We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(747 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Proud dad

June 9, 2019

Overall

Once you get past the reservation process, the hotel is nice. Not having a breakfast and lunch menu for staying guests made this hotel stay difficult due to limited local facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda L

May 29, 2019

Great service and gorgeous location

Our stay was wonderful air this resort. Every single staff member we met or saw was friendly and above and beyond helpful. Gorgeous grounds. Nice and relaxing. I only wish the gym stayed open later as well as the restaurant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LauPrice

June 3, 2019

Great service and room, gorgeous views!

Overall we had a wonderful stay here. The staff was so kind and accommodating, and we were very comfortable in our room. Definitely would return!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnH

June 3, 2019

pleasant place

Enjoyed my stay, but would have liked breakfast availability without leaving the facility. Wifi worked well, but there was little or no cell phone service, which made communicating with other family staying at the resort complicated. The lack of elevators in all but the main building made it difficult for me to visit other family members--I have an injury to my leg.

Mother of the bride

June 2, 2019

Beautiful Wedding

I recently attended a wedding at the Mt. Ascutney Resort in Brownsville Vermont. We found the rooms and common spaces to be clean and inviting, and the customer service was outstanding. If you are considering this resort for your wedding, I highly recommend it. Amy (wedding coordinator) is a joy to work with and was on top of every detail.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aaron

May 5, 2019

Good all the way around

No issues clean and so great and will be back I really enjoyed it and I don’t think any other place can be like this one best experience ever

Still crazy

June 1, 2019

Resort, not a hotel

This property tries to be a Holiday Inn, but it's really a resort. It has good recreational facilities, including an amazing fitness center, but the room experience leaves something to be desired if you're looking for a hotel. Our room, aka "villa," was very nice in some ways. It had a spacious living room, a small deck, and a fully equipped kitchen. However, the bathroom was tiny, with almost no counter space. Given that daily housekeeping service is not provided, there should be more towel bars in the bathroom. That's a significant inconvenience. It's also inconvenient that there's no breakfast service. My advice: book it if you want a resort, not if you want a hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

aratz

May 19, 2019

Hidden gem in beautiful locale

This is our first stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacation and we will be sure to consider this brand in future vacations plans. We were three couples and the condo was roomy, quiet, with adequate parking and good size bedrooms. All of those people who stayed with us agree that this was a very pleasant surprise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Folls

May 26, 2019

Son’s wedding

My son had his wedding there we spent 2 nights and everything was great, the staff was wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

mommywhite

May 24, 2019

Great Escape

We went before the season started, and it was lovely. It is a great family place as well as just a place to go and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.