the property has a two night minimum stay, and they could not deal with two reservations for one night each. Even the property GM wasn’t able to help. But elevating the problem over the reservationists got it resolved, after six phone calls. The bathroom was uncomfortably tiny, and ridiculous had there been four (the capacity of the unit). The bathroom sink required a snaking, and the toilet ran loudly long after flushing. The living room and kitchen were fine, but the bedroom was barely big enough to accommodate a queen bed and dresser. The staff was very pleasant. We were not expecting to have to walk up two flights with our luggage. Weirdly, there was a fake fireplace with an electric light, but, inexplicably, it still had ashy dirt in it.

Nick

December 8, 2019

Great Weekend

We where here for a wedding. The staff made it look amazing and run very smoothly. Everything on that front was amazing. We stayed for three nights. The price was great the rooms were great and the hotel was comfortable. The only few issues we had, where the bed was very uncomfortable. Which we also heard from other guests. Spring mattresses are the past. Need to update those. You had stiff spring mattress, with soft fluffy pillows, leads to no support and a sore back and neck in the morning. We where never offered room service, there was nothing about room service in our packet. My wife and I wanted to stay in some of the nights, but needed up having to go either to the Maple Kitchen or out to eat to get food. The Maple Kitchen, though the food was decent, it was ignorantly over priced. We get it, only resteraunt with in a 15 minute radius. Wife and I spent way less getting food at Price Chopper.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr W

December 1, 2019

Great Service. Quiet area.

Everything was great. Only downsides were it wasnt very updated inside rooms, at times dark outside, and wifi was very limited, which could be expected i suppose.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Adam

December 1, 2019

Thanksgiving

Great place to spend time in every weekend and holidays. Close to Okemo Resort for ski. Peacefull and quiet area to enjoy the time with kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Junior

December 1, 2019

Awful check-in and check-out

We got to the front desk at 4pm sharp and I was told the room wasn't ready yet but it would be after I signed papers. The room still wasn't ready but then magically it was when another woman used the radio to contact housekeeping. When we got to the room all the lights were on, the dishwasher was running full of dirty dishes, and there was a fur lined hood coat hanging on a dining room chair. We thought somebody else was staying there! Hello? Hello? No answer. 30 minutes later housekeeping knocks on the door for her jacket dressed in street clothes. She doesn't say anything just nods head and laughs, takes her coat, leaves. Says nothing about the running dishwasher or putting those dishes away, which was half the dishes in the place. So all night the dishwasher sat full and we left our dirty dishes in the sink when we left. The building noise was so terrible I went and slept on the couch at 3am because I was awake for hours. At check-out I mentioned the check-in issues and was brushed off by the employee whom was on a personal phone call (on the desk phone) when I walked in, put them on hold to deal with me briefly, then picked them back up and began laughing before I even left the desk. I got no receipt for the stay, no paperwork at all, barely any conversation at all from the employee, not asked about my stay, and brushed off about the check-in experience in the room. Spent a good deal of money to stay here for 20 hours for a birthday surprise and was disappointed with almost everything but the size of the room.

No, I do not recommend this property.