We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

photodette

April 25, 2019

Great Reort

We love this property. The Maple Kitchen is a great restaurant. The villas are very comfortable and homey. The staff is friendly and professional. The property is also very pretty with close proximity to hiking and outdoor activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patcor

April 14, 2019

Great service and nice apartment

The apartment was well decorated and clean. Plenty of room for all of us. Loved how each room had it s own bathroom. Kids had tons of fun with a lot of different things to do and that was a major plus! Will stay longer next time for sure. Staffing was very pleasant and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy

March 26, 2019

Beautiful Villa with great service

Friendly staff and very accommodating. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped. Very nice place to go and just enjoy some peace and quiet while enjoying the views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rjraff

March 24, 2019

Awesome stay near the mountain!

Book this hotel! Great central location close to skiing and breweries- great hotel alternative!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karexf445

March 25, 2019

Never again to Mt Ascutney Resort

Faucet in kitchen broken. Thermostat didn’t work and we had to sleep with Windows open in order to cool the room. Front desk never sent anyone to fix it when we reported it. Their reply was “ there’s this round thing on the wall that you have to turn to a lower temperature to make it colder “. Talk about patronizing. Throw in a 10am Checkout and we hated it. Miles from any decent restaurants.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sharon50

March 25, 2019

Getaway

This was the perfect spot for a staycation. Friendly staff, beautifully laid out rooms. Very clean and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

March 18, 2019

Clean rooms

Clean spacious rooms with nice views. All appliances were in good working condition.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marc

March 18, 2019

Great location great service

Great place to stay if you are skiing. Good for kids. Friendly helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason4219

March 3, 2019

Winter ski trip getaway

Above and beyond our expectations. Fantastic stay well worth the money. Have stayed at many places in VT by far this was the nicest. A bit out of the way from the ski resorts (we skied Bromley) but this complex is worth the extra few minutes to get to the mountains. Pool was great the kids played some basketball as my daughter sang in the racquetball court. Lol. We also went tubing which was a lot of fun. All you need is an hour. We will be back again in the future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brooke

March 2, 2019

Amazing stay

This hotel was beautiful and we had a wonderful experience. It was clean and the staff was quite friendly. I would absolutely come back and plan to next time we take a ski trip. We had to drive a bit to get here but it was worth it. The restaurant was incredible as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.