We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(675 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sammy520

October 6, 2020

Vermont trip

nice place, clean and quite. but we had some problem for the key pad to our room. it turn out the frond desk wrote down wrong room number for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gemini22

October 3, 2020

Experience at Holiday Inn Ascutney

The only problem I had was check in time. We arrived early so we were allowed to use the pool waiting for our room. Check in time was 3pm and we couldn't get in the room until 5pm due to Covid rooms needed to be inspected. They need more staff to accommodate these issues

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lollie

September 20, 2020

Great spot

Beautiful room, just the pillows weren’t very comfortable and the bathroom was a bit small but other than that a beautiful property with beautiful rooms and a lot to do! The best part was the restaurant being able to deliver to the room!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starasia

September 22, 2020

Perfect quiet, safe getaway

So relaxing and beautiful here. Hiking is amazing. Amenities are safe and plentiful. Rooms and kitchens are spacious and have everything. Restaurant food is so good. We come here often and can’t wait to return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Herwife

September 21, 2020

awesome villa

We visited the villa because it was close to the activity that we were doing for the birthday weekend and we had such an amazing time overall Vermont such a beautiful place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Special-K

September 18, 2020

Comfortable but could use some updating

Enjoyed staying in Vermont at the Holiday Inn Mt. Ascutney. Set in a beautiful location, the villa was comfortable, perfect for a the few days I was there. Only gripes: 1) rooms are stuck in the 1990s and desperately need a decorating and appliance update; 2) the dining table, when I first wiped it with sanitizing clothes showed dirt, which I was not expecting; and, 3) groundskeeper/janitorial engineer was not wearing a mask yet talking in the hall/entryway of my villa’s building. Other than those issues, the villa was a good deal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

momofboys18

September 13, 2020

Relaxing Weekend

My husband and I enjoyed an anniversary getaway here. We did not find much to do in the area but it was the perfect place for a quite, relaxing weekend. The room was very nice. We stayed in the main buidling on the first floor so our balcony was on the parking lot. If we stay again I would ask to be on a higher floor or on the "mountain" side of the building.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Remi-41

September 7, 2020

Outstanding vacation

Our stay was amazing, the room was perfect for our family plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable. 3 bathrooms and full kitchen were excellent, it was home away from home. Dinner and drinks at the restaurant was delicious and locally sourced ingredients is a great touch. Perfect weather always help so pool during the warm sunny day and fire pit was great way to relax on the cool nights. Proximity to tons of hiking trails was exactly what we were looking for. All around an outstanding vacation. This is our 3rd Holiday inn resort we have stayed and they have all been awesome experiences.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alex

August 30, 2020

very clean,spacious rooms,awesome location

perfect spacious rental and nice and quiet to relax while staying in or going out to explore. Close to hiking, kayaking, brewery tours and good restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ab 11

August 24, 2020

Great spot

I good spot and roomy hotel is nice and I love the mountain good location

Yes, I recommend this property.