We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(730 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Paul

March 18, 2018

Where is the breakfast???

No breakfast onsite on a mountain in southeastern VT? Unacceptable. I don't care if your cousin has a place 20 minutes down the road, and you have a printout of google directions to it. Also, in what other hotel does the pool close at 8:30? And if you do use it, it's a drive to the other side of the mountain to get to the pool building. How hard would it be to put in an outdoor hot tub for each building? And maybe leave it open? What happened to apres?

No, I do not recommend this property.

JZJZ

March 12, 2018

Spacious and Near Okemo

Close to Okemo without the crowds. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice relaxing weekend away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momof3boys

March 12, 2018

Great place to stay!

Our family of five enjoyed our spacious villa while on a ski vacation at Okemo. Only a 30 minute drive to the mountain. Friendly check-in, warm indoor pool, and plenty of parking. Kids enjoyed movie night and all the popcorn!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mbab

March 11, 2018

wonderful experience

villa was more than we expected had an awesome time

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jp89

March 10, 2018

Great servixe

Really enjoyed our stay here. Awesome staff and nice facility

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

March 11, 2018

Ski weekend

We had an awesome time! We will defiantly be back !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christine

March 8, 2018

Great Place for a Great Price

There was so much room for my family of 5!! Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer. Didn't get to use any of the fun activities. Only thing was that the restaurant/bar was not open when we arrived and it was not made clear that it is not open every night. We were starving and had to buy and cook eggs from the little store on property.....not great. They should at least keep the bar open with a few things to order.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CAZH

February 25, 2018

Mount Ascutney Winter break

Our trip was excellent! Plenty of room for our family of 5 in 3 bed. villa ( for once not on 'top of each other')! Kitchen fully stocked and love the pool/gym. Very friendly staff and Dakota (front desk) was extremely helpful in helping me w/my phone (enable Wi-Fi cellular)!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheriann

February 23, 2018

Ski Vacation

We came here to Ski at Okemo. About a 40 min drive to Mountain. Feels like 20. Was not a big deal. Units are extremely spacious. We always travel with two or more families. Usually do Pot Luck Dinners every night on our stays. Was able to accommodate everyone in the 3 Bedroom for the dinners. Kids at coffee table, Adults at dining room table. Closed ski mountain in back of buildings. Bring sleds!!! Kids had the best time!!! Also had lockers for skis, we didn’t notice till we were leaving.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ski Mom

February 22, 2018

Very clean and great service

Beautiful grounds in 3 seasons. In winter, much of the grounds are inaccessible. Villas are clean, well-stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies. Pool and fitness center are down the road, not on hotel grounds. Sofabed has a 6 inch mattress, instead of the standard 4 inch. Bed in master had some squeaky springs. Staff went above normal service to get us an early check in into a clean villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.