We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(747 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

stringbeing

January 9, 2020

Helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant front desk staff

Although the front desk staff were all exceptional, they were not able to explain why I had to find coffee and something to eat outside of the lodge, even though the lodge had a restaurant/cafe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christina

January 16, 2020

amazing experience, very clean and very good value

Everything about this hotel is great from top to bottom and it exceeded my expectations in so many ways. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, location is great and only 30 min from Okemo, hotel has TONs of different things included in the stay including a whole fitness center, snow tubes, snowshoes, movie theatre, Fire pits, hiking trails, game room, laundry rooms. They even include detergent and fabric softener so you don’t need to bring any. I’ve wanted to go to other ski resorts than okemo but haven’t because we’re obsessed with how great this hotel is. Been going for 3 years in a row now and still can’t get enough of it :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny

January 12, 2020

Poor staff

Front desk team did not meet my requests. This caused a lot of confusion and problems with my friends. Bar staff was extremely ill knowledgeable and ran out of supplied delicious whiskey that we were drinking.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Peter

January 12, 2020

Run down

Location was falsely advertised, we were told when we booked this hotel was 10 miles away when in fact it was 20 miles away from Okemo. The cups are dirty there is mold in the bathroom and there were socks on the floor from previous guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DocHill

January 1, 2020

New Years 2020

Truly enjoyed our New Years Eve stay. The room was well appointed and spacious. The staff was courteous and attentive. We had not stayed on the property for a number of years so we were pleasantly surprised at the upgrades. Looking forward to spending more time at the property more regularly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allen

January 3, 2020

Mountainside escape

The Ascutney resort is a great getaway for families and friends. The accommodations are very good. The restaurant is excellent. The location is remote Vermont, which is what we were looking for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Renfrick

December 31, 2019

Anniversary weekend

This is a beautiful hotel and a great restaurant. Spacious one bedroom condo with all the Utensils. Very clean and I would revisit

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cddc4

December 22, 2019

Excellent hotel

We always stay at this hotel when visiting VT. We absolutely love it. The staff is friendly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It's a perfect location. Overall a wonderful place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hector

December 26, 2019

Great service. All super

In general the stay was very pleasant. We had a great time. Ni complaints

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nmack

December 22, 2019

Great place for family gathering

This is my second stay at resort and I will definitely be back. The condo was clean and well equipped. Plenty of room for family and guests (we had a 3bedroom). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The only downside was spotty WiFi. This will definitely be my go to place to stay while in area. NM

Yes, I recommend this property.