We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(724 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Terex

February 23, 2019

Mt ascutney

Great place in the middle of nowhere! Skied at Okemo! Very friendly staff, Dakota at the desk was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Okemo3

February 21, 2019

3 Bedroom suite

Great stay. Very clean and plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 children. The game rooms were great. The kids loved the pool table and air hockey. Great Movie Theatre on the ground level with popcorn. Huge indoor pool a short ride from where we stayed. Okemo mountain was only a 35 minute ride.

Yes, I recommend this property.

T. Antony

February 17, 2019

Hidden gem of Vermont

This hotel was honestly a huge surprise. I've stayed at Holiday Inn before but this one in particular is really stunning. Upon arrival in the parking lot, you can see that the hotel is large and really quite nice looking. Inside, there is a fair but of luxurious touches, high ceilings in the common area, super clean, and they offer free coffee. Our room was very spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. Though we didn't use the on-site amenities, we say them and they were plentiful. Lots of stuff for the kids to do right on-site. Indoor heated swimming pool, game rooms, common hangout area, and lots more. I highly recommend it. Perhaps there might be one small thing which would've topped it if nicely: on-site electric vehicle charging. Even though there were Tesla charges in the area, they were at least 15 miles away in Lebanon NH or at Okemo. Not a big deal, still ahighly recommended hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Be happy

February 24, 2019

Great trip

I took my family on a ski vacation and this resort did a great job to make for a great vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

tgag

February 20, 2019

Great Place

I had a wonderful stay here and would recommend staying here for a family looking for a suite with all the comforts of home.

George

February 21, 2019

Mango family stay

The restaurant was closed and after a day of skiing and driving with children in a storm the last thing we wanted to do was find a town 12-20 minutes away for food.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vania

February 20, 2019

Very nice hotel/great value

The villas are spacious and offer the comfort of your home. The pool and sauna are great after a long day of skiing or hiking/biking. The value is great for what you will get. You will be pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CynnyG

February 19, 2019

A pleasant surprise with a hidden gem of a restaurant

We had no idea when we arrived the extent of the amenities and activities for families they had planned every day. They gave an especially helpful packet when we checked in describing the local museums, activities, and restaurants within different nearby towns. We wished we had an extra day or two to enjoy everything they recommended as well as the daily planned family activities on the premises: movie nights, bonfires, etc. The restaurant was especially good with locally sourced food, live music, and reasonable prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isabella

February 18, 2019

Great stay but minir complain

Everything is great. Kitchen is fully equiped. Suite is beautiful. However, when we contact the staff that our stair light is not working and need to change the light, front desk already asked us ehich loght and we’ve told them it was the light on top of the stairs to 2nd floor bedroom, so they must know the staffs will need a ladder to reach it, but the staff came in and said oh I need a ladder to do it we will send someone to fix it the next afternoon. Obviously the staff wanna slack off and wait for the crews working next shift to do it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Morty

February 11, 2019

Great Service

We were vacationing with family and the staff was very accomodating to putting us together. They had a 3 bdrm suite available so they were able to combine us together from our seperate 1 bdrm suites. Due to my status they also provided us the king bad "Lock away" that provided even more space. Perfect little get away just wish there had been more snow. The ski tow and tubing lift we're both closed due to lack of snow but the vacation was still a success!

Yes, I recommend this property.