We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(675 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Karen

September 3, 2018

Great Stay

Everything about our stay was amazing starting with Claire at the front desk who was very friendly checking us in. She was also very helpful everytime we had a question, either on the phone or in person. The grounds and villas were nicely maintained and the villas kitchens were properly stocked so we could cook our meals there. We will definitely be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TimesSeven

August 31, 2018

Best HI property I have EVER stayed at

I'm a business traveler. I have been traveling for over fifteen years. So when I say that this place is amazing, you can take it to the bank. The rooms are incredible: multiple levels, multiple bathrooms, balconies, full kitchen and VERY quiet. Amazing view of the mountains and lush greenery. The staff is courteous, friendly and very, very nice. This is my new vacation spot. I have only three gripes: No cell service with Verizon. I was using their hotel wifi, so this was fine with me. They only clean the rooms once a week. Inconvenient if you like freshened rooms every day, but I didn't have an issue with it. No food delivery and the restaurant isn't open Tuesday and Wednesday. Okay, I did have a problem with this. If you missed lunch/dinner on those days, you were out of luck unless you drove ten or fifteen minutes to the nearest restaurant. Even the pizza places didn't deliver THAT far into the mountains. But overall, this was the most quiet and peaceful place I have ever stayed, with the most luxurious accommodations. And since I was "off season" my room rate was ridiculously low. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Visitor

August 23, 2018

Nice place in a remote location

This is a nice hotel if you want seclusion. I was disappointed that there weren't any cute new England towns right there but Woodstock is not too far away and is very nice. The property is very clean and nice. The restaurant serves very god food and it is very accommodating. The bathroom is too small and dark so that is a drawback. They also have Holiday Inns standard toiletries and I don't like those little bottles, they as hard to get anything out of. Since this is a resort there isn't daily maid service but there is a washer and dryer in the building. I thought they would have a propane bbq for our use but they just have a charcoal bbq pit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CTct

August 18, 2018

Nice place

Nice location, quiet location. Mediocre WiFi, nice facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather38

August 23, 2018

Lovely relaxing place

This was our first time to the Mt Ascutney location. Great place, friendly staff (aside from a young pool attendant). They only serve dinner at their restaurant, menu is good (though needs updating as slight changes were made but not listed), restaurant staff is outstanding. Our room was large

Yes, I recommend this property.

asw108

August 23, 2018

Nestled in the mountains

Great experience. Unexpected roominess and value. A little off the beaten path, but worth the trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Santos Family

August 20, 2018

Great Summer family getaway with four teenagers

We had four teenagers with us on this stay and they all left happy! They asked to come back for a whole week next summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr.Wog

August 13, 2018

Arrival

I had trouble finding the place as the sign is not illuminated at night and the hotel is not on the nav system in Brownsville, VT.

Kandi

August 5, 2018

Kandi

First time to Vermont and this property did not disappoint. Nice rooms and beautiful view. I only gave it 4 stars because the back key entry doors were disabled, which made it annoying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyce

August 13, 2018

Loved every stay there.

Very well mantained resort with a great staff. Only problem with this resort is no restaurant on premises for breakfast. In the past their was a local one close by but closed. We understand it willl open again in the fall. Also would be nice to get lunch in the hotel restaurant.. What more can i say.

Yes, I recommend this property.