We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Aaron

May 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good all the way around

No issues clean and so great and will be back I really enjoyed it and I don’t think any other place can be like this one best experience ever

Still crazy

June 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort, not a hotel

This property tries to be a Holiday Inn, but it's really a resort. It has good recreational facilities, including an amazing fitness center, but the room experience leaves something to be desired if you're looking for a hotel. Our room, aka "villa," was very nice in some ways. It had a spacious living room, a small deck, and a fully equipped kitchen. However, the bathroom was tiny, with almost no counter space. Given that daily housekeeping service is not provided, there should be more towel bars in the bathroom. That's a significant inconvenience. It's also inconvenient that there's no breakfast service. My advice: book it if you want a resort, not if you want a hotel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

aratz

May 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden gem in beautiful locale

This is our first stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacation and we will be sure to consider this brand in future vacations plans. We were three couples and the condo was roomy, quiet, with adequate parking and good size bedrooms. All of those people who stayed with us agree that this was a very pleasant surprise.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Folls

May 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Son’s wedding

My son had his wedding there we spent 2 nights and everything was great, the staff was wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

mommywhite

May 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Escape

We went before the season started, and it was lovely. It is a great family place as well as just a place to go and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ed M

May 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff was very nice and helpful

Overall I have a good time the bed was not comfortable for me not soft enough. I wish the restaurant on premise would also do breakfast. The one thing that I did dislike is that there's nothing online that says they put a hold on your card when you check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

paul

May 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

it is close to a perfect stay as you will find, great property and super great staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

carriage driver

May 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GMHA Stay

We stayed here during a GMHA Competition. Conveniently located. Very nice room and amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luke2019

April 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A lot nicer than I thought it would be.

The resort is such a great deal. I travel one weekend a month to Claremont New Hampshire. I look for different places to stay. I have an 10 year old son, who lives in Claremont. So I visit one weekend up there and one at my place in Fall River Ma. I look for things we can do, and places to eat. Been to at least a dozen different places. But me and my son agreed this is the place to go. We will continue to go here. Make the drive, enjoy the experience. Go to the Haertland Dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Twan

May 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

As a travel agent and a man that constantly travels the country for work I see a lot of nice properties. I never New Holiday Inn had properties like this. Everything was beautiful. Everything. If any of my clients are in this area I will make sure I book them here. Top notch. I actually referred a friend of mine to the property already since he’ll be hiking nearby. Thanks for a relaxing time. If I’ or any of my clients are ever in the area again you have my business for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.