We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Alan Mark

December 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very enjoyable 5 night stay!

My wife and I spent the 2016 Christmas Holiday at the Resort and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Staff were very hospitable and helpful throughout, the suite was large and comfortable, bed was super. Very clean and well stocked kitchen. We would definitely return, considering it very good value for the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Qgirla

January 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Stay

I highly recommended to stay at this hotel. Nice, quiet and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mdkane1962

December 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vermont get away

The entire experience at Mount Ascutney was more than we expected. The entire complex was very clean and ample space for our family. We found skiing and outdoor activities close by and there were more great restaurants in the area than we could visit. We will have to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rosesbro

November 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice unit but no cell service or food

The property is quite nice but the lack of cell service and a functioning restaurant is inconvenient. The closest town is five miles away which is fine if you're prepared for the lack of services at the resort. Also, the bed in the one bedroom suite is a queen which seemed odd. The fitness center looks shabby but is actually okay inside though the roof of the pool could use some upgrading.

No, I do not recommend this property.

NewEnglandGuest

November 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not the quietest property....

This is a resort hotel, so many active guests of all ages. If you're looking for serenity, this is not an ideal spot. The property wasn't built to manage noise. For example, there is a thin door between your room and the guests next door, which means you hear everything. You'll also be well aware of the guests in the room above you. I was lucky in that the guests staying there that weekend were courteous, but we all know that this isn't always the case. I would have been miserable if I had really noisy guests next door or upstairs. The staff are great and the rooms are clean. As long as you're not looking for a really quiet spot, it's a nice place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Benna Bopper

November 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spotless accomodations, friendly staff

We would stay at this resort anytime we're in the area, which will be often. The room was spotless and had everything we needed for the weekend. The Front Desk Manager

Yes, I recommend this property.

katiedid75

November 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean, comforable and friendly

The resort was clean and welcoming! Wish the on site restaurant offered more meal times. They are only open for dinner and we found that everything else was close to 30 minutes away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lexxiec13

October 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

I think the overall experience was great, the work out/ fitness center was a great touch, the restaurant was fabulous and overall had a great stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

903 Mill

October 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

Friendly service, clean, spacious, great atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BigRed15

October 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not anywhere as good as advertised.

There is no elevator to the 2nd floor in the building we were in, and you have to carry your luggage up multiple flights of stairs. There is no cell phone coverage in the building, and you have to drive to the main building lobby to get cell phone coverage to make calls, or send and receive texts. The restaurant on sight was not open on Tuesday and Wednesday when we were there. When I made the reservation, I inquired about the availability of breakfast, and was told that although there was not any breakfast available, you could go to the restaurant for around $5 or so and get breakfast. But, upon arrival, we learned that the restaurant does not even open for breakfast. We did not bring any food because we were told there was breakfast and dinner available on site. The blow dryer would not stay in the cradle on the wall due to broken latches that hold it and is subject to falling into the bathroom sink which was an electrical hazard. Bath tub was slimy, like there was something used to clean it that was not rinsed away. There was a dirty wash cloth in the bath tub. The lighting in the bathroom is inadequate for a woman to put on make-up, and since that is the only place there is a mirror in the unit, it is hard to dress and look at how you look. There were items still in the dish washer. There was no ice in the freezer, just 2 empty trays. The bath room was very very small and cramped, with no room to put toiletries. There is only one mirror in the entire unit, and it is an approx.. 20” X 36” over the bathroom sink. There was garbage bags stacked up in the entry of the building when we arrived the night of Oct. 11th and were again there when we left.

No, I do not recommend this property.