We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(706 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Martha

August 27, 2019

Relaxing stay

Spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Ascutney, wish we could have stayed longer! We love it here. Always get a good nights sleep. Full kitchen is such a bonus. Each condo is tastefully decorated. Plenty of things to explore in the area, like the Marsh Billings Rockerfeller Estate in Woodstock or the Simon Pearce glass blowers in Windsor. Also took in a concert at the St. Gaudens National Historic Site in Cornish, NH and a wonderful dinner at the Windsor Station Restaurant in Windsor. Can’t wait to visit this resort again! Plenty of things to do at the hotel for kids though we did not have kids with us. Everything had been remodeled since our last visit. This location is convenient to our favorite restaurant In Windsor, the Windsor Station. Also traveled to the Marsh, Billings, Rockerfeller Estate. Hiking the hundreds of acres is incredibly refreshing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mac man

August 18, 2019

Great weekend

All in all it was a great weekend with family and friends who we haven’t seen in a while

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeremy1928

August 25, 2019

Much needed rest

Myself and family have been coming to this property for the past 5 years and it never disappoints, the staff is wonderful as well as an amazing restaurant onsite. The views are amazing and all the amenities in the world . Plenty of activities for the kids and adults alike . Can’t wait to come back next year

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steve

August 11, 2019

Great accomodations

Enjoyed our short weekend stay. Clean but somewhat older accommodations. Plenty adequate for our needs though. Kitchen was nice, beds nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

August 11, 2019

Amazing stay thanks to the great staff

Can't say enough good things about this place! Held our wedding there Aug 10th. Rooms were clean, area was beautiful, staff was wonderful. Easily the best holiday inn I have stayed at. The entire staff from the cleaning crews, event staff, kitchen staff really went above and beyond our expectations to make our special day go great. Can't begin to thank them enough! Didn't hear about a single issue from any of our guests. We will be back! If you're looking for a wedding venue suggest giving them a look.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blondy

August 11, 2019

Great rooms!

Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel! Everything is there that you need so that you don't have to leave unless you want to! The rooms are very comfortable and clean with a full kitchen and comfortable beds!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MT NY

August 13, 2019

Resort

Hotel is great. There is no cell service there. wifi could be stronger.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lobsters

July 31, 2019

Best Holiday Inn I’ve Stayed

Absolutely beautiful! Nicest Holiday Inn I’ve stayed and a Platinum Elite member for 10yrs I’ve stayed in a lot throughout the country. 3 bedrooms 3 full baths full kitchen and dining/living room with fireplace. In fairness I’ve never stayed at a Holiday Inn vacation location before so maybe they are all this nice. Regardless it was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SPatC

August 7, 2019

Quick Family Getaway

We are a family of five and needed a hotel that could accommodate us all and had a lot of on-site amenities since we were only able to get away for a few days. This resort was only a couple hours drive for us but really felt like a getaway due to it’s mountainous setting and beautiful accommodations. Our 3 bedroom unit was fully equipped and extremely spacious and clean. We did not have time to take in all of the activities on site but enjoyed the pool, fire pit and game room. Lots to do in the area also. Only complaints were the restaurant / bar is not open every day and pool and pool area could have been cleaner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigette

August 7, 2019

Good

We were pleasantly Surprised by the overall architecture and cleanliness of the Resort. We enjoyed our stay.