We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(724 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

LisaJ

September 2, 2019

Great Place in Brownsville VT

Wonderful facility, well appointed kitchen and other facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PJ313

August 30, 2019

Nice getaway but needs alittle more upkeep

Beautiful area, beautiful villa. Excellent maple wings from the restaurant. The two game rooms could use some better upkeep. Ping pong table almost falling over and trash left behind, not cleaned up for awhile, in downstairs game room. Upstairs billiard room, pool sticks were mostly broken and same problem with the trash. Only one fire pit on site, but could use 1 or 2 more. However, still a nice relaxing getaway in August. Definitely more of a winter resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KTW-9

September 1, 2019

Family time

Enjoyed my time with my family. The food at the Maple Kitchen was fantastic! The Climb had a lot of things to do. Lots of covered bridges just a short ride.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Eliza

August 25, 2019

Relax in the mountains

We went with a group for a wedding it was a great place for all to get together

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fritz

August 31, 2019

Friendly staff and fully furnished kitchen

My wife and I fully enjoyed our stay and will look to return next year. Hope the internet service has been improved by then!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Midwesterner

August 22, 2019

A welcome break

After several days of visiting Boston and Montreal, we were ready for some quiet down time. The location was beautiful and the room had plenty of space for us to chill out. The only downsides were that the on-side restaurant was closed and the internet service was very inconsistent - so we were even more "down" than planned!

Yes, I recommend this property.

M and D

August 29, 2019

a few days in Vermont

We found Ascutney a few years ago. This was our fourth visit. We like to be able to have breakfast, then go for a short day trip. We can then come back and relax, play cards and eat a quiet dinner. Last year, we brought my elderly mother and she had a good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josefina

August 28, 2019

Beautiful calm, space except the internet services

The hotel’s location is tucked inside the mountain view but our room view was blocked by trees. We love the room space, the outdoor view. The only problem we encounter was, the 2 nights we stayed, there was a noise problem from maybe a drunk guest upstairs who was making noises on the floor after midnight. Then the internet connection got a problem on our last day, hence we were not able to look for places to go thru our phone on our last day. But overall, it was an average stay for our first time experience.

Martha

August 27, 2019

Relaxing stay

Spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Ascutney, wish we could have stayed longer! We love it here. Always get a good nights sleep. Full kitchen is such a bonus. Each condo is tastefully decorated. Plenty of things to explore in the area, like the Marsh Billings Rockerfeller Estate in Woodstock or the Simon Pearce glass blowers in Windsor. Also took in a concert at the St. Gaudens National Historic Site in Cornish, NH and a wonderful dinner at the Windsor Station Restaurant in Windsor. Can’t wait to visit this resort again! Plenty of things to do at the hotel for kids though we did not have kids with us. Everything had been remodeled since our last visit. This location is convenient to our favorite restaurant In Windsor, the Windsor Station. Also traveled to the Marsh, Billings, Rockerfeller Estate. Hiking the hundreds of acres is incredibly refreshing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mac man

August 18, 2019

Great weekend

All in all it was a great weekend with family and friends who we haven’t seen in a while

Yes, I recommend this property.