We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(706 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chad721

December 27, 2018

Great place!

Stayed on the way from NY to NH- location and views were amazing, and the front desk accommodated my request to add rooms to our free anniversary night and we all had our own bedrooms! Our “chalet” was huge! And clean, and modern and exceeded our expectations. While the restaurant was only open from Thursday - Sunday, their market was open and we were able to buy pizza and popcorn at a very affordable price. We loved our stay and would recommend to anyone!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emoran03784

December 5, 2018

One night stay

Great checkin and room. Lots of extras! Next time I will stay so we can use the pool and other amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

greyfox

December 7, 2018

Great Value Business stary

I was planning to visit area on business, and was made aware of a discount for IHG program members. I knew of this property from previous visit to the area. The value I got for an otherwise out-of-budget (for my business travel) stay, was phenomenal! I hope to be able to return to this property in Vermont, for a recreational stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KellyG

December 2, 2018

Extremely Comfortable and Relaxing

We lived near this resort when we lived in windsor, VT, and this was our first time being a guest. It couldn’t have gone better. It was quiet in our room, the temperature was perfect inside, and the fireplace added a wonderful relaxing touch. We will stay here every time we visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

william

November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving visit to relatives in the area

Stayed in 2 bedroom unit with my wife our son and his wife and 2 grandchildren. We had plenty of room an had a great time. The inn is a great base to go explore Vermont

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caroline

November 18, 2018

Hockey Tournament

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend during a hockey tournament. It was a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vincent

November 25, 2018

Have the room ready for the quests

Notify the quests that there room is on the third floor and there are no elevators

Nanny

November 23, 2018

holiday stay

The accommodations were spacious and clean. All facilities were well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bets

November 7, 2018

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

We spent the night at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort in early November. We were passing through to Maine. We were disappointed with the check in person who seemed like she was doing us a favor to let us stay there. She was abrupt and didn't seem willing to go beyond answering yes or no. In the morning upon check out there was a different woman. She was very distracted even though no one had been at the counter when I arrived. I went to get a cup of coffee and when I returned there was another person at the counter complaining about the noise level the night before. The counter person gave pat answers,"you should have called securtiy" but basically didn't seem to care there was a problem. We had the same problem the night before. It sounded as if a small child was running and jumping above us for over an hour but there was no room above us. This is exactly what the other person had mentioned also. We are still waiting for the "hold" to be removed from our credit card account that was put there to make sure there was no damage to the suite or nothing was missing from the kitchen. Since our stay was exactly from 6pm to 9am I'm not sure why it should take 11 days to check out the room to make sure all is ok. That brings up another point. Check in isn't until 4 PM and check out is at 10 AM. Why in the world does this particular hotel knock two hours off a normal reservation time. We had stayed at two other Holiday Inn's this trip which we loved but this resort place truly puts a bad mark on the Holiday Inn experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shaima

November 4, 2018

The staff need to be trained to better customers

The only negative part of our visit was the staff attitude.

Yes, I recommend this property.