We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(732 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

boblit

October 10, 2019

Nice place

Excellent overall. Wish bed and pillows could be more comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scranton Bound

October 7, 2019

Relax after a cold wet motorcycle ride.

The hotel was very nice overall. Large common areas to socialize in. Restaurant and bar are small but pleasant and the food was good. I had only three small nit pix. The entrance has a step, with the ramp being far off to the side. Inconvenient of handicapped and for using the luggage trolley. The fireplace is electric instead of gas. For such a luxurious resort this just did not fit. The pool is to far away to walk to, especially in the cold rain. It might be a nice walk in the warm sun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rocky

October 11, 2019

Beautiful foliage

We enjoyed our visit and had a relaxing experience. The staff was friendly. Looking forward to visiting again.

Mac3735

October 7, 2019

Great resort

Great Mountain View and quality of stay and would highly recommend this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

yevrah

October 7, 2019

Our Stair Climbing Stay @ Mt. Ascutney Resort

We only stayed at Mt. Ascutney Resort b/c we used to rent summer homes on that mountain in 1970s

cora

September 29, 2019

great location

nice staff, great location, nice view of the mountain.

Steve

October 1, 2019

Never again

Wife and I celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and needed a nice getaway. Checked in at approximately 10:45 pm. After we settled in to our room, we washed up and quickly realized our sink drain was totally clogged. Went to the front desk and noticed no one staffed after 11:00 pm. I tried plunging the drain myself, but all I got was backup siting in the sink. So we used the kitchen sink for the night. We went to bed and quickly noticed a loud squeak with every move. I had to remove the mattress and box spring to reconnect the metal frame that was apart at two locations. Then the early morning crying child on the opposite side of our bedroom wall, and the late night ruckuss above our living room.

DeeLee

October 2, 2019

Nice resort but no cell service.

Nice resort but no cell service. Cell service is very important when I'm away from home.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tarirat

September 24, 2019

Fall Leaf Get Away

The property is well kept and visually eye appealing upon arrival. The rooms are nicely appointed. We did have a couple on going issues with our specific unit. We did address them a few times with the front office, but communications were a little lacking in return. The manager did contact us after our return home and voiced her apologies that she was not aware of the problems. We would go back again, knowing we would get a different unit. You are away from the rat race of life here, so if you don't mind driving a little bit to get places, this is a beautiful place to stay.

Lynn

September 20, 2019

check my orginal information

Feel I mentioned so much already, sorry! I was so satisfied upon pulling into the property, then the lobby, with pleasant staff, was so nice, helping us figure out what kind of unit we would be happy with. After looking at our choices, we knew the one for us to spend 5 nites in, which turned out to be correct. The days just kept sliding by, making us all the more glad we booked for that long!

Yes, I recommend this property.