We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jane2929

October 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location, Location, Location

This property is the definition of resort. Beautiful spacious, decorated room with full kitchen. I could see spending an entire week relaxing and enjoying the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

F.A.

October 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful autumn visit

Beautiful location at the base of a ski mountain. Originally only planned to stay one night but heather at the front desk was able to get us another night at a great price and cancel our other hotel so we wouldnt be double charged. Every evening able to enjoy relaxing by the fire pit with a glass of wine. Great yoga class in the morning with linda at the recreation center! Would come back with our children as there is plenty of room and a kitchen too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

enjoyable visit

October 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Complete, sizable accommodations

We were very impressed with the politeness and professionalism of the staff and the size and outfitting of the condo. The location is also convenient for day trips to Woodstock. Only suggestion is brighter lights in the bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

freedom50

September 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly helpful staff throughout the resort.

Great location and reasonably priced. The staff was eager to accommodate and help us find local attractions and places to eat.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peggy 47

September 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very spacious unit.

We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit. It was very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms were small. The restaurant was not open the night we were there so we had to drive to a eat. Great food worth the drive. The resort is at a ski resort and it was very quiet in September. Wish we could have stayed there more days, very relaxing. Furnishing and decor was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Adriano1961

September 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Backwoods bedtime at 9pm!

Large, modern, sprawling mountain resort look quite welcoming. Rooms, arranged in separate accommodation blocks are clean and pleasant, if a bit noisy due to thin walls. Major complaint is that the bar and restaurant closes at 9pm, and with no town within walking distance, entertainment options were extremely limited. Although there was an upcoming mountain biking event and people were checking in the resort was dead and lifeless. Had we known the above in advance we certainly would not have paid the rate we did, which was way overpriced. We thought, "Holiday Inn, it must be good" but were sadly mistaken......

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pumpkin17

September 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible hotel, just horrible

The worst hotel in 15 years with Holiday Inn. Stay anywhere but here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Benna Bopper

September 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room and views

Extremely nice accomodations, super clean and spacious with every little detail attended to. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful; the bar/restaurant was fantastic as were the bartender and servers. Even the coffee in the room was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janda13

September 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

comfortable and clean condo

We enjoyed our stay and this very nice and beautiful place. It was convenient for a nice day trip to the towns in the surrounding area. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MILLI147

September 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

exceeded expectations

we were in for a short stay but the resort filled all of our needs. The resort is ten minutes from the highway, the hotel staff made check in a breeze. we found our room easily

Yes, I recommend this property.