We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(731 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Be happy

February 24, 2019

Great trip

I took my family on a ski vacation and this resort did a great job to make for a great vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

tgag

February 20, 2019

Great Place

I had a wonderful stay here and would recommend staying here for a family looking for a suite with all the comforts of home.

George

February 21, 2019

Mango family stay

The restaurant was closed and after a day of skiing and driving with children in a storm the last thing we wanted to do was find a town 12-20 minutes away for food.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vania

February 20, 2019

Very nice hotel/great value

The villas are spacious and offer the comfort of your home. The pool and sauna are great after a long day of skiing or hiking/biking. The value is great for what you will get. You will be pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CynnyG

February 19, 2019

A pleasant surprise with a hidden gem of a restaurant

We had no idea when we arrived the extent of the amenities and activities for families they had planned every day. They gave an especially helpful packet when we checked in describing the local museums, activities, and restaurants within different nearby towns. We wished we had an extra day or two to enjoy everything they recommended as well as the daily planned family activities on the premises: movie nights, bonfires, etc. The restaurant was especially good with locally sourced food, live music, and reasonable prices.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isabella

February 18, 2019

Great stay but minir complain

Everything is great. Kitchen is fully equiped. Suite is beautiful. However, when we contact the staff that our stair light is not working and need to change the light, front desk already asked us ehich loght and we’ve told them it was the light on top of the stairs to 2nd floor bedroom, so they must know the staffs will need a ladder to reach it, but the staff came in and said oh I need a ladder to do it we will send someone to fix it the next afternoon. Obviously the staff wanna slack off and wait for the crews working next shift to do it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Morty

February 11, 2019

Great Service

We were vacationing with family and the staff was very accomodating to putting us together. They had a 3 bdrm suite available so they were able to combine us together from our seperate 1 bdrm suites. Due to my status they also provided us the king bad "Lock away" that provided even more space. Perfect little get away just wish there had been more snow. The ski tow and tubing lift we're both closed due to lack of snow but the vacation was still a success!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TEAA

February 4, 2019

Fabulous trip

Everything was fabulous! The accommodations staff and resort were great. We stayed here for a family ski trip over Super Bowl weekend. We had a 3 bedroom villa that was absolutely beautifully.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jojo83

February 11, 2019

Great stay!!!

The desk staff when we arrived were so great. She told us about all the local spots we needed to check out. Villa was really nice and kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook.

Yes, I recommend this property.

College Dad 2

February 4, 2019

Winter Break

We were looking to take a ski trip with three couples. We stayed in a 3 Room Villa. Everything was outstanding from the rooms, the restaurant to the staff at the hotel. The villa had so much room it allowed us to stay in one day and just enjoy being together without being crowded. The convenience of the restaurant and the excellent food made for a relaxed dinner after skiing. We can't wait to return!!!