We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(750 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

speedman

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Neat and clean

great get a way, nice restaurant, clean rooms and bathrooms, easy access, friendly front desk people, ample parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rusty

April 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service but room for improvement

We enjoyed most of our visit Bedroom had a web going from the light to the wall my husband took care of it but not a good first impression The shower rooms and dressing room was messy and dirty and my husband said some men like privacy and it’s has none The pool was cloudy water and we went there to swim but decided not to We loved the main resort but not the back it is too dark and a muddy road and too far to walk to the pool We like the store because people forget stuff all the time We loved the king size bed No entertainment or DJ so no reason to sit in the lounge Looking forward to eating at the restaurant also coming back for future fun

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lou21

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A quick getaway

We were very surprised at the Inn. very clean, many buildings. greeted right away in a positive way. Very friendly staff. Grounds were nice. The rooms (suites) were very comfortable and clean. Kitchen is nicely equiped to cook if you don't want to go out. We were in the Bennington building. We could walk to dinner , just one building away . I feel the fitness center would be nicer if it was closer. The outside of the building of the fitness center does need some maintenance. Also would like smaller children on the second floor, not the 3rd . Other than that. We were very comfortable and would visit again . Next time maybe sit at the firepit that was outside our building. Rained and that was not possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

photodette

April 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Reort

We love this property. The Maple Kitchen is a great restaurant. The villas are very comfortable and homey. The staff is friendly and professional. The property is also very pretty with close proximity to hiking and outdoor activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patcor

April 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and nice apartment

The apartment was well decorated and clean. Plenty of room for all of us. Loved how each room had it s own bathroom. Kids had tons of fun with a lot of different things to do and that was a major plus! Will stay longer next time for sure. Staffing was very pleasant and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy

March 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Villa with great service

Friendly staff and very accommodating. Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchen was fully equipped. Very nice place to go and just enjoy some peace and quiet while enjoying the views.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rjraff

March 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay near the mountain!

Book this hotel! Great central location close to skiing and breweries- great hotel alternative!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karexf445

March 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never again to Mt Ascutney Resort

Faucet in kitchen broken. Thermostat didn’t work and we had to sleep with Windows open in order to cool the room. Front desk never sent anyone to fix it when we reported it. Their reply was “ there’s this round thing on the wall that you have to turn to a lower temperature to make it colder “. Talk about patronizing. Throw in a 10am Checkout and we hated it. Miles from any decent restaurants.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sharon50

March 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway

This was the perfect spot for a staycation. Friendly staff, beautifully laid out rooms. Very clean and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean rooms

Clean spacious rooms with nice views. All appliances were in good working condition.

Yes, I recommend this property.